Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES | Glassdoor.be

Reviews voor FORMS + SURFACES

Laatst bijgewerkt 13 januari 2019
45 reviews

Filter

Filter


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Jeff Stork
11 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Representative in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Representative in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great team of talented people working together to produce beautiful, highest quality product.
    Fast paced, creative, environment that demands high standards.
    Management leads by example, encourages open communication, creates an inclusive team environment and rewards a job well done.
    The opportunity for advancement is real and achievable with the right work ethic and initiative.
    All in All an awesome place to work and grow!

    Minpunten

    Drive time Commute from east side of Pittsburgh is ugly

    Advies aan management

    Darlene , Jason, Matt, Cindi, & Dave,
    You've all made such a difference in the culture at Cornelius in the past couple of years.
    Your " lead by example" mantra and dedication to bringing out the best in
    team-members is valued and making a difference everyday!

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    10 jan. 2019 – Director Recruiting & HR

    I agree the past couple of years we have made great strides and continue to improve going forward. Continued success!


  2. "Cornelius Signage- A Great Place to Work (A Forms+Surfaces Company)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager/Sales Representative in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager/Sales Representative in Allison Park, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I have worked for Cornelius Signage for 3 years now, and in the last 2 years it has come a very long way! The company has improved tremendously and has truly worked to fix the issues that have been brought to their attention.

    Since I started in 2016, I have had 2 opportunities to advance within the company. Growth and upward mobility was my main goal in choosing a company to start a career, and I believe I chose wisely by picking Cornelius.

    Management values the hardworking employees with positive attitudes and they are often rewarded with opportunities of upward mobility, and at the very least, positive reinforcement- which is very motivating and helps confirm that you are valued and appreciated.

    The company often does monthly/bi-monthly events and/or lunches to bring the entire team together. When there is an office and a shop it is especially nice to gather as a group and work on team building.

    I feel very close with my co-workers and management- We all work very well together as a team. It is a very "family" type of culture here and I am happy to come to work every day.

    Minpunten

    I would love it if the office had windows! Haha! :)

    Advies aan management

    In the last year or two, management has really started improving and has adjusted our policies/treatment to make every employee feel valued and respected. This has created a much more positive culture and it makes me proud to be a part of this team.

    Please keep this going.

    We'll trap more flies with honey rather than vinegar. :)

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    10 jan. 2019 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success. We are always striving to foster a strong work culture and offer room for growth.

  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Zero work life balance employees treated unfairly the temps treated even worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Powder Coating in Blawnox, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Powder Coating in Blawnox, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I can't think of any besides it being a job.

    Minpunten

    Everything about this job is terrible. Including being nano managed down to needing to sign out to use the restroom.

    Advies aan management

    Stop acting like you run a prison camp.


  4. "This is a JOB not a CAREER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - CNC Operator in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - CNC Operator in Etna, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity for Overtime so you can make decent money but this can be a double edged sword because often times the overtime is mandatory.

    Minpunten

    Extremely micro managed environment. So much though that it makes a lot of people feel uncomfortable at work.

    Advies aan management

    Ease off alittle bit. Most of your employees are good hard working people.


  5. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Wonderful place to work, great team atmosphere. Opportunities plentiful for those who strive to exceed. Always advancing and moving forward.

    Minpunten

    None that come to mind.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    15 nov. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and your great career to date!


  6. "Great place to work for people not afraid of being challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great to work for a forward-thinking industry leader.

    Products are exciting, beautifully designed and built-to-last; and co-workers are passionate and really skilled.

    The opportunity for professional growth is real and management welcomes ideas for improvement across departments.

    Minpunten

    Not suited for people afraid of change.

    Advies aan management

    Keep hiring talented people to continue moving the company forward with the same 'entrepreneurial' spirit.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    5 nov. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks and continued success! Always on the hunt for the best talent in Western PA such as yourself!


  7. "Been employed here less then a month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Fox Chapel, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Fox Chapel, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There are alot of negative reviews on here.I would like to say I have had nothing but a great experience. The group leaders I have worked with will teach you everything that is expected. The coworkers here will help you in anyway they can from the new guy like me to the 10 year vet .The key word is attention to detail not ony with the products but as a employee. The rules are not difficult and self explanatory. Do your job safely. be productive dont call off have a good attitude . these are not just for there sake of the company but it also helps employees not dreading your job because someone is not being a good employee. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS JOB !!!!! And I look forward to making this a career and becoming a 5 star employee

    Minpunten

    I DONT HAVE ANY

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work and stick to the values that keep this company climbing upwards

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    19 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Wow, thanks for the well thought out comments. All the best in your career here! Sounds like management material to me!

  8. "Build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Pittsburgh, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Since F+S is a growing company, there are many opportunities to build a long career. Whether you are a marketing specialist or a welder, engineer or someone who likes to assemble product, there is a wide variety of skills needed within the company where individuals can build a career that they love.

    Minpunten

    Because the company wants to remain flexible to be successful in the ever-changing marketplace, change happens frequently. This might not be for everyone.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    12 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success here at F+S. There are definitely long-term career opportunities here for multitasking and flexible individuals not adverse to changing priorities!


  9. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    This is a great company that really cares about each employee. This company offers great advancement opportunities and promotes employees on a regular basis. The company has a solid management team that is constantly looking for ways to improve the workplace and the company as a whole.

    Minpunten

    I don't see any cons at this point

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    8 okt. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and continued success with your career here at F+S.


  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Not Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij FORMS + SURFACES

    Pluspunten

    they do pay pretty well

    Minpunten

    negative people, depressing work environment, micromanaging

    Advies aan management

    invest in your employees and try to make this a place where people enjoy coming to work.

    Reactie van FORMS + SURFACES

    5 nov. 2018 – Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your comments! Yes, we do pay well but of course, with that much is expected and career growth is within your grasp! We try to hire and maintain the best and our new CareerTrack program... Meer