Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES

Laatst bijgewerkt 28 juni 2018
27 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

2,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Directeur
0 beoordelingen

27 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. Nuttig (3)

    "1 Person Can Ruin Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Design Engineer in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Design Engineer in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The design team gets the opportunity to create brand new products, prototype everything, be really hands on, be creative, and work collaboratively.

    Minpunten

    Garbage people who are extremely negative about every little thing that goes wrong. One problem and its the end of the world. Complaining constantly the entire day. Super negative people. Hard to get along with.

    Advies aan management

    Remove problem employees. Please. There is a history of certain people causing problems and you are doing nothing about it.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    2 jul. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    We are sorry that you experience at F+S was not a positive one. As you do say the design group is a very creative, hands-on group that works in a solid collaborative effort.
    If you recall your... Meer


  2. "PM Pune India, worked for more that 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - PM Pune in Poona (India)
    Voormalige werknemer - PM Pune in Poona (India)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Nothing great. Working is like a small scale industry.

    Minpunten

    Lots of immaturity, politics & group-ism.

    Advies aan management

    Time to change white elephants

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    17 apr. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    This is the second post from this same ex-employee! We bent over backward for him sadly he did not do the same and engaged in some unseemly activities.

  3. Nuttig (4)

    "You are 100% Disposable; Even when “valued”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Pay (Have to pull teeth, though)
    Great Co-Workers
    OT offered (pressured, mostly or mandatory)

    Minpunten

    Chaos due to lack of communication throughout building. Sales is the biggest issue; releasing jobs last minute which causes people to rush causing poor quality of work and poor attitudes.
    Not one empathetic manager in the building. They are constant arguing or talking bad about each other which is completely unprofessional.
    They come up with ideas to improve the company and the ideas last no more than a week or two because everyone fails to follow through.
    This place pushes out the hardest workers.

    Advies aan management

    Take a class on management because you’re running that place into the ground. You have new hires training new hires because people are coming to their senses and leaving for other employment where they are better respected and valued.
    Sooner or later you will have not one person employed there that has been there long enough to be knowledgeable enough to train new employees.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    19 mrt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    We are sorry that overall your experience was not that pleasant but appreciate the 3+ years of service. There must have been some positives to stay on board that long?

    As a manufacturer of fine... Meer


  4. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Design Engineer in Poona (India)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Design Engineer in Poona (India)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Good Culture in this company

    Minpunten

    Nothing bad to write of this.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    11 jan. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success!


  5. Nuttig (2)

    ""BRO CLUB" If you do not fit the culture of you are fired!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Good pay and that's about it!

    Minpunten

    People who have worked their way up in the company with no formal training or education are the people making decisions. This company is very Pittsburgh yinzer, misogynist, bigoted company and the signage divison is much worse the people in charge there are straight out of the trailer park! TRASH!

    Advies aan management

    Get a formal education and training to deal with people.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    11 jan. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    I can assure you that employees are let go for just cause only. All of our leaders are experienced and have worked up through the ranks. It seems as if the only comments that are "yinzer" and bigoted... Meer


  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES

    Pluspunten

    Interesting work, lots of problem solving and R&D

    Minpunten

    benefits and vacation not great

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    29 sep. 2017 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your comments. Yes, we do have some interesting and great projects and products with a talented and creative workforce. We do offer an array of benefits choices and have been told by those... Meer


  7. Nuttig (4)

    "No, don't do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The workforce has some amazing people!

    Minpunten

    This place is just horrible. When you finally get out, you feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of you. Easily the worst company I've ever worked for. Can't remember knowing any employee there that thought it was a good place. Maybe the ones who thought they were going to get somewhere if they kissed enough butt. But eventually they will be miserable like every other worker. Also not sure how safe the working conditions were. No ventilation, hot as can be. If no fan you roasted. Sand and dust everywhere. Long hours forced on you! Yes, this is a bad place to work!

    Advies aan management

    They are the problem!

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    2 okt. 2017 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience working here. I can assure you that safety is taken very seriously at F+S and is one of the stars that are a part of our five-star program. We are a... Meer

  8. "Very Pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assembler in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Assembler in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    F&S works really hard to make this a safe, fun, family environment. Upper management host monthly employee birthday/anniversary parties and we have company wide employee appreciation events . The benefit package offered is also great.

    Minpunten

    Communication is often lacking between departments. Enough notice is not given to work overtime.

    Advies aan management

    Work to get to know your employees on a personal level.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    8 sep. 2017 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and 5-star review. We constantly work on improving all issues that we face including communications and engagement and are glad that it appears our initiatives are working.


  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Fast growing and friendly organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Production Department in Poona (India)
    Huidige werknemer - Production Department in Poona (India)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Company has nice products, takes care of its employees and is very friendly and caring.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes have to stay back in office to meet USA timings.

    Advies aan management

    Please keep up the good work you are doing. Please add more products to India portfolio.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    8 sep. 2017 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and we feel that our products and people are second to none.


  10. Nuttig (5)

    "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES

    Pluspunten

    Coworkers were down to earth and friendly, especially in the manufacturing industry.

    Minpunten

    Management was an absolute joke. They set wild expectations, mandatory overtime, and were often the last to show up but first to leave each day.

    Advies aan management

    Understand the processes required to produce the products if you think that a higher output is possible.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    5 jun. 2017 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Sorry that you had some issues with management. Yes we do have a great team here and I can assure you that the managers put in as many hours if not more than the workers especially during crunch... Meer


27 van 32 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen