Reviews voor Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Booz Allen Hamilton

Bijgewerkt op sep 22, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 4667 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
70%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
961 Beoordelingen
  1. "Bevoegde collega's en moeilijke problemen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Associate in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur
    (Vertaald uit het Engels)

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Het is geweldig om te werken met goede mensen die zich inzetten voor het verbeteren van hun manier van werken. En ik waardeer dat ik altijd aan moeilijke problemen mocht werken die een impact hebben op de besluitvorming van de klant of de manier waarop de klant zijn werk deed. Het is een verkwikkende werkomgeving. De slanke organisatie betekende ook dat ik kansen kreeg om zakelijke vaardigheden te ontwikkelen die... anders niet mogelijk zouden zijn voor een belangrijke systeemontwikkelaar.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    De slanke organisatie en grote invloed betekende dat je altijd veel op je bord kreeg. Je kreeg een goed kader en een aantal tools, maar je moet tot op zekere hoogte voor jezelf zorgen (met betrekking tot, bijvoorbeeld, werving, de ontwikkeling van specifieke vaardigheden, business development, etc.). Dit is onderdeel van het leven als consultant.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-11-14
  2. "Grew too fast"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits, decent colleagues, sometimes the work is interesting

    Minpunten

    Poor culture, not many opportunities, management is not great at honesty or connecting wit employees.

    Advies aan management

    Seriously investigate the root cause of the culture issues

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-10
  3. "Great on all levels and fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    Great on all levels and fun

    Minpunten

    Work pressure and controlled environment

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-11-21
  4. Nuttig (447)

    "Great people, terrible business"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Minpunten

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Meer weergeven
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  5. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great place to work if you enjoy corporate culture, organizational structure, and surrounding yourself with highly intelligent people

    Minpunten

    Difficult to set yourself apart and promote up through the ranks

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-22
  6. "Worth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Developer in Madras
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good balance between work and life.

    Minpunten

    There may be some tight schedule.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-22
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Great company, horrible leaders"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - I/O Psychologist and Human Capital Analyst in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great compensation and benefits, outstanding work life balance, lots of career opportunities, and you get a say on how far you want to go in your career. For lazy people like me who want to be overpaid just doing their jobs, this is great. I told them I didn't want to get promoted after the first promotion. They were totally cool with that and didn't hold it against me.

    Minpunten

    Their managers do not know how to effectively lead. Every single one of my program managers had poor people skills, were condescending, patronizing, and passive-aggressive.

    Advies aan management

    Send your newly promoted lead associates to leadership training. Even send your associates to leadership training so that when they're up for promotion, they will know how to effectively lead people, which will help retain employees and improve employee satisfaction.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  8. "Good place to work, limited options"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    Smart people, interesting cases, growing commercial business

    Minpunten

    Limited visibility at junior levels, focused (not generalist) casework

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  9. "Great flexibility average pay/benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    If not working on client site, they're very flexible as long as you get your work done. Also very collaborative environment where everyone is helpful.

    Minpunten

    Low to average pay, benefits, etc.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-17
  10. "Well-established and reputable company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Strategy Analyst in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company to get into the defense contracting arena. Well established positive reputation in the industry.

    Minpunten

    Very flat and matrixed firm. Difficult to break out of your specific team and or contract

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-16
Er zijn 4667 reviews gevonden