Reviews voor Cornell University | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Cornell University

Bijgewerkt op 9 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1208 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
85%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
94%
Waardeert directeur
Martha E. Pollack
117 Beoordelingen
  1. "Programmacoördinator"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk bij Cornell University

      Pluspunten

      Leuke plek om te werken. Zeer open en behulpzame werknemers.

      Minpunten

      Overgediplomeerd. Het is een onderwijszeepbel, en op een bepaald punt je moet een doctoraat hebben om hogerop te geraken.

      Cornell University2014-11-18
    • "Very good for research"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Huidige werknemer - Graduate Research Assistant 

        Ik werk voltijd bij Cornell University voor 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

        Minpunten

        Can be challenging for social life

        Cornell University2019-07-08

        Reactie van Cornell University

        July 12, 2019

        Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources ...

        Meer weergeven
      • "excellent experience"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Research Assistant in Ithaca, NY
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Cornell University

        Pluspunten

        Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

        Minpunten

        The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

        Cornell University2019-07-01

        Reactie van Cornell University

        July 12, 2019

        Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

      • "Good job"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Teaching Assistant in Ithaca, NY
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Geen mening over directeur

        Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Cornell University

        Pluspunten

        Pays well given cheap cost of living

        Minpunten

        none that ic an think of

        Cornell University2019-06-26

        Reactie van Cornell University

        July 12, 2019

        Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

      • "don't expect promotion"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Research Support Specialist in Ithaca, NY
        Negatief vooruitzicht

        Ik werk voltijd bij Cornell University voor 8 jaar

        Pluspunten

        work is somewhat flexible, summer and fall are very pretty

        Minpunten

        no promotion even you did above and beyond, winter is cold and snows a lot

        Cornell University2019-07-09

        Reactie van Cornell University

        July 12, 2019

        Thank you for taking time to provide a review; we truly value all feedback. While there's not much we can do about Ithaca winters, we work hard to provide support and empower employees with resources to advance their careers, both within and beyond Cornell. We've been expanding ...

        Meer weergeven
      • "Great benefits, beautiful location"

        SterSterSterSterSter
          Voormalige werknemer - Staff Writer in Ithaca, NY
          Niet aanbevolen
          Positief vooruitzicht
          Goedkeurende mening over directeur

          Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Cornell University voor meer dan 10 jaar

          Pluspunten

          Excellent benefits and decent salaries

          Minpunten

          Inconsistent enforcement of university policies

          Cornell University2019-07-06

          Reactie van Cornell University

          July 15, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to provide a review. Feedback is important to help us continually improve our workplace. We invite you to use this anonymous survey link to provide greater detail or recommendations: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

        • "good"

          SterSterSterSterSter
            Huidige werknemer - Research Assistant 

            Ik werk deeltijd bij Cornell University

            Pluspunten

            flexible hours, plenty of resources

            Minpunten

            none, working here is great

            Cornell University2019-06-20

            Reactie van Cornell University

            June 25, 2019

            Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're glad your experience working at Cornell has been positive.

          • "Catering food server"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Huidige werknemer - Food Service Worker in Ithaca, NY
            Aanbevolen
            Neutraal vooruitzicht
            Geen mening over directeur

            Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Cornell University

            Pluspunten

            Good managers and supervisors to work with. Food perks.

            Minpunten

            Long hour shift/standing time. Very tiring at night

            Cornell University2019-06-20

            Reactie van Cornell University

            June 25, 2019

            Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. The folks at Cornell Catering do an amazing job!

          • "Great work life balance"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Administrative Assistant in Ithaca, NY
            Aanbevolen
            Neutraal vooruitzicht
            Goedkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Cornell University voor meer dan 1 jaar

            Pluspunten

            Great CEO, flexible hours, fair compensation

            Minpunten

            No benefits, some management should be improved

            Advies aan management

            Better benefits

            Cornell University2019-07-04

            Reactie van Cornell University

            July 15, 2019

            Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We value feedback and would like to hear if you have more specific recommendations; please use this anonymous survey: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

          • "good working environment for you"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Huidige werknemer - Chef in Ithaca, NY
            Aanbevolen
            Positief vooruitzicht
            Goedkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Cornell University

            Pluspunten

            its a good place to work

            Minpunten

            its a busy place for sure

            Cornell University2019-07-03

            Reactie van Cornell University

            July 15, 2019

            Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're grateful for our award-winning dining staff!

          Er zijn 1208 reviews gevonden