Reviews voor DraftKings | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van DraftKings

Bijgewerkt op 20 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
80%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
96%
Waardeert directeur
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
74 Beoordelingen
  1. "Amazing place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    -culture -energy -team environment -investing in the right things

    Minpunten

    I really love the company! I’m pretty new and I have been welcomed with open arms.

    Advies aan management

    Keep pushing forward!!

    DraftKings2019-09-20
  2. "On the Right Track"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    I like the camaraderie amongst cross-functional teams. Even if someone does not understand your role, they will assist you in any manner. I respect the culture of saying what you mean. There's a lot of radical transparency, and the feedback helps you improve as an employee. The perks and benefits are good and continue to improve. I feel as I can be myself at DraftKings and do my best work.

    Minpunten

    Do more to implement company values into the culture and lexicon of the company. We have grown quite a bit and can use updated values as a compass for employees to follow.

    Advies aan management

    No one stays on top forever. Keep your foot on the pedal and continue to adapt and grow.

    DraftKings2019-09-18

    Reactie van DraftKings

    September 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Please continue to let us know how we can improve as a company. Jason

  3. "The interview sold the company to me!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Product Owner in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DraftKings voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Everyone I talked to was extremely friendly, they made me feel comfortable and the interview questions were conversational. Huge plus was that no one asked me the same question!

    Minpunten

    It took longer than I would have liked

    DraftKings2019-09-18
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Great on paper... just terrible"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boston, MA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DraftKings voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Snacks, perks, and new office space

    Minpunten

    HR is useless. The attempts at growth have been atrocious for our retention numbers. We lose good and tenured employees for more overpaid, lazy, and subpar employees. Diversity is a joke. We have lost two brown women (note we really only have four) but still showcase them on our website as tokens. Our issues are still very prominent to old employees who aren’t wowed by the snacks and $15k video game system in the... caf anymore. We all see through the bad exec leadership and the rampant favoritism and nepotism hires. You lose good quality people by underpaying them, micromanaging them, and then not supporting them or listening to their concerns. Stop drafting fake reviews.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Stop playing favorites. See people for what they are and the work they produce. Clean house in your HR department. You have 10+ people, and no one contributes anything of value. You will continue to lose the people who helped you get to where DK is. Be genuine about your issues (racism, nepotism, unconscious bias, etc) and really be proactive and tackle them. Blowing smoke up people’s behind and gaslighting them... isn’t help your cause. Get rid of people who don’t contribute to the greatest success or you will continue to lose more of your tenured staff.

    Meer weergeven
    DraftKings2019-09-20
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineering Manager in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    People are great, Room for improvements and growing

    Minpunten

    Benefits can be better in areas of medical and dental coverage, 401k contribution

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up, continuous improvement that's what makes us move forward!

    DraftKings2019-08-02

    Reactie van DraftKings

    August 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are enjoying working with your teammates. The benefits of a growing company are room for improvement. We are consistently looking for ways to improve the experience of our employees, and offering competitive benefits is always a goal ...

    Meer weergeven
  6. "Proud to be at DraftKings"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Engineer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    - DK Perks - Amazing work culture - Wonderful People

    Minpunten

    - Employee Recognition needs some improvement but I know we are working on it so nothing really.

    Advies aan management

    - Keep up the good work while we are growing. Proud to be at DraftKings

    DraftKings2019-07-04

    Reactie van DraftKings

    July 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to have you at DraftKings and let us know how we can better support your career growth. Jason

  7. Nuttig (4)

    "High growth, Poor Management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij DraftKings voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunities to work on challenging projects and learn a lot

    Minpunten

    * Micro-management by execs and Middle managers that stifles creativity and drive, leading employees to leave * Lack of employee recognition and empowerment * No long term vision and strategy

    Advies aan management

    Get employees' feedback on their managers, and adjust accordingly. Good employees leave because of bad managers.

    DraftKings2019-06-13

    Reactie van DraftKings

    June 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're happy you are exposed to challenging projects and learning a lot from them. We are making a concerted effort to train our people managers as they are the lifeblood of our organization. We would love to learn your thoughts for improving our ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    A lot of fun. I recommend

    Minpunten

    none that i can think of

    DraftKings2019-04-03

    Reactie van DraftKings

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

  9. "Great growing company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     

    Ik werk bij DraftKings

    Pluspunten

    Great work culture, smart people and employees are well taken care of.

    Minpunten

    Company cuture is changing with fast growth

    DraftKings2019-03-18

    Reactie van DraftKings

    March 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your dedication and commitment to making DraftKings a great place to work. There is a natural evolution of company culture as we grow, but you are in a great spot where you can have an impact on how you want to see the change made. If you ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij DraftKings voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work environment, benefits, promotional potential, compensation

    Minpunten

    No cons for this company at all

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing an amazing job

    DraftKings2019-03-15

    Reactie van DraftKings

    March 15, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at DraftKings. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden