Reviews voor AXA UK | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van AXA UK

Bijgewerkt op sep 13, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 143 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
87%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
94%
Waardeert directeur
AXA UK CEO Claudio Gienal
Claudio Gienal
29 Beoordelingen
  1. "correct"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Chef De Projet in Parijs
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    societe ou on peut evoluer tres vite

    Minpunten

    une pression qu'il faut savoir gérer au quotidien

    AXA UK2017-11-21
  2. "A big Company with Small Company Feel (in a good way!)"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Project Manager in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I joined AXA 2 years ago initially as a contractor and it felt like "home " the minute I walked in the door. The people are friendly the work is enjoyable and the targets and expectations are realistic. It is a big company but the feeling of pulling together and intimacy and approachability of senior staff makes it a great place to work. In addition the Bristol office is a fantastic environment with a brilliant... culture.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    None really, other than within certain parts of the organisation I certain reticence to use technology to its full potential I've never seen so many people using writing pads, and the expectation to travel to face to face meetings was unexpected. This is changing now

    Advies aan management

    Embrace the technology and trust the staff. Make the business more 21cst century and flexible and you'll get even better results and engaged staff

    AXA UK2019-09-13
  3. "A simply brilliant place to work..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij AXA UK

    Pluspunten

    Having done lots of research on AXA UK before joining, I was a little sceptical as to whether all the positive things I saw across social media and their careers website would actually be true. Well 5 months in, it has exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say it’s an incredible organisation. Passionate about developing people and creating a truly inclusive workplace there really is something for... everyone. There is significant change happening at present (which is needed) but the support on offer to help people cope with change is like nothing I have experienced elsewhere. Many people have either worked here for a number of years, or returned which is always a great sign.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The cons (poor systems, complex structures and outdated offices) are all being dealt with - see my comment above re significant change.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    AXA UK2019-09-08

    Reactie van AXA UK

    September 10, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thank so you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, we think that prospective employees will find it really useful. Your comments truly cement why so many employees are proud to work for AXA UK. Thank you!

  4. "An employer that cares! At last!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Service Delivery Advisor in Leicester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK

    Pluspunten

    An employer that takes it's time to invest in you, that cares about your physical and mental wellbeing. A great place to work, where you are treated like an adult and respected.

    Minpunten

    The salary isn't perhaps as competitive as other companies when considering the responsibilities at my level.

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up!

    AXA UK2019-09-08

    Reactie van AXA UK

    September 10, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    We love the pro’s you have listed. The health and well being is hugely important at AXA UK, so it is great to read that you have recognised this during your time with us. With regards to your comment on salary, it is an important one so please do remember to voice your opinion on ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Plenty of opportunity for progression!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Innovation Lead in Tunbridge Wells, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -The people -The flexibility -Work/life balance -Customer focus -Ambitious

    Minpunten

    -Pace (but no different to other large multi entity corporate organisations)

    AXA UK2019-09-13
  6. "complex business that invests in recruiting and promoting from within."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Learning and Devlopment Advisor in Tunbridge Wells, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij AXA UK

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, people focussed organisation. Offering a wide range of benefits and social opportunities for those who want it. joined at a time of positive and huge change to systems so looking forward to the opportunities to make a difference and learn more.

    Minpunten

    Complex business with very cumbersome technology that makes learning the new job very challenging

    Advies aan management

    Look at induction for staff recruited to support areas.

    AXA UK2019-09-05

    Reactie van AXA UK

    September 10, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Look at induction for staff recruited to support areas. Thank you for leaving a review, it was a pleasure to read that you have had such a positive experience since joining AXA UK. We will absolutely pass on your advice to management, it is so important new employees feel supported ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Administrative Assistant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits, generally nice colleagues

    Minpunten

    Poor pay, limited progression possibilities

    Advies aan management

    Instead of just talking about employee welfare do something about it

    AXA UK2019-09-04

    Reactie van AXA UK

    September 9, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our page. It is really nice to read that you enjoy the benefits AXA has to offer. The career progression and personal development of employees is so important. AXA UK are deeply invested ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. "Excellent management, great work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Physiologist in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AXA UK voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunities Excellent management Remote working Work:Life balance Team focussed

    Minpunten

    Remote working can be tricky, but can always head to an office to see colleagues if needed / wanted.

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up and always continue the current trend of really listening to employees

    AXA UK2019-08-17

    Reactie van AXA UK

    August 28, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review - its great to hear your thoughts - we will always continue to really listen to our employees, you're all very important!

  9. "Great culture, great benefits, great people!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Capability Development Leader in Bolton, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij AXA UK

    Pluspunten

    AXA are big investors in their people. They are keen to make sure everyone has a good work/life balance and are really supportive in terms of personal development. AXA have a strong set of values which, coupled with the focus on people makes for a great culture.

    Minpunten

    As with many big companies, things can often be complex with the many different layers however this is something the management are aware of.

    AXA UK2019-08-07

    Reactie van AXA UK

    August 12, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our page. Your comments really do reflect what a people focused company AXA is and how committed we are to support our employees well being and development. Your comment regarding how things can be complex due to the scale ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "AXA is the Best!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Engineer in Ipswich, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij AXA UK

    Pluspunten

    AXA offer great training, learning and development opportunities. AXA is full of bright , interesting people to talk to and share ideas with. AXA provide a fantastic working environment

    Minpunten

    It can sometimes take a while to action service requests

    AXA UK2019-08-06

    Reactie van AXA UK

    August 7, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for highlighting such fantastic points! They are certainly pro's for working with AXA UK and are all things which the organisation is really proud of. Your comment regarding service requests has been taken on board and will be passed on. Thanks again.

Er zijn 143 reviews gevonden