Reviews voor Bodybuilding.com | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Bodybuilding.com

Bijgewerkt op 27 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 132 reviews gevonden

2.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
44%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
57%
Waardeert directeur
Bodybuilding.com CEO Jas Krdzalic
Jas Krdzalic
15 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great Company - Terrible Position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Boise, ID
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com

    Pluspunten

    Full Benefits - On-Site Gym - Great Executive Leadership

    Minpunten

    Terrible Management - The leadership in Customer Service has lost all motivation to strive for greatness alongside their reps. Be careful when placing requests for vacation time, as the management and senior members of the company will have 1st pick on the calendar. This leaves lower-level reps with very few options throughout each quarter and fiscal year to select time to vacation with family. Opportunity to... "Move-Up" internally is touted very heavily throughout training process but normally takes 2-5 years of hard/dedicated work to rank higher than the lowest level of customer service. Overall I'd say their customer service position is well-suited for a High School senior looking to make "big money" at $12.00/hour.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Inspire your teams. Get rid of your "zero-tolerance" policy that only applies to individuals whom you choose to apply it to. As a customer service rep. I was only ever given constructive criticism. Take time out of 40-hour work week to give credence and honor the hard work. Printing off a certificate for someone to pin within their cubicle is a basic fundamental. Making it the only form of your appreciation is... directly indicative of the lack of true appreciation for members of the company.

    Meer weergeven
    Bodybuilding.com2019-08-27
  2. "Great Place to Work A++"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Accountant in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great environment, easy to work with, creativity, flexibility, caring and understanding to situations, open door policy

    Minpunten

    it's located in a awkward spot - but not sure it is a Con to consider

    Bodybuilding.com2019-07-17
  3. "No COMPARISON to this Work Community"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com

    Pluspunten

    I have recently learned how much harder it is to seek out work when you are not just looking for a paycheck. It is insane how much you can tell by a company just in the way their interviews are conducted. I went through several interviews and not one of them can come close in comparison to the outstanding experience I had doing so through BodyBuilding.com. Some jobs take weeks to even get back to you! This company... contacted me within 24 hours and that is only the beginning. Through the phone interview process, the interviewer did an outstanding job of making it feel like a conversation rather than a questionnaire. I can’t thank her enough for making it personable so I could comfortably answer each question in a way that wasn't written out or scripted. This left an impression that would keep me loyal to this company whether they offered me a position or not! The face to face interview was just as comfortable as the one conducted through the phone. I felt like I could talk to them as if I had known these amazing induvial for years. The setting it was conducted in was comfortable and there wasn’t a moment in the process where I felt panicked from intimidation. One short tour made me devoted to becoming employed by them because the vibes were like nothing I had ever felt being in a workplace. Everyone easily displayed signs of pure enjoyment for the work they were doing and there were no signs of discontent! I cannot wait to share more as I join this environment in a few short weeks! Thank you so much!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    NONE! I have not witnessed anything negative about this great association!

    Advies aan management

    Keep being amazing and showing others such an unforgettable amount of compassion.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-05-11
  4. "Good Things to Come"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Accounts Payable Specialist in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I left Bodybuilding.com to attend grad school and I found myself coming back after graduating because of: * great benefits (high 401K match, great medical/dental) * awesome people (encouraging, growth-minded, like family) * flexibility (no set clock in/out times, a couple remote days/week) * FTO available immediately (not accrued) * seeing how our company is literally changing peoples' lives for the better! *... Focus on development (person and professional)

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Now we share the building with the building owners and parking has been more difficult because of that. That's literally the only thing I can think of.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on the path that you're on! Find more ways to include all employees in events and decisions. It helps us non-managers feel important and valued.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-04-24

    Reactie van Bodybuilding.com

    May 6, 2019Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in being part of the Bodybuilding.com team and family. Our Total Rewards package is something we are very proud of and work hard at making better every day! We are happy to have you back home at Bodybuilding.com and look forward ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Great Benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Client-Side Engineer in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Bodybuilding.com

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, flexibility, great people, free lunches, bonuses, fun environment

    Minpunten

    Bro mentality, clique, less and customer focus,

    Bodybuilding.com2019-04-18

    Reactie van Bodybuilding.com

    May 6, 2019Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Bodybuilding.com. Our Total Rewards package is something we are very proud of and work hard at making better every day! Bodybuilding.com is continually evolving and transforming to better serve our team members and customers. ...

    Meer weergeven
  6. "Good Local Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com

    Pluspunten

    Awesome culture and great people that you get to work directly with.

    Minpunten

    Constantly moving around initiatives and lots of "maybes" in regards to opportunity.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-03-21

    Reactie van Bodybuilding.com

    May 6, 2019Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our team here at Bodybuilding.com is more than just a team, we are a family! We are so proud to have you on our journey. That journey sometimes includes changing of direction. We are continually striving to make change easier to ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. Nuttig (5)

    "Not great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Fraud Analyst 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Bodybuilding.com

    Pluspunten

    Good unusual side benefits like gym and supps

    Minpunten

    Bro mentality, its all who you know

    Bodybuilding.com2019-02-01
  8. Nuttig (5)

    "Talk to someone who currently works at BBcom."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Talent Acquisition Manager in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Bodybuilding.com voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Bodybuilding.com has changed over its 19-year history. It is not the same place today that it was when it opened, or even 4 years ago, it is different. Leaving this organization was a difficult choice. I would not have the opportunity I left for if it wasn't for this place. Here is some list of benefits that they offer: -High 401k match -Good Medical plan(s) -Good Dental plan(s) -Good vision plan -Onsite gym,... for you and a guest. Open 24.7 (reimbursement for remote.) -Certification and conferences - IF YOU BRING IT UP -Fun activities at least quarterly -site discount The biggest benefit is having a team as they have here at BBcom. Most people love the organization and have the chance to help change peoples lives

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Having to deal with people who are fixated on "where BBcom was" the organization had changed and that was hard for a lot of people.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on the path you are on.

    Bodybuilding.com2018-12-13
  9. Nuttig (7)

    "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Systems Engineer in Lakeland, FL
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Agile environment. Work from home

    Minpunten

    Super volatile environment. I resigned from a 6 year full time position with the promise of a great job that would support me while getting up to speed. I started working there and was given no help from my team or manager to get going. They are super unorganized. Was told they didn’t have enough work for me after a month and laid me off

    Advies aan management

    Start treating people with respect.

    Bodybuilding.com2018-11-30
  10. Nuttig (11)

    "No leadership. No passion. Just spreadsheets full of failed and half-baked ideas."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bodybuilding.com voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    After we hit rock bottom, we can only go up - right?

    Minpunten

    Strong personalities and big egos are terrible if you don't really know what you're doing. These people have no idea what it took to build this amazing place and the community we had. There is no leadership team - just a bunch of know-nothings that like the smell of their own stuff. Liberty Media also doesn't seem to care much. Those folks run Expedia -- how the heck can they not find good leaders for BB? It... makes me sad to see this place go down the drains. Maybe somebody will come along and buy us and have an actual vision.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Fire yourselves.

    Bodybuilding.com2018-11-19
Er zijn 132 reviews gevonden