Reviews voor Greene King | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Greene King

Bijgewerkt op 16 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 582 reviews gevonden

2.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
27%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
34%
Waardeert directeur
Greene King CEO Rooney Anand
Rooney Anand
236 Beoordelingen
  1. "team leader"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Greene King voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    assez d'argent pour manger et payer votre loyer ... pas tous les mois

    Minpunten

    pas assez d'heures, aucune considération pour l'employé comme être humain.

    Greene King2017-10-06
  2. "Enjoyed my time working for Greene King"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Team Leader 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Greene King voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people, training, opportunities, fun plsce to work

    Minpunten

    Good staff work the busy shifts

    Advies aan management

    Fair rota management

    Greene King2019-08-16
  3. "Quality you would expect working near Min wage"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Supervisor 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Greene King voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Gave me a great opportunity at a young age to learn a massive variety of job roles - although enabled solely through GM’s. Most recent developments within the company and innovations related to HR is improving. Looking forward to testing the new employee app!

    Minpunten

    Poor pay, hindering budgets and even poorer BDM’s. Haven’t had a long-term, solid BDM in years which defeats the principle of working with the individual to prove your worth for progression. Also find that general managers are usually dealt the short straw when it comes to the heirarchy, budgeting, forecasting, staffing etc... further impacting bar & kitchen teams in a multitude of negative ways.

    Advies aan management

    Get in some decent BDM’s who are determined to stick with an area, regardless of it’s shortfalls. Not sure whether they receive bonus based upon area standing/ successes which may be hindering this issue further. GM’s require a different perspective when running their pubs - not everything is black and white and sometimes hard work and valuable, motivated staff pays off leeps and bounds. Head office marketing/...

    Meer weergeven
    Greene King2019-08-15
  4. "Well paid job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Greene King voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pension and holidays. Private health and bonus scheme

    Minpunten

    Old and backward IT systems

    Greene King2019-08-15
  5. "Hard work but fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Team Leader in Warrington, North West England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Greene King voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Always busy, big on sport, big team, supports macmillan

    Minpunten

    Long days, asked to stay on if busy,

    Advies aan management

    None

    Greene King2019-08-13
  6. "Great place to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - General Manager in Southampton, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Greene King voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good training and head office support

    Minpunten

    Long hours not great work life balance pressure to meet targets

    Advies aan management

    Go for it! Great pub company to work for

    Greene King2019-08-13
  7. "Alright"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bartender in Woodford, London, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Greene King

    Pluspunten

    Worked with great people, who I'm still friends with Nice staff discount

    Minpunten

    Long hours at times Can finish quite late on weekend Not much progression

    Greene King2019-08-12
  8. "Ok company to work for, but does suck the personality out of the pubs it owns"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assistant Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Greene King voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The individual pub I work in is great, although this changes from season to season when new batches of staff roll in. Good managers, they care a lot about us as a team. Have been to meetings with Area Managers, Opps Directors and they all seem friendly and have clear plans in place to help our division, individual business, and us as employees develop.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes the budgetting and labour can seem wildly unfair. I understand that you can't run a business by just letting your managers spend willy nilly but sometimes it seems ridiculous when you are 3 deep at the bar with only 3 people on, all serving and therefore no one dedicated on the floor - plates not getting collected in time, things looking untidy - but that is all the forecast says we were allowed to have on....

    Meer weergeven
    Greene King2019-08-12
  9. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Front of House in Londen, Engeland

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Greene King gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Decent pay. Nice benefits including discounts and great management teams.

    Minpunten

    Comes with all the cons of the hospitality industry.

    Greene King2019-08-10
  10. "Great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Leader in Inverness, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Greene King

    Pluspunten

    Good place to work, helpful management

    Minpunten

    3am finishes on a Saturday 😂

    Greene King2019-08-06
Er zijn 582 reviews gevonden