Reviews voor Creative Support | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Creative Support

Bijgewerkt op 18 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden

2.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
38%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
40%
Waardeert directeur
Creative Support CEO Anna Lunts
Anna Lunts
38 Beoordelingen
  1. "Creative Support"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Mental Health Support Worker in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Creative Support voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Equality and Diversity is valued amongst staff . Interesting to meet a wide variety of people who are interested in mental health and are genuinely invested in it .

    Minpunten

    Poor staff support around staffing levels and meeting the hours required at projects . Pay could be better to encourage regular staff to stay and reduce the need for agency staff.

    Advies aan management

    Offer bank and regular staff an increased hourly rate (even by 50p more an hour ) to cover unmet hours rather than paying exhorbitant amounts for agency staff .

    Creative Support2019-06-23

    Reactie van Creative Support

    July 9, 2019Communications Officer

    Thank you for your long service and for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking at innovative ways of working and welcome your feedback.

  2. "Do Not go there!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Leeds, South East England, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Creative Support voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    None, none, none, none, none

    Minpunten

    Absolutely disgusting company who do not care about their staff Bullying within the work place is allowed to go on and unpunished Services are run for staff and not service users Staff sit all day gossiping about other staff and service users Never worked for such a disgusting company in my life

    Advies aan management

    Start caring about your staff

    Creative Support2019-07-18
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Love the job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Kirkby, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Creative Support voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I've worked in health and social care for 9 years and been in my current job for a year. It's the best job I have had. The service users can be challenging at times but there's never a dull moment. 99% of the staff are lovely and work well together as a team (there's always a couple who moan about everything,) The seniors, manager and area manager are all hands on and are helpful and very supportive (never used see a...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Maybe recognition scheme for staff who never off sick?

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Creative Support2019-05-27

    Reactie van Creative Support

    June 11, 2019Communications Officer

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with the organisation. It's lovely to read your positive comments about how you love your job and enjoy working for Creative Support.

  4. "Poor company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Creative Support voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Staff and service users l work with.

    Minpunten

    Staff at Head office need to get their act together, especially Payroll.

    Advies aan management

    Employ staff at Head office who can actually do the job they are supposed to.

    Creative Support2019-07-04

    Reactie van Creative Support

    July 9, 2019Communications Officer

    Thank you for your commitment to Creative Support over the last ten years and thanking you for taking the time to write a review. Please do get in touch so we can help rectify any issue you may have with Payroll.

  5. "Mixed bag. Could be a lot more caring and professional !"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bank in Wolverhampton, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Creative Support voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There is always work available

    Minpunten

    It is easy to lose holiday pay because of all the regulations. Just pay it at the end of the period like other companies do

    Advies aan management

    Operate a fair holiday payment system. Try to generate good will. Long service awards ? Moy not apply !!!

    Creative Support2019-06-04

    Reactie van Creative Support

    June 11, 2019Communications Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear you feel there was a mistake in your holiday pay. Please contact payroll so this can be rectified.

  6. "support worker"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Creative Support

    Pluspunten

    good staff management, active and considerate

    Minpunten

    less jobs available for suppor tworkers, may not get alot of shifts for nights

    Creative Support2019-05-13

    Reactie van Creative Support

    June 11, 2019Communications Officer

    We're pleased to hear that you had a good experience working with Creative Support and found managers to be supportive. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  7. "Deflating"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Creative Support voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing staff that support eachother and are kind. Clients are fantastic and deserve more respect from the actual management.

    Minpunten

    worked with creative support for just under a decade and during this time I've had some good experiences but unfortunately the bad ones have overshadowed everything good about it. The staff and management that come and go for a start is absolutely shocking and in no way what so ever has a positive outcome on the clients. Area managers and upper management don't seem to want to take any blame for wrong doings and use staff...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Have some damn respect for your staff. You're nothing without them

    Creative Support2019-06-07

    Reactie van Creative Support

    June 11, 2019Communications Officer

    Thank you for dedicating almost ten years of your career to our organisation. We have very little control over pay scales as they are largely dictated by the local authorities who commission our services. We recognise that support work is not for everyone but we invest heavily in ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Awful time with the company."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Grimsby, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Creative Support voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some flexibilty, friendly colleagues can make some good shifts and some good times.

    Minpunten

    Management, wages, poor planning, poor roots, understaffed a lot of the time and no response from.management when you ask them to try and organise shift cover.

    Advies aan management

    Find a new job

    Creative Support2019-04-25

    Reactie van Creative Support

    April 26, 2019Communications Officer

    We are a Silver Award Investor's in People company. We invest extensively in training and professional development for all our staff. Our managers are trained to provide support and guidance to their teams. We're sorry to hear you don't feel that has happened in your case.

  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Senior Electrician"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Electrical Engineer in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Creative Support voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I worked there for over twenty years. I found management to be reasonable and were always sympathetic and supportive through a serious health issue I had. Staff at head office were exceptional. Very friendly and always prepared for a laugh. I have some lovely memories of my time there. Training, both internal and external was never a problem for me and attended numerous trade courses.

    Minpunten

    Greatly underpaid for the responsibility I had. Tried on numerous occasions to get my salary in line with the industry standard to no avail. Staff, in general are underpaid for what they do

    Advies aan management

    Pay peanuts, get monkeys. I know there are financial constraints but you need to try harder to pay your staff their just rewards.

    Creative Support2019-03-11

    Reactie van Creative Support

    April 9, 2019Communications Officer

    We really appreciate your commitment to Creative Support for over twenty years. We're pleased to read that your experience of the organisation has been a positive one with good support and training. It is difficult for us, as a not-for-profit organisation, to compete on pay but hope ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Good management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Creative Support

    Pluspunten

    Good management on operational level.

    Minpunten

    Overall poor company very low paid staff.

    Creative Support2019-02-25

    Reactie van Creative Support

    April 9, 2019Communications Officer

    We're pleased to hear your experience working with Creative Support managers was a good one. We work hard to ensure our managers are appropriately trained to support our employees well. Payment of staff in care workers roles is set at local authority level and we have very little ...

    Meer weergeven
Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden