Reviews voor Care UK | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Care UK

Bijgewerkt op 21 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
98 Beoordelingen
  1. "Not a bad place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - 111 Call Handler 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Care UK

    Pluspunten

    The pathway is a lot better now

    Minpunten

    Lots of calls on weekend

    Care UK2019-10-14

    Reactie van Care UK

    October 15, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor and giving us a 5 star review. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  2. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Hub Administrator in Colchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Care UK

    Pluspunten

    Really supportive team environment. Good salary for Colchester

    Minpunten

    Temp contract, unsure if it will be offered on a perm basis

    Advies aan management

    None, really down to earth people who interact with all hub members.

    Care UK2019-10-02
  3. "Healthcare"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Health Advisor in Bristol, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Care UK voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good if you enjoy call centre roles Also if you enjoy helping people and working in healthcare

    Minpunten

    Have to try and maintain KPI's which is not always practical especially when talking about patient care and basic humanity.

    Care UK2019-10-11

    Reactie van Care UK

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  4. "Very good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Hostess in Kirkliston, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Care UK

    Pluspunten

    Extremely rewarding, even though they are long shifts they never feel that long and someone always makes you smile.

    Minpunten

    Lack of communication between teams, do not do this job if you don’t like people.

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your employees

    Care UK2019-09-25

    Reactie van Care UK

    September 30, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you find your role rewarding and enjoy your spending time with the residents at your home. Team work is important to us, if you have concerns about your workplace please discuss this with your line manager. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

    Minder weergeven
  5. "NHS 111 Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Manager in Dudley, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Care UK voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Progression is obtainable, with support given internally to ensure success.

    Minpunten

    Training for the specific job role when within it, is somewhat limited.

    Advies aan management

    Spend time developing your own skills to enable success in post.

    Care UK2019-09-23

    Reactie van Care UK

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor and giving us a 4 star review. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  6. "Not great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    Voormalige werknemer - Advisor in Bristol, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Care UK voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete

    Minpunten

    Intense training squeezed into a very short space of time - not in a few weeks as advertised. Kicked off the training if you don't pass the exam after first week of training - make sure you have something to fall back on just in case or back to the job centre. Stressful, unsupported, unsympathetic, poor staff levels.

    Advies aan management

    Look after the front line staff, pretty sure you were there once upon a time. Address lack of staff retention issues. Be more realistic with the training schedule particularly for those who have very little clinical experience or knowledge to start with. Address who's training the new recruits...Disappointed the anatomy and physiology part of the training was delivered to experienced registered practitioners by... non-clinically trained personnel who couldn't always answer clinical questions. Training info read out to us from the booklet or off the slides and not come from a place of actual first hand clinical hands on experience. Appeared to be learned by rote and unprofessional unfortunately.

    Meer weergeven
    Care UK2019-10-21
  7. "Good company with opportunities"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Administrator 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Care UK

    Pluspunten

    Career progression and training opportunities

    Minpunten

    Not appealing to nurses, NHS is better for benefits

    Care UK2019-09-13

    Reactie van Care UK

    September 30, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you recognise the value in our Learning and Development programmes. We are committed to providing a varied and rewarding role for all Care UK Nurses. We also support nurses to progress into more senior positions, where they get to take the lead. More information on our clinical careers can be found on our website. May we thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments and wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

    Minder weergeven
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "The employer who covered up misconduct at work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     in Reading, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Care UK

    Pluspunten

    Friendly colleagues You get paid every month

    Minpunten

    Misconduct conducted by a finance professional from Barbados was covered up by a more senior female finance professional... In general, most people who work there lost employment in other / better companies and somehow ended up in Care UK. Care UK is terrible for a career progression. If you are not careful you might end up working there for years and lose out on real opportunities from better employers in the... industry.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Work in Care UK as long as you want, because I don't want to come across you again :)

    Care UK2019-09-28
  9. "Working in the healthcare industry"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Administrative 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Care UK voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Informative intranet and good patient care

    Minpunten

    Low moral and high staff turnover

    Advies aan management

    Look after the staff and the staff will look after your customers

    Care UK2019-09-02

    Reactie van Care UK

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. It's concerning to read a reference regarding low staff morale and high turnover rates, we will pass your comments on to the regional director for review. If you would like to give us further feedback please feel free to email us at recruitment@careuk.com Care UK Healthcare

    Minder weergeven
  10. "Good Company, one of the best care companies to work for outwith NHS"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Relations Manager in Glasgow, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Care UK voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A lot of good quality homes, they are trying in a difficult industry! Decent pay for the role, Senior Management were friendly, approachable but professional

    Minpunten

    Intro of evening & weekend working for the role, even for those performing, not much progression, or many training opportunities unless you are clinically minded.

    Care UK2019-08-18

    Reactie van Care UK

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you recognise the quality in our homes and that you found management to be friendly, approachable and professional. Progression is important to us, which is why we have a dedicated Learning & Development programme to support our colleagues to thrive within their roles. Whilst we continue to be commited to providing support and development, we recognise that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 241 reviews gevonden