Reviews voor British Heart Foundation | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van British Heart Foundation

Bijgewerkt op 19 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 311 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
114 Beoordelingen
  1. "Fab!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Assistant in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    Friendly staff Great office Workers are valued and invested in

    Minpunten

    Its a bit of a drive to get to work but I would sacrifice this because I love my job so much. I love the change I am makign in people's lives.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work!

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-19
  2. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Fundraising Support Administrator in Birmingham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, supportive office environment.

    Minpunten

    Limited opportunity for progression in my role.

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-18
  3. "Good place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Shop Worker 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    great place to work and enjoy

    Minpunten

    I can not think of anything

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-17
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Good experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Store Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You get a different approach to retail. Working for a good cause.

    Minpunten

    You get abuse from costumers very often and you costumer service team on head office don't support you at all.

    Advies aan management

    Keep the good staff, they leave the business because they feel they are not appreciated.

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-10
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Poor management and no progression"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Ebay in Leeds, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij British Heart Foundation gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Lovely colleagues Flexi hours Lunch/tea breaks Food sometimes provided

    Minpunten

    No career progression Poor management Data protection

    Advies aan management

    I want to start my review by saying I worked with some of the nicest people in this job role it’s just unfortunate that the work environment was so negative and that management here were so disappointing. This work place gives you the promise of staff progression and supporting development but this is unfortunately a lie and only applies to a select favoured few. The glass ceiling is real here, opportunities are... dangled in front of employees but are never achievable. Despite having relevant qualities and expertise for projects you will be overlooked. It was made clear by management that employees have to prove themselves to even be considered for promotion, even then, don’t get your hopes up, internal progression here is practically non existent. Passion in the charity and determination to progress within the company will be used for their benefit. Management’s approach to Mental Health and staff support was confusing, offering support but then asking why people aren’t hitting targets even though colleagues have expressed their issues and need for help. Confidentiality is something that certain members of management here take as a light suggestion. Data protection breeches happened so often I lost count. Sensitive HR information about colleagues past and present was discussed like office gossip. I would advise that management revisits the data protection policy the charity promotes as they are clearly out of touch with the appropriate behaviour and legal responsibilities they are required to adhere to. Also when these breeches were brought to the attention of relevant managers and staff there appeared to never be appropriate action taken, it seems that members of management get away with a lot of misconduct here. Due to the lack of progression and poor management, staff retention is low which is unsurprising. The staff morale is low. It would appear that despite a persons expertise in an area they are still not qualified enough to make a decision and are constantly questioned on their actions. Like any retail environment, there are personal targets, KPIs, ASPs. There is no room for negotiation here, they all have to be perfect or you are doing something wrong. I would advise management to observe their employees job roles and the processes they have to do on a daily basis before they accuse their employees of being the problem. There are so many issues with how stock is processed here that to simply push blame onto the staff for not trying hard enough is shameful. Perhaps celebrate little successes instead of constantly discussing the failures. Perhaps consider all employees instead of the select few. Offer opportunities fairly and openly to employees who want to get involved. “Take care of your employees and they will take care of your business”. Words that I think would be beneficial for management to keep in mind. I began working here really passionate about the charity but unfortunately left feeling that they had become very corporate and inconsiderate of their employees.

    Meer weergeven
    British Heart Foundation2019-09-09
  6. "Pretty good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Retail Assistant 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    Management and helping customers was nice

    Minpunten

    Long hours, not getting a lot of activities to do in a day

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-24

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    September 3, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed helping customers and providing a great customer experience. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  7. "Good but not always something to do"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Volunteer in Eltham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice friendly people. The manager was really happy to leave me with complicated or important tasks despite being young.

    Minpunten

    When the manager changed days no one got me anything to do and it was very boring.

    Advies aan management

    Be clear on what different ages can be allowed to do as many people were scared to give me jobs deemed complicated even though I was able

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-04

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    September 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review . Feedback from our volunteers is really important and we use it to help improve the volunteering experience at BHF. I'm really pleased that you worked with nice friendly people and that the manager gave you lots of interesting ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. "Volunteer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    I get to meet new people

    Minpunten

    No cons to be described

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-02

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    August 20, 2019

    hello there and thank you for your review . As you have said volunteering is a great way to meet new people and I'm glad you enjoyed that as a volunteer. Thank you for all your support Jo - Volunteering Team

  9. "Great experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Volunteer in Maidstone, Engeland

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij British Heart Foundation gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Gained a lot of new skills working behind the scenes and staff are friendly providing flexible hours

    Minpunten

    Tasks are often repetitive which can be boring

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-22

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    July 25, 2019

    Hello there , thank you for the review. I'm really pleased that you gained lots of new skills , this is a real benefit to volunteering . We aim to give volunteers the chance to try lots of different roles to give variety and prevent repetition, we will take your feedback on board. ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Bhf"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - TILL OPERATOR in Hitchin, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lovely people Expands skills on a wider range

    Minpunten

    There’s a lot of walking on some days

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-17

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    July 31, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to see you are building on your skills and that you enjoy working with your colleagues. We wish you continued success with us!

Er zijn 311 reviews gevonden