Reviews voor Accruent | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Accruent

Bijgewerkt op 11 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 348 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
67%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
78%
Waardeert directeur
Accruent CEO John Borgerding
John Borgerding
81 Beoordelingen
  1. "Algemene review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Accruent

    Pluspunten

    Goede sfeer, duidelijke strategie, goede werktijden

    Minpunten

    Kantoor zelf is een beetje saai

    Accruent2019-02-04
  2. "Great Company for Professional Growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Accruent

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits, great atmosphere, great culture and positive work environment. I like the ability to transfer within the company so you can use your experience in past roles to benefit you in your current role. Onboarding was by far the best I've ever received- I came in knowing nothing and they really helped set me up for success.

    Minpunten

    They push you a little outside your comfort zone with how much you can handle. The good part about it though is they provide a lot of training and support to help you really get to the next level. If you're looking for a lackluster job with no personal growth, Accruent might not be a good fit, but if you're looking to better yourself, and make yourself achieve a little more, it's a great place to be!

    Accruent2019-09-11
  3. Nuttig (3)

    "Finance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Accruent voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Relaxed environment, casual culture. Low office politics

    Minpunten

    Centralized decision making, bureaucratic, lacking innovative / experimental culture in offices outside of Austin. Struggling to globalize

    Advies aan management

    Empower employees, invest more in innovation, USA employees need a global mindset, improved communication

    Accruent2019-09-02
  4. "Great option for those newly entering the workforce"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Account Manager in Austin, TX

    Ik werk voltijd bij Accruent voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Accruent is willing to hire less experienced workers which makes them a great first step in a career. There is potential to advance in the company if you make the effort yourself. Coworkers are friendly, knowledgeable, and create a positive environment.

    Minpunten

    Pay is below industry standard. Management will not be proactive in assisting with career path, you will have to own that yourself. Product stability is often low, though quality seems to generally be on the rise.

    Accruent2019-08-04
  5. "Good work life balance most of the time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Accruent

    Pluspunten

    Flexible, WFH, freebies, foods and drinks

    Minpunten

    Below market pay and below market pay

    Accruent2019-07-28
  6. Nuttig (8)

    "Lots of positive efforts from on-boarding team negated by inexperienced spiteful managers"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Manager in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Accruent voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working in The Domain is a plus but means an extra 30 minutes in your car each day. You can choose what to work on if your in a group like marketing which tells everyone their 'resources are stretched' to say no to new work. Unlimited PTO is real for favored employees, which are easy to identify as managers will spend time with them after hours. One manager's favorite promoted staff member had three weeks off... in her first quarter of her new role, a position she never held in her career.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Lots of moral boosting but no employee protections from favoritism, bias, and inexperienced managers, many with a few months of mgmt experience able to fire experienced workers. Accruent has to pay higher salaries to attract great talent, yet this creates resentment among the long-term managers who worked there for years at under-market rates. Accruent sees being employee-focused as providing parties and free food... instead of important items like having policies to restrict abusive managers and HR staff. I saw one manager increase her busiest employee's tasks on Monday then initiate firing them on Friday when angered over a delayed project. The HR staff never checked with the affected team which lost their best Product Manager. There's no sense of lifting employee importance with minimal job security, even after recent shocking employee events requiring counselors to be on onsite. Vindictive managers and rogue HR managers have no restraints if they wish to flippantly exit someone, instead of attempting to move them to another role within a 40,000 employee global organization, a common practice of world-class, employee-focused companies.

    Meer weergeven
    Accruent2019-08-25
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Working for a winner!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in New Orleans, LA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Accruent voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    My job at Accruent allows me to do a variety of things. I focus mainly on growing and building a winning team in the New Orleans Office , but also get to work on strategic projects with the People's Team, Marketing, and Sales. Some people live to work, and others work to live. I live to work for Accruent. My belief in our values resonates through everything I do; from a conversation with a fellow business owner... while waiting for my coffee order before getting into work, through my daily meetings with our team and organization, to the networking events after hours. This role is a part of who I am and to be successful, I am inherently invested in and care about my team. I am proud of the bond I have cultivated with them, that has led us to successful milestones and pushed us past our goals. Over the past year, I've opened up the New Orleans office. I, along with several key team members have scaled the office from 1 to 67 people. During that time we've built a winning culture that other Accruent offices want to be a part of and emulate what we've done here in New Orleans. From kaizen activities to creating an environment where employees voices are heard to team building activities to creating an environment where employees can be successful at their jobs, I can say that we've created something special here in New Orleans. Being able to have access to our leaders and C-Team back in Austin has allowed me to be successful in my role. They've provided guidance and encouragement where needed, but for the most part they hired and trusted me to do a job and because of that, I've been successful. A successful company starts with caring, creative, innovative, and intelligent people and at Accruent those are the type of people we have throughout our organization. Working here, I am blessed and rewarded every single day of my job. One of the big things that differentiate us from other employers is that we invest in our employees and you begin to understand that when you go through our New Hire Orientation (NHO). We are a fast paced growth company which allows for creativity, new opportunities for employees, and fun challenges across our organization. Every single day I walk through our office doors, I have an opportunity to win the day because I live my work life by our 6 core values: Grit, Integrity, Humility, Drive to Excellence, Results, and Winning Attitude. There are many others throughout our U.S. and global offices that do the same thing, which make for a winning organization.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    We have to pay for our parking. Would love to see that change, but I know most companies in downtown New Orleans do not pay for employees parking.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to trust in the employees we hire. Continue to give people the tools to learn and grow. Continue to invest in managers.

    Accruent2019-07-16
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Software Company that you should work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Architect in New Orleans, LA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Accruent voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits and company culture. Promote healthy work life balance. Lots of growth opportunities. The company uses every technology you could think of so always an opportunity to learn something else and change teams. Competitive salary.

    Minpunten

    No paid parking Could provide more dev training opportunities

    Accruent2019-07-19
  9. "Great company perks but a bit dated in software"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Accruent voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good perks and benefits and friendly culture with helpful employees

    Minpunten

    Software falling behind competition and too little engineering support. Too many acquisitions so little focus

    Advies aan management

    None

    Accruent2019-08-04
  10. Nuttig (12)

    "being acquired by them is a death sentence"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - General Accountant in Centennial, CO
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Accruent

    Pluspunten

    Fun events, decent health coverage

    Minpunten

    Open PTO is a lie cause you aren't ever approved for it and even when you are on PTO you get bothered. Be prepared to have all staff members laid off or leave. If you are acquired its likely you will not be kept, or for way less money. Horrible turn over, crappy pay rates. Communication is HORRIBLE! Customer service is no existent. Departments are so broken up that no one works together.

    Advies aan management

    PAY US! Keep the people who know what they are doing instead of letting them go because they make too much. Stop laying off whole companies when you acquire them. Makes it hard to keep the software running if no one is around who knows it!!! Stop jerking people around between departments.

    Accruent2019-07-19
Er zijn 348 reviews gevonden