Reviews voor ACT Commodities | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van ACT Commodities

Bijgewerkt op 5 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
85%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
ACT Commodities CEO Bram Bastiaansen and Jaap Janssen (no image)
Bram Bastiaansen and Jaap Janssen
2 Beoordelingen
  1. "Better together!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Operator in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij ACT Commodities voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -young and talented team -company genuinely cares for you -dynamic and changing environment -company incentive schemes -family feel -environmental friendliness -proactivity is always rewarded

    Minpunten

    - you really have to fit with the company culture to take the most from your time at ACT

    Advies aan management

    Stay great!

    ACT Commodities2019-10-05
  2. "Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    Great atmosphere and great opportunities to make good income.

    Minpunten

    One of the negative things could be considered that there is a high demand on time.

    ACT Commodities2019-09-24
  3. "Exciting time to be at ACT"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - N/A in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij ACT Commodities voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Supportive senior leadership. A lot of room to develop and show your entrepreneurial spirit. Fun environment. Definitely a place that I'm pumped to go to every day.

    Minpunten

    None at this time

    ACT Commodities2019-08-27

    Reactie van ACT Commodities

    September 6, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with ACT! We are happy to hear that you enjoy ACT and the culture/environment.

  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Great company for the ambitious Sales Trader!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Trader in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij ACT Commodities gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    ACT Commodities is a young trading company, they have interesting profit sharing opportunities when you´re a sales trader, a great atmosphere amongst colleagues and a very nice office in Amsterdam. When you start working at ACT, you are given all the tools, and also training, to be successful at your job. In addition, you are guided and mentored by your manager. Due to personal reasons I had to leave ACT. I was... allowed to go home (and stay home) right away and during the months after I left, ACT has been very concerned and involved which I really(!) appreciated. I think back on a very good time at ACT where I learned a lot and where I got to know great people.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The work life balance can be difficult but if you want to be successful you have to put in the work.

    ACT Commodities2018-11-22
  5. Nuttig (24)

    "Sales Trader"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    Company trips, gifts and high end offices

    Minpunten

    Lack of morality, conflicts of interest, you're up against the colleague next to you. 90% of new joiners leave within 8 months, not only traders but from support, back office and other areas as well. You are forced to bluff clients about things you have no clue in order to rip them off as hard as you can.

    Advies aan management

    Create some ethic, hire people who have more than primary school education...divide markets equally. Only the 4 top make EUR500k+ a year, the rest live on the basic salary of 33,000EUR-. Stop making people believe it depends on them to make money, a monkey could make money like you do, it's a matter of first-come-first-served.

    ACT Commodities2018-09-29

    Reactie van ACT Commodities

    October 3, 2018Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your time at ACT. While the nature of trading can be extremely competitive, we aim to foster a collaborative and inclusive working environment for all employees and are disappointed to hear that was not your experience. Our aim is for our Sales Traders to be well-informed regarding the markets they are active in, in order to provide mutually beneficial solutions for their clients. To achieve this we depend on our ACT provided training and each individual's entrepreneurial attitude. All feedback is important to us and we appreciate your thoughts.

    Minder weergeven
  6. "The best company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - HR-officer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    Colleagues, benefits, office, variety in work, driven, ambitious

    Minpunten

    High expectations (not necessarily a bad thing)

    ACT Commodities2018-08-06
  7. "Fun and challenging work and environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - BACKOFFICE ASSOCIATE in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij ACT Commodities voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Horizontal hierarchy, crazy amount of additional gifts, company events and trips. Young and informal company with a friendly atmosphere. Very ambitious and hard working staff and management. International orientation. Big bonus possibility for front office

    Minpunten

    Front office focused, work of the rest of the company tends to be overlooked. Fixed salaries below market.

    ACT Commodities2018-06-17

    Reactie van ACT Commodities

    June 19, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your time to write a review. We appreciate this enormously and will take the feedback with us.

  8. Nuttig (11)

    "High pressure phone sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    Happy hours and team events if we hit monthly targets. Can make a very good bonus - but most good markets/clients are already being managed by someone else.

    Minpunten

    High pressure sales job with a lot of cold calling. Call stats are tracked. Little career and skills development as the job scope is limited and narrow.

    Advies aan management

    Distribute clients fairly among all employees rather than having one trader manage all of the big accounts.

    ACT Commodities2018-05-08

    Reactie van ACT Commodities

    May 14, 2018Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. The entrepreneurial nature of the Sales Trader role includes prospecting, which is a core part of how our sales traders build their business. I’m sorry to hear that the career development opportunities didn’t meet your expectations. As part of the trainee program that every sales trader goes through, we offer sales training, negotiations training, call reviews, private sales coaching, and access to a personal coach. All feedback is important to us and we appreciate your thoughts.

    Minder weergeven
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Really Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    Senior Leaders value transparency and care about their people. Access to a private performance coach, lots of training and support for personal and professional development. High earning potential. Fun place to work, team members are friends outside of work.

    Minpunten

    None at this time.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to give employees one on one attention even as we get bigger

    ACT Commodities2018-04-25
  10. Nuttig (5)

    "Amazing company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij ACT Commodities

    Pluspunten

    ACT Commodities provides an open and inclusive environment. Each employee has a direct impact on the company. The team is ambitious, collaborative and most importantly fun. ACT is growing rapidly, which allows its employees to continue to develop on both a professional and personal level.

    Minpunten

    No cons at this time.

    ACT Commodities2018-03-06

    Reactie van ACT Commodities

    March 26, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and great to hear your positive experience!

Er zijn 15 reviews gevonden