Reviews voor AppNeta | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van AppNeta

Bijgewerkt op 14 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
69%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
AppNeta CEO Matt Stevens
Matt Stevens
36 Beoordelingen
  1. "Honestly, this place is a scam - stay away"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Boston, MA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij AppNeta voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If you are just starting a new job out of college and want some kind of experience in the tech industry, they have a decent training. Or at least they used to, not sure what they have now as the entire company turns over every couple of months with the exception of 3 people who have been on the sales floor since the beginning (and hold all of the profitable accounts in their name).

    Minpunten

    Horrible place to work if you intend to have a career. From a business stand point, they have gone through multiple VCs who have all dumped them. They do not have the management to keep solvent beyond whatever scraps they get from various VCs. From the tech side, they are now considered irrelevant.

    Advies aan management

    Get rid of the high paid sales "executives" who have only managed to seem profitable to you based on a one or two off sale they got years ago and continue to hoard. I would suggest you look into serious, experienced, leaders. At this point, you may need consultants to rip and replace everything if you intend to exist 12 months from now.

    AppNeta2019-10-14
  2. "My least favorite job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Boston, MA

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij AppNeta gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Unbelievably easy to get hired, decent healthcare.

    Minpunten

    I'm actually surprised by the positive reviews I see here. The only people I knew that liked working at Appneta on the sales floor were the guys that had been there since the beginning with Jim and were grandfathered in with all major accounts and earning mid 6 figures, everyone else I knew had a negative experience there. I was hired after a 10 minute interview and was started on a brand new team with about 8-10... ppl. After 8 months the only person left was the team manager and they dissolved the team. When I quit, there were probably 15 people remaining on the sales floor of the original 50 or so from when I first started; I have literally never seen a company with such high turnover. I remember my last days before quitting watching probably half a dozen people being called into conference rooms to be fired. It made the environment there pretty nasty. Expectation of long work hours, marketing team made up of several women that did absolutely nothing all day except browse around on Facebook, and 1 (yes that's correct, 1) toilet for the 50-60 guys on the floor.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Maybe ditch the hire and fire approach. spend more time on the hiring/recruiting process and invest time/energy into your employees

    AppNeta2019-10-10
  3. "Great environment where employees are treated with respect and can write their own story"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Sales Engineer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AppNeta voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You are rewarded for the time and effort and contributions to the companies long-term goals. The leadership team doesn't create a complete top-down strategy without consulting the contributing team members first. AppNeta provides great flexibility for personal development and strives to ensure family values come before work values.

    Minpunten

    AppNeta may have aged out of the true startup designation, but the company runs fast and sometimes that means going beyond a normal week (or two).

    Advies aan management

    Continue to keep in-line with company values around trust and transparency. It's great knowing exactly where the company stands, but more important as a contributor to the company's long term goals.

    AppNeta2019-07-16
  4. "Great Place, Amazing culture, Very interesting product work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineering Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AppNeta voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The entire management team here just gets it. The culture is like a startup and supportive like a family.

    Minpunten

    Lots of legacy code to deal with; Eventually everything is legacy code though ,so it's best to embrace it and continue to work on making things better where we can get the most value - and we are constantly improving that space.

    Advies aan management

    More focus on exercising Agile practice all the way up the chain (ie. Product, not just in Engineering). Clearer roadmap to help planning (less reactive to niche customers, more big picture features)

    AppNeta2019-07-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AppNeta voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - A really good team of people (team feel, always willing to support and help each other, learning together) - Support from Upper Management - Promotion from within - Solid compensation & benefits - A lot of additional offerings like team outings, food in the office, and regular trivia in the office

    Minpunten

    - Need to work from the office (which I don't think is really bad as AppNeta is trying to build out a culture)

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing - since I've come to AppNeta not only have I grown professionally but the company has as well! It's been awesome to be part of a growing organization with clear direction as well as passion!

    AppNeta2019-07-15
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Sales/Customer Success"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij AppNeta

    Pluspunten

    AppNeta is the epitome of a work hard/play hard culture. The expectations are high, however so is the reward. The management team is very transparent and have an open door policy that allows you to ask them tough questions knowing you'll get an answer. The culture is great and is driven by those on the floor. If you want somewhere to work that's fun and motivating, AppNeta is your place!

    Minpunten

    If you want something, you have to ask for it or simply make it happen. Not necessarily a con, but don't expect that you will be handed a promotion without doing the work and asking for it

    Advies aan management

    Continue to recognize those that have been loyal to the company and proven their value. Hold those accountable when they're not operating at the highest level of efficiency.

    AppNeta2018-08-17

    Reactie van AppNeta

    August 18, 2018CEO

    Your feedback is super valuable - thanks for sharing. Startups are just hard - period. Nothing truly worthwhile comes easily and it takes persistent effort to maintain (and improve...) what's already been achieved. We put a lot of thought and energy into providing team members opportunities to accelerate their careers and achieve personal goals along the way - and have a lot of fun along the way too. Your thoughts on accountability are spot on!

    Minder weergeven
  7. "Takes great care of their people, relaxed but fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Full Stack Developer in Vancouver, BC

    Ik gewerkt bij AppNeta voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You get to be influential

    Minpunten

    Pay (as an intern at least) wasn't great

    AppNeta2018-08-08

    Reactie van AppNeta

    August 18, 2018CEO

    Thank you for making time to share your feedback. Accountability is a key theme to both performance and trust, which together form two of our three core pillars of transparency, performance, and trust. As an individual contributor to any team effort, when you truly take ownership of something, you are immediately influential. Not only with respect to your current department/project/goal, but across the entire organization. We believe this is vital regardless if you're a FTE or just starting out your career as an intern. Regarding pay, we believe we pay above market because we're extremely selective in all of our hiring decisions and pay employees accordingly. But it's always worthwhile to perform a market check and we will.

    Minder weergeven
  8. "Solid Opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij AppNeta voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great opportunity for any sales rep that is confident in their ability to break into new accounts. They are fair and pay very well for those unique individuals who earn their success. If you can't crack into new accounts and close business, then this is not the place for you. If you can, then you will make a ton of money and have exposure to the highest level of the company. If you're all in, the CEO himself... will help you in any way possible- even down to breaking down accounts with you in off hours, giving career advice, I wouldn't even be surprised if he was willing to make some cold calls!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    If you are looking for a cushy sales job where you get a ton of leads and are happy coasting, you will hate it here.

    AppNeta2018-06-28

    Reactie van AppNeta

    July 13, 2018CEO

    Great input - please keep it coming as it all matters! Our go-to-market model has proven very effective for us, but I agree it's not for the faint of heart or the individual who can't think and act independently with a long-term view of enterprise-level customer success in mind. I personally love meeting new customers, understanding their business pains and helping to solve the impactful problems that align with our solution's values. That's just good enterprise selling hygiene. Plus, I'm super fortunate that the AppNeta sales team enables me to learn something new that helps me to get better at it nearly every day.

    Minder weergeven
  9. "Interesting technology, big name customers."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij AppNeta

    Pluspunten

    Good working environment, smart people and a lot of growth potential for the company. Interesting technology and challenging problems, with quite a few customers from the Fortune 100.

    Minpunten

    There is still room for improvement

    AppNeta2018-06-22
  10. "Outstanding company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij AppNeta

    Pluspunten

    Great company with outstanding benefits The management team works together to ensure a great environment and company culture. Highly recommend anyone to join this company.

    Minpunten

    Experiencing some growing pains, but management handles them in a positive manner

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you do!

    AppNeta2018-06-22

    Reactie van AppNeta

    July 13, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your input - good or less than good, it's all super helpful and much appreciated. Startups, regardless of location or market focus, are just plain hard work. Startup success starts with getting (and keeping...) everyone aligned to the core mission. We're fortunate that we have an outstanding group of people in both of our locations that are aligned in our mission and truly enjoy working with each other. We don't get everything right, but we work really hard to not get it wrong the same way twice.

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 79 reviews gevonden