Reviews voor Dimensions | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Dimensions

Bijgewerkt op 14 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
54%
Waardeert directeur
Dimensions CEO Steve Scown
Steve Scown
10 Beoordelingen
  1. "Excellent Caring Organisation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Compliance Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Dimensions

    Pluspunten

    Great Management, Flexible, Supportive, Good work/life balance, Excellent culture

    Minpunten

    None that would make me want to work elsewhere

    Advies aan management

    Carry on providing great support to help me carry out my role

    Dimensions2019-10-14
  2. "Great place to work and grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Dimensions

    Pluspunten

    Very nice people to work with. The managers treat everyone with respect and make you feel as if you are part of the team.

    Minpunten

    No cons that I can think of

    Dimensions2019-09-14

    Reactie van Dimensions

    September 16, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words about the management in Newcastle. The team are delighted to hear such good feedback. Did you know you can also nominate someone for our inspiring people award? If you would like further information, please contact the resourcing team on 0300 303 9019

    Minder weergeven
  3. "Working at Dimensions is hard work but can be rewarding"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Dimensions

    Pluspunten

    Get to support people with disabilities Work in a good team Feels like people care about they do

    Minpunten

    Rota changes frequently, lack of a pattern. Required to do strange hours - 7am to 14:30, or 14:30 to 22:00, and need to do sleep-ins as well. Low wage

    Advies aan management

    Make a consistent rota. Increase hourly rate.

    Dimensions2019-09-28

    Reactie van Dimensions

    September 30, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. I'm glad to hear that you are working in a good team and that you and your colleagues care about the support you’re providing. Did you know you can nominate one of them for our inspiring people award? Please contact the resourcing team for more information on this (0300 303 9019). Sorry to read some of your comments regarding the rota changes and hours. Some of our services have shift patterns which can vary throughout the week, generally this will include shifts that start and finish around 14/14:30. It’s always good to try and be as flexible as possible but we do understand the importance of having a consistent rota in place for a positive work life balance. Many thanks Rosie.

    Minder weergeven
  4. "Enjoyable."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Shrewsbury, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Dimensions

    Pluspunten

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Supportive and helpful.

    Minpunten

    Some people you work with can be difficult but not the companies fault

    Dimensions2019-07-17

    Reactie van Dimensions

    August 1, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review. The team here at Dimensions are thrilled to hear such good feedback and we’re proud to provide person-centred support for all our colleagues.

  5. "Great place to work and great management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker in Weymouth, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dimensions voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Person centred to the bone Amazing support from management Great opportunity to progress if you're willing to get your name out there

    Minpunten

    None that i can think of. sometimes a bit of pressure to cover shifts.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great and supportive work

    Dimensions2019-07-08

    Reactie van Dimensions

    August 1, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words mentioning the Weymouth service. The team work hard to ensure colleagues have all the support needed to develop in their role.

  6. "Choose other company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Worker 
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Dimensions voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Helping people with disabilities, getting work experience.

    Minpunten

    Ridiculous pay, soon national minimum wage.

    Advies aan management

    Appreciate your workers.

    Dimensions2019-06-18

    Reactie van Dimensions

    August 6, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We work hard to ensure the people we support can live fulfilling, independent lives so we are delighted to hear your positive feedback on this. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me on 0300 303 9019 and my name is Rosie. Kind regards

    Minder weergeven
  7. "excellent"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Assistant Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Dimensions voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    excellent company work for thoughfull

    Minpunten

    bad pay unsociable hours

    Dimensions2019-05-26
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Poor management and treating people unfairly and not according to Human Right's 2010 Act"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support Worker in Bournemouth, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Dimensions voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Not a lot, to be honest. Working hours 9 times out of 10 are not even agreed with the employees, very rude and dissatisfied managers, that only judge you and don't even give positive feedback. I did like a few of my fellow colleagues, that was nice and did know I was doing my job right. But management and 'lack of budget' would always get in a way. Lack of empathy and understanding and lack of morale down here in... Dorset is something unimaginable. The women there (almost all the managers are female by the way) became proper feminist and critics towards all their staff.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Nothing much. The employee assistance programme was rubbish, nowhere near as good as advertised. Once you try to get a higher up position - bet of luck, because people don't want you to progress. The NVQ itself took the over a year to sign people up, for some they were never even offered in over 5 years! The training was mostly online that's why inadequate and poorly managed classroom-based trainings, as they have... proven to be ineffective.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Please stop judging people and be dishonest with them, no wonder there is such a massive staff turn around. You need to start listening to your staff and pay them what they deserve to begin with, but also to acknowledge their human rights, and no one ever should be asked to work waking nights after a day shift, though amounts of times I've seen it in practice is immense! You should read through the Human Rights Act... once again and start treating people like they deserve to be treated.

    Meer weergeven
    Dimensions2019-06-05

    Reactie van Dimensions

    August 6, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. My name is Rosie. I would like to discuss this further so we can look into this, please contact me at rosie.hazell@dimensions-uk.org or on 0300 303 9019.

  9. "Awful experience from start to finish."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support Worker in Yeovil, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Dimensions gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    The people we support and that's it.

    Minpunten

    Management. Hours. Pay. No breaks.

    Advies aan management

    You need to ensure your staff are happy and supported to enable them to provide a good service to the service users. Poorly managed services will provide a poor atmosphere and a high staff turnover. Please check that services are being managed properly.

    Dimensions2019-06-15

    Reactie van Dimensions

    August 6, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and we regret that we missed the mark this time. My name is Rosie and if you would like to discuss this further so we can look in to this, please feel free to contact me on 0300 303 9019.

    Minder weergeven
  10. "Assistant manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assistant Manager 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Dimensions voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good values and principles to support people

    Minpunten

    Too much responsibility for low pay and lots of stress, especially due to not so professional individuals

    Advies aan management

    Improve recruiting and selecting only people that are committed to do a good job

    Dimensions2019-03-31
Er zijn 58 reviews gevonden