Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES

Laatst bijgewerkt 15 oktober 2018
37 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Jeff Stork
6 beoordelingen

37 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Been employed here less then a month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Fox Chapel, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Fox Chapel, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There are alot of negative reviews on here.I would like to say I have had nothing but a great experience. The group leaders I have worked with will teach you everything that is expected. The coworkers here will help you in anyway they can from the new guy like me to the 10 year vet .The key word is attention to detail not ony with the products but as a employee. The rules are not difficult and self explanatory. Do your job safely. be productive dont call off have a good attitude . these are not just for there sake of the company but it also helps employees not dreading your job because someone is not being a good employee. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS JOB !!!!! And I look forward to making this a career and becoming a 5 star employee

    Minpunten

    I DONT HAVE ANY

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work and stick to the values that keep this company climbing upwards


  2. "Build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Since F+S is a growing company, there are many opportunities to build a long career. Whether you are a marketing specialist or a welder, engineer or someone who likes to assemble product, there is a wide variety of skills needed within the company where individuals can build a career that they love.

    Minpunten

    Because the company wants to remain flexible to be successful in the ever-changing marketplace, change happens frequently. This might not be for everyone.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    12 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success here at F+S. There are definitely long-term career opportunities here for multitasking and flexible individuals not adverse to changing priorities!

  3. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    This is a great company that really cares about each employee. This company offers great advancement opportunities and promotes employees on a regular basis. The company has a solid management team that is constantly looking for ways to improve the workplace and the company as a whole.

    Minpunten

    I don't see any cons at this point

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    8 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success with your career here at F+S.


  4. "Recommend Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great Products! The company is moving in a direction that is very promising. Many positive changes have taken place to better the company overall. Competitive Wages and benefits. They offer a Career Trak program that allows to excel quickly in your Career and compensation.

    Minpunten

    Better communication in all departments is needed to excel even further!

    Advies aan management

    Take into consideration suggestions from current employees.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    3 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are very excited about our new CareerTrak program and so far it has proven very popular with our employees.


  5. "Onward and Upward! A growing company with a bright future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Forms + Surfaces is growing in leaps and bounds; with this growth I have experienced one of the most dynamic, challenging (in a good way), and supportive companies I have had the pleasure to be a part of. If you are intelligent, hardworking, and a down-to-earth person this is a wonderful company fo you. The owner of the company and upper manangement are not afraid to make positive changes. I enjoy working for a company that has forward momentum - from the creative Design & Development team, Marketing, Sales, all of our office staff, all the way through Manufacturing - the company is full of excellent people who all care about what they are doing and it shows. Besides the company culture our benefits and retirement are excellent. All around a great place that keeps growing and evolving for the better!

    Minpunten

    Along with any significant growth comes natural "growing pains". At times the workload can be demanding. Our vacation time/PTO is limited compared to other companies, but comparable to other manufacturing organizations.

    Advies aan management

    Keep evolving and being open to new ideas - you're doing a great job! Our PTO structure could be improved on. Ask and listen to the excellent group of employees you have and their feedback - they are in the trenches everyday and are wonderful people who want to grow with the company and feel invested in their future!

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    17 sep. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for taking the time to review F+S. The positive comments are greatly appreciated and well deserved and we can always look into the other issues resulting from "growing pains" as we always... Meer


  6. "A Growing Company Striving for Positive Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manufacturing Management in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Manufacturing Management in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I've worked for Forms + Surfaces for 4 years. Since I started, I have seen a significant amount of positive changes across the board. There has been consistent, significant revenue growth each year. The current senior management is constantly striving to improve processes, gain efficiencies, and strives to retain the talented work force.

    The company hosts many events, including monthly birthday celebrations, annual company events (Pirate Game/Kennywood), and recently started an Employee of the Month program with great incentives for winning.

    I love working at a company that is big, but small enough that everyone has a voice. If you have a great idea, or an opinion- it will be heard and reacted to. There are also great career growth opportunities. I have seen cross over in roles too- there are no limits on switching departments and climbing the ladder. There are a lot of talented people working at F+S, that have a common goal- to make things better.

    Minpunten

    Manufacturing can be challenging- and require overtime, and last minute reaction to situations. We are constantly trying to gain visibility to this, and improve.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    11 sep. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words. It is nice to see the positives (and there are many) recognized. Continued success and thanks for being a part of our talented team!


  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There is a lot of growth and opportunity with F+S. Performance gets rewarded which is something that doesn't happen with every company. Continued advancement of the company in the A&D world pushes the company to strive for innovation which in turn pushes it's employees making them, and the company, better overall. A good work ethic and problem solving skills are required but having those attributes help make everyday different andrewarding. Everyone is great to work with. Although tensions can get high during stressful campaigns, it ultimately brings everyone closer. With one owner and a relatively flat organizational structure, you are a person and not a number in what I'd describe as a global mom and pop type company.

    Minpunten

    Due to the seasonality of the product and dependency on customer schedules, budgets, and approvals, planning, staffing, and managing projects is very challenging. It's the nature of the business.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to invest in employees, growth, and process improvements.
    Don't be close minded and listen to input from everyone in the company which includes learning and growing from feedback such as this site or employees who have decided to move on to new opportunities.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    11 sep. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words. We shall certainly continue to listen and improve!

  8. "Great company to develop a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manufacturing Management in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Manufacturing Management in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Progressive and forward thinking company.
    Management team is open to your suggestions and feedback and will collaborate on diverse projects.
    Very team oriented in planning or attacking projects and deadlines
    Performance driven culture creates advancement opportunities but company also understands having a work/life balance.
    Safety oriented and mfg. focus on safe work practices
    Promotes thinking outside of the box and finding solutions in-house

    Minpunten

    No major cons.
    Would be great to see more communication around pictures or showcases of finished products and jobs

    Advies aan management

    I started in a junior role - continue to help employees develop and improve their strengths by giving opportunities to expand.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    31 aug. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words. There are definitely great career opportunities to be had here at F+S!


  9. "Great Company.....Great People.....Improving upon company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I have worked at Forms + Surfaces for several years now. During this time, I have seen a very positive shift in the company, in the people, and in the drive by management to make Forms + Surfaces a top company to work for.

    There have been a number of changes in management over the years- which have helped alleviate prior problems - but more importantly they have helped steer and promote a more positive company culture going forward.

    The people who work for Forms + Surfaces are some of the best people I have ever worked with. It's been refreshing, the new management team is realizing our potential as a company and embracing, challenging, and retaining high quality people and professionals.

    Minpunten

    Cross-departmental communication needs to improve.

    Advies aan management

    Continue the current trend of rewarding and retaining the "right" people for the various jobs across the company.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    31 aug. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the review and kind words. Of course, I agree and also agree that communication can always stand to be improved. Positive change is happening each and every day!


  10. "No direction, they don’t care about your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Manufacturing in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Manufacturing in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Most of the coworkers are good people.
    A handful of good managers that are the exception rather than the rule. A majority of the managers in all the Pittsburgh branches were too egotistical, especially the higher up you go.

    Minpunten

    -Unrealistic forced overtime. Some people have families and want to actually be able to make it to their kids sporting events.
    -Generally poor managers. Some were great, but most were awful, especially with higher levels of seniority.
    -Expectation to be willing to move around from building to building or shift to shift all on upper management’s whim.

    Advies aan management

    -You are the problem. Start over from the top.
    -Hire more people and have a weekend shift if you want people to be there every day and complete projects that are behind because you chose the wrong material or couldn’t keep machines functional.
    -Stop forcing overtime on employees. Some people might want the extra money, but most would like to have a day or two off each week.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    31 aug. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Your comments are certainly respected and appreciated. Yes OT can be an issue at times due to the busy nature of our business and the heavy workload (which is a good thing) that we have. It is not... Meer


37 van 42 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen