Reviews voor Idaho Power | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Idaho Power

Bijgewerkt op 18 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 55 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
76%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
95%
Waardeert directeur
Darrel T. Anderson
23 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great Salary, good atmosphere"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Environmental Technician in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    manageable workload, great pay, good boss

    Minpunten

    Very corporate, a lot of training videos

    Idaho Power2019-08-18
  2. "Awesome company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Metering Systems Specialist in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    pay!, family atmosphere, development opportunities

    Minpunten

    there are none....really, absolutely none

    Advies aan management

    keep up the good work!

    Idaho Power2019-08-02
  3. "Good stable employment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Applications Developer in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits. Company generally cares about their employees. Stable company (publicly regulated monopoly) so you don't have to worry about layoffs. They hire/promote from within. Training/education opportunities are pretty good.

    Minpunten

    Management practices and culture are somewhat outdated. Working from home is discouraged. It can take years to work up to a good paid time off accrual rate. They often hire temporary contractors instead of creating new full time positions.

    Idaho Power2019-06-21
  4. "Good Comoany"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Systems Administrator in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company with a wonderful emphasis on customers

    Minpunten

    Some of the Management Team

    Idaho Power2019-04-18
  5. "I wish it wasn't temporary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Service Desk Technician in Boise, ID

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Idaho Power

    Pluspunten

    The people I worked with were great!

    Minpunten

    None that I can think of.

    Advies aan management

    None, management was excellent!

    Idaho Power2019-02-21
  6. "Amazing &Unique Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have worked in several other companies and Idaho Power is the best. The leadership has high integrity and truly cares about employees. There is great work/life balance and employees are all very supportive of each other. Pay and benefits are very competitive as an overall package.

    Minpunten

    Regulated companies have unique challenges and it isn't for everyone. Historically at times the company was stuck in the mode of maintaining the status quo rather than being open to new ideas or ways of doing things, but that seems to be changing.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the focus on leadership development and not just technical expertise.

    Idaho Power2019-02-03
  7. Nuttig (4)

    "EASILY, THE WORST COMPANY I'VE EVER WORKED FOR"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Relay Technician in Payette, ID
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fair compensation package and pay.

    Minpunten

    I spent 11 dedicated years with IPCO and gave them 110% back of what they gave to me. Every annual and mid year review was exemplary, never a customer complain nor conflict with a co-worker. In return, I was treated like a criminal and forced out of the company and to this day I don't know why and they can't tell me. I lost my career, my retirement, my future and my house all due to being a "valued" employee.

    Advies aan management

    When you see one of your dedicated employees being RAILROADED, step in and find out why and who is behind that kind of behavior and end it!

    Idaho Power2018-12-06
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Corporate America"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Technician in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Idaho Power voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Pay and Benefits. Great safety record.

    Minpunten

    HR, legal, has changed the business model for the worse.

    Idaho Power2018-09-23
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, benefits, and culture. Company really seems to care about employees

    Minpunten

    As a regulated utility, changes/progress often comes a little slower than other industries.

    Idaho Power2018-08-31
  10. "Great Employer!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Idaho Power

    Pluspunten

    Positive and fun work environment with supervisors and managers who actually listen and care about their employees.

    Minpunten

    Parking is getting harder and harder to come by in downtown Boise.

    Idaho Power2018-08-06
Er zijn 55 reviews gevonden