Reviews voor DISH | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van DISH

Bijgewerkt op 11 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 4367 reviews gevonden

2.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
41%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
48%
Waardeert directeur
DISH CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
370 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Okay place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij DISH gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    CFT the first week this is great it shows you what to expect brilliant idea

    Minpunten

    Not really about the job the recruitment process the question that are asked do not apply to WAH. Example when have you went outside of policy and procedures to assist a customer? This questions is not suitable. WAH employers never want you going rogue you stick to the policies as procedures outlined or it will affect compliance, metrics and QA’s

    Advies aan management

    As with most at home jobs find better recruiters who ask relevant questions to the job like, how do work with performance based metrics, can you work independently, what made you apply for dish or what do you know about our company and service we offer etc. other than that Dish is a great place to work. Also training should be participation based not video based grown ups should know to be at the desk and... participating in the training process no need to visually be on camera. random questions random roll call should be sufficient just a thought.

    Meer weergeven
    DISH2019-09-11
  2. Nuttig (4)

    "Meh"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Staff Accountant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij DISH

    Pluspunten

    Not too challenging and can get repetitive.

    Minpunten

    You need to clock in and out.

    DISH2019-09-02
  3. "Great Opportunities for Advancement"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Case Manager in Littleton, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij DISH voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great opportunities to cross-train over to other departments

    Minpunten

    Supervisors and managers holding on to the old customer matrices.

    Advies aan management

    Advance and promote on qualifications and experience rather than friendships.

    DISH2019-09-07
  4. "Excellent work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Specialist II in Englewood, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij DISH voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A lot of opportunity to grow

    Minpunten

    Salaries are not so good

    DISH2019-09-06
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "Great place if your looking to get experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Technician in Cheyenne, WY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DISH voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work experience. Pays the bills Discounted dish service

    Minpunten

    Rotating shift every three months Poor Health care benifits Favoritism

    Advies aan management

    Management is underqualified. By that I mean they dont know what they are talking about and rely on employees below them to fill them in.

    DISH2019-08-30
  6. "Room for growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Installation Technician 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DISH voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    4 day schedule is beneficial. Benefits and competitive wages are fair. Bi-weekly bonuses based on performance are nice as long as you sell. Not easy work.

    Minpunten

    Days are long and if you are fast they keep throwing work at you. You are forced to sell services and attach smart home products to customers accounts. Heavily sales driven.

    DISH2019-09-03
  7. "It’s ok..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Field Service Technician in Macon, GA

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij DISH voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It was an ok company to work for.

    Minpunten

    Working in the elements takes a toll and is unappreciated.

    DISH2019-09-04
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "I have been working at DISH full-time for two years"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Pine Brook, NJ
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DISH voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Given lots of responsibility - rewards entrepreneurial spirit.

    Minpunten

    Given that it is not a mom and pop shop, there are some politics involved.

    DISH2019-08-26
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Useful experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Coordinator 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij DISH

    Pluspunten

    A lot of opportunity for career growth. Employees were getting promoted within months.

    Minpunten

    Small media sales company with limited resources. I would rather start my career with an agency or a publisher.

    DISH2019-09-06
  10. "Decent Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Executive in Ahwatukee, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij DISH gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Training bonus and uncapped commission

    Minpunten

    Can not miss anytime during training or you loose bonus

    DISH2019-08-24
Er zijn 4367 reviews gevonden
</>Embed