Reviews voor Idaho Power | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Idaho Power

Bijgewerkt op 17 apr 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 53 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
95%
Waardeert directeur
Darrel T. Anderson
22 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good Comoany"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Systems Administrator in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company with a wonderful emphasis on customers

    Minpunten

    Some of the Management Team

    Idaho Power2019-04-18
  2. "I wish it wasn't temporary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - IT Service Desk Technician in Boise, ID

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Idaho Power

      Pluspunten

      The people I worked with were great!

      Minpunten

      None that I can think of.

      Advies aan management

      None, management was excellent!

      Idaho Power2019-02-21
    • "Amazing &Unique Company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 8 jaar

      Pluspunten

      I have worked in several other companies and Idaho Power is the best. The leadership has high integrity and truly cares about employees. There is great work/life balance and employees are all very supportive of each other. Pay and benefits are very competitive as an overall package.

      Minpunten

      Regulated companies have unique challenges and it isn't for everyone. Historically at times the company was stuck in the mode of maintaining the status quo rather than being open to new ideas or ways of doing things, but that seems to be changing.

      Advies aan management

      Keep up the focus on leadership development and not just technical expertise.

      Idaho Power2019-02-03
    • "Senior Human Resources Specialist"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Senior Human Resources Specialist in Boise, ID
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      The HR team is a great team to work for. Everyone on the floor works closely together and helps each other to succeed. The leaders on this floor have done a lot of work to encourage growth and facilitate healthy change. We also have fun, there is a fun committee involved with creating opportunities to take time to enjoy each other and step away from work for a period of time. Fun has been incorporated to ensure we are...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      There are negative perceptions about HR in general. That HR is the bad guys, however it takes our internal customers about 5 seconds to realize that we are all just working hard at our jobs trying to our best at doing the right thing.

      Advies aan management

      The conversations being had on growth is great, keep that up. The plan to bring us all together with purpose to help is also really great. Only advice is to troubleshoot more ideas to create flexibility in certain roles. At this time, it is understandable why there isn't much.

      Idaho Power2018-11-05
    • Nuttig (3)

      "EASILY, THE WORST COMPANY I'VE EVER WORKED FOR"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Relay Technician in Payette, ID
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Fair compensation package and pay.

      Minpunten

      I spent 11 dedicated years with IPCO and gave them 110% back of what they gave to me. Every annual and mid year review was exemplary, never a customer complain nor conflict with a co-worker. In return, I was treated like a criminal and forced out of the company and to this day I don't know why and they can't tell me. I lost my career, my retirement, my future and my house all due to being a "valued" employee.

      Advies aan management

      When you see one of your dedicated employees being RAILROADED, step in and find out why and who is behind that kind of behavior and end it!

      Idaho Power2018-12-06
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Corporate America"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Technician in Boise, ID
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great Pay and Benefits. Great safety record.

      Minpunten

      HR, legal, has changed the business model for the worse.

      Idaho Power2018-09-23
    • "Great company to work for!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boise, ID
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Good pay, benefits, and culture. Company really seems to care about employees

      Minpunten

      As a regulated utility, changes/progress often comes a little slower than other industries.

      Idaho Power2018-08-31
    • "Great Employer!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power

      Pluspunten

      Positive and fun work environment with supervisors and managers who actually listen and care about their employees.

      Minpunten

      Parking is getting harder and harder to come by in downtown Boise.

      Idaho Power2018-08-06
    • Nuttig (2)

      "Customer Service Leader"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power

      Pluspunten

      Good pay, paid holidays, off by 7ish no weekends

      Minpunten

      High pressure, horrible management, no work life balance, all jobs are now offered external

      Idaho Power2018-09-03
    • Nuttig (2)

      "So disappointing..."

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Established history. Monopoly. Will be forced to be accountable either by shareholders, employees, the IPUC or the FTC.

      Minpunten

      Organization lacks integrity. Unqualified senior management.

      Advies aan management

      There may be a diversity statement but don't hold onto Directors who have little ability to guide, communicate or care about people.

      Idaho Power2018-08-27
    Er zijn 53 reviews gevonden