Reviews voor Affinity Trust | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Affinity Trust

Bijgewerkt op 21 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

2.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
35%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
51%
Waardeert directeur
Affinity Trust CEO Leo Sowerby
Leo Sowerby
57 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Affinity Trust voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity to work in a team Considerate leadership Great possibility to have input in the support given Professional standards

    Minpunten

    Sometimes instability of rota

    Affinity Trust2019-09-22

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    October 3, 2019Chief Executive

    I am glad you feel you that managers are considerate, that you work with a good team, and that you feel able to contribute to the support people receive; this is so important to help people achieve the lives they want. In relation to the rota, it would be really helpful if you could speak to your Operations Manager or Divisional Director about this, so they can look at what else they can do. If you prefer, feel free to contact me at our Thame office. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Regards Donna Leedham, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "just dont bother"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Lowestoft, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Affinity Trust voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    was there any.. ahh yes only those supported

    Minpunten

    if you want a work life balance this company def not for you.. the more you do the more expected of you.

    Advies aan management

    none as never listened to..

    Affinity Trust2019-09-05

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    October 3, 2019Chief Executive

    I am glad you enjoyed working with the people we support. Any additional shifts that staff work above their contracted hours are optional, and we do monitor the hours that staff work to keep people safe and ensure people get a proper rest/break. Thank you for your review. Regards Donna Leedham, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Rotas abysmal.poor work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Leicester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Affinity Trust voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training generally well structured but always take your own, dont even get coffees,tea or soft drinks.

    Minpunten

    Management at senior level not aware or not interested

    Advies aan management

    Take a look at why high turnover of managers ,team leaders.most not skilled enough to tackle the job so why are they in management positions. Look at retension of staff overall and investigate why people leave. But really try to fond answers not just pay lip service

    Affinity Trust2019-09-05

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    October 1, 2019Chief Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to see that you have worked for the organisation for over five years; we value and appreciate your commitment to Affinity Trust but most importantly to the people you support. We are regularly complimented on our learning and development opportunities and this is one of the positives often quoted from people working for us. With regard to our rota systems, we are currently reviewing new systems which we believe will benefit all and enable managers to prepare staff rota plans and shift patterns more readily, giving all those involved in rota management more time . With regard to your comments about retention, please contact me to give me an opportunity to understand the points you would like to be considered. Regards, Victoria Neish, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  4. "Brilliant place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruitment 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Affinity Trust

    Pluspunten

    Brilliant team with great atmosphere, excellent manager and flexible working. Cannot really think of anything to fault

    Minpunten

    None come to mind. Great company to work for

    Affinity Trust2019-07-17

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    July 25, 2019Chief Executive

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We know flexible working and a positive manager help create a great working environment – I’m really glad you’re enjoying it. Anne Kippax, HR Director

  5. "OK to get foot in the door..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Leeds, Engeland

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Affinity Trust voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training Supported people are lovely Can be a really fun rewarding job depending on sessions

    Minpunten

    Unsupportive management Lots of long term issues with staff teams Low salary High staff turnover

    Affinity Trust2019-07-12

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    July 19, 2019Chief Executive

    Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. You clearly get a great deal of job satisfaction in your role and enjoy working with the people you support. I am pleased to see that you have valued our training programme. We are regularly complimented on the training we provide as it is recognised as being of high quality and what people require to carry out their job well. With regard to the comments you have made about pay rates, this is a national issue unfortunately, and one which we hope the government will address. At Affinity Trust we aspire for every staff member to feel valued and we recognise that, without such dedicated staff, we would not be able to provide the quality support that we do. There are several initiatives across the organisation to try and reduce staff turnover and we are continually striving to make Affinity Trust an employer of choice and a place where people want to stay. Regards, Victoria Neish, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Treat your support workers with respect"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Affinity Trust voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Just the people we support

    Minpunten

    Management don't know what their doing and are never there when there is a problem

    Advies aan management

    Train your managers,/team leaders

    Affinity Trust2019-08-14

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    August 22, 2019Chief Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed working with the people we support. A Support Worker's role is indeed very rewarding as the impact the role has on people’s lives, enabling someone to meet their chosen outcomes, cannot be underestimated. As an organisation, we value the contribution of each employee and we know that, without the efforts and dedication shown by staff, we could not achieve such a high quality level of support. With regard to your comments about the management support you received, I am unable to comment without detail. We invest in a management development programme of face-to-face training for all managers which receives excellent feedback from staff. Could you please contact me so that I can look into the points raised properly. Regards, Victoria Neish, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "My experience of this company is not positive"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Affinity Trust gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    The only positive comment I can make is that the people we support have a far greater mentality than the upper management team

    Minpunten

    Long hours and little pay . This company is farcical . Totally outrageous that management can lie. No positive example set to the support workers.

    Advies aan management

    Resign and work on being able to tell the truth. How outrageous are you lot.

    Affinity Trust2019-08-13

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    September 17, 2019Chief Executive

    I appreciate you taking the time to complete your review, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed and valued working with the people we support. With regard to the comments you have made regarding pay, this is a sector-wide issue and something that Affinity Trust recognise and are continually striving to improve. We raise this issue with local authority commissioners all of the time and with relevant bodies wherever we can to highlight the issue. We do however pay above the National Living Wage and have a range of benefits for staff such as affinity4u, which enables a wide range of savings with online and high street retailers. I am unable to comment on the further points you have raised as there isn’t sufficient detail. Please contact me directly to give me an opportunity to fully explore the points raised. Regards, Victoria Neish, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Management never seem to be around"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Leicester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Affinity Trust

    Pluspunten

    It's a job someone's got to do it

    Minpunten

    There are no words to describe this company which could be printed

    Advies aan management

    Do your jobs properly don't leave it for us poor workers all the time

    Affinity Trust2019-05-23

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    June 4, 2019Chief Executive

    It is disappointing to read the comments you have made, and this is certainly not how we would like any employee to perceive their working environment. I am unable to respond in a meaningful way without having further detail and therefore could you please contact me directly at your earliest convenience to give me an opportunity to explore your views and respond accordingly. Regards Victoria Neish, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  9. "They are trying"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Affinity Trust

    Pluspunten

    Many good points of working for Affinity Trust, most people are friendly, every one is focussed on the people we support. Training is great and I like the mix of taught courses and online learning. Pay is still a mess - divisional management and head office roles need banding for fairness. Things are Moving in the right direction, but still work to do.

    Minpunten

    Messy pay Communication can be poor

    Advies aan management

    Better communication needed

    Affinity Trust2019-04-23

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    May 13, 2019Chief Executive

    I am glad you enjoy the training we provide and can see that we are focussed on the people we support. We have just completed a review of salaries and have banded these to provide a clearer pay scale for staff, so thank you for your thoughts on this. We continue to strive to improve what we are doing and I am glad you feel we are going in the right direction. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Donna Leedham, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Disheartened"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Affinity Trust voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people we look after Peoplle i work with Training some benefits like cinema tickets

    Minpunten

    I have worked really hard, given my all, and always do my best. I do all i can to make things better for everyone. Affinity Trust have started some awards and i have not been nominated, but others who do not try as hard or do as much, have. Its made me very disheartned and i now wonder why to bother. it makes me very really undervalued.

    Advies aan management

    awards make others feel left out and like they are oevr looked.

    Affinity Trust2019-04-24

    Reactie van Affinity Trust

    May 13, 2019Chief Executive

    Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear you felt disheartened by not being nominated for the Affinity Trust awards. This is the first time we have run the awards, and there will be many more opportunities to be nominated. This is not the only way that we recognise staff for the great work that they do and I am sure your line manager gives you feedback and acknowledges all that you do. I am glad you find the training really good and that you have joined Affinity4you, which provides staff with savings and discounts from high street retailers. Regards Donna Leedham, Director of Operations and Quality

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 102 reviews gevonden