Reviews voor Madison Street Capital | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Madison Street Capital

Bijgewerkt op sep 28, 2018

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 28 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
62%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
79%
Waardeert directeur
Madison Street Capital CEO Charles Botchway (no image)
Charles Botchway
17 Beoordelingen
  1. "Managing Director"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    the people, the collaboration, the drive and commitment of the team, and to help each other out, is infectious. Management believes in the development of people over time. Great incentives!

    Minpunten

    CRM will be helpful, but is not implemented on the origination side yet.

    Advies aan management

    keep upping the team, and bettering the outcome.

    Madison Street Capital2018-09-28
  2. "Solid Learning Environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Chicago, IL
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    Strong corporate structure that ensures associates perform at maximum efficiency. MDs offer guidance and allow associates to have direct dialogue with clients. Very strong, transparent leadership. Interesting work (a lot of learning opportunities) and a very collaborative work environment.

    Minpunten

    Pace can vary from tedious work to very fast paced, “candle burning” evenings when deadlines need to be met.

    Advies aan management

    Career path milestones need to be better defined.

    Madison Street Capital2018-04-17
  3. "Not Willing to Change with the Times"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Chicago, IL
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    Definitely good at getting you used to a fast-paced and competitive environment

    Minpunten

    Management, pay, hours, process, the job itself, terrible training, all paper

    Advies aan management

    My advice is to listen to your employees and stop blaming them and change with the times. Your current process is holding you back. Listen to your employees that have ideas about implementing more technology and CRM tools into your everyday processes. That alone will increase efficiency tenfold and start in getting the office into a paperless office and a more congruent system of business. Here is a full... review: They are stuck in a paper world. There are no CRM tools and everything is paper. Some people have computers, while most do not. You work around 10 hours per day in the office and then they expect you to do research outside of work as well. There is no divide between work and personal life. You get a terrible starting salary and they pretty much promise that you will make 3X that through commission, but the commission structure is so screwed up, that it is almost impossible to make anywhere near what they say you can make. based on cost/benefit analysis, you work way too much for way too little of pay(salary + commission) and they say that you need to do better, even if you are the best associate there. There is only one manager/director out of the 3 that actually cares about the associates under them. You really do not get training on anything beyond the first couple of days. It is very fast-paced and competitive (there is nothing wrong with that), but they go about their day-by-day "encouragement" and "incentives" by threatening jobs. It is a toxic workplace. Everyone is always at risk of being fired and it does not matter if you are new or if you are the #1 associate in the company. Whenever you bring up something that should be changed, you get the answer of, "we have been doing this like this since the beginning and we do not need to change the process, you guys need to stick to the process better and not worry about updating things. You don't need CRM tools and computers to do the job well." They are not efficient at all. The CEO and COO think they are the best things to walk on earth and are not willing to change, even if the ship is sinking. You get a few 10-minute breaks and you get a 45-minute lunch, but you are pretty much expected to work through these breaks and if you don't, they will say that you really do not care about your job.

    Meer weergeven
    Madison Street Capital2018-03-29
  4. "Review for MSC"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    International Tie-ups, Good reputation, Friendly Work Culture,

    Minpunten

    Administration, Payroll, Management, HR, Compensation, Growth

    Madison Street Capital2017-11-11
  5. "MSC Sucks!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Madison Street Capital voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary package offered is good.

    Minpunten

    Clarity towards work, work life balance. you'not get salary in time.

    Advies aan management

    Management should maintain minimum Professionalism, Ethics and Values.

    Madison Street Capital2017-10-27
  6. "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    Supportive staff, if you are eager to learn you will move up.

    Minpunten

    Needs more incentives for employees

    Advies aan management

    Give more advice on growth but overall are very nice and willing to work with you

    Madison Street Capital2017-09-10
  7. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    Here all employer is very friendly and professional.

    Minpunten

    I don't know any problem.

    Advies aan management

    All is good.

    Madison Street Capital2017-06-16
  8. "Excellent team and good opportunity to learn"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Group Supervisor in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Madison Street Capital voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I love the company and what I do, being able to be helpful and apply knowledge and learning is a good opportunity for me, people are very nice and helpful, I enjoy working during the week and I miss being with my friends during the weekends. Awesome culture, people and work. I get to learn a lot of new things every day. What more do you need?

    Minpunten

    One con I can think of is uncertainty. Sometimes things change but really that's the only consistent part of any growing company.

    Advies aan management

    Still amidst the process of upgrading talent but we are making great progress and have some fantastic people on board

    Madison Street Capital2017-06-12
  9. "Excellent company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Full Time in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Madison Street Capital

    Pluspunten

    Best place to train, grow, and improve your career. Great Long-Term Benefits, excellent support system.

    Minpunten

    Very professional environment so someone may not like this. But I like it.

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up. You are always best.

    Madison Street Capital2017-04-14
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Member in Los Angeles, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Madison Street Capital voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work environment. Awesome culture, people and work. I get to learn a lot of new things every day.

    Minpunten

    Compensation excellent, amazing job security, unlimited opportunity for advancement

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing the good work!

    Madison Street Capital2017-04-06
Er zijn 28 reviews gevonden