Reviews voor E-Cigarette Direct | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van E-Cigarette Direct

Bijgewerkt op Oct 4, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 26 reviews gevonden

4.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
93%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
91%
Waardeert directeur
E-Cigarette Direct CEO Jon Nelsey (no image)
Jon Nelsey
21 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great company!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Advisor in Swansea, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    Supportive management Good pay Customer focused

    Minpunten

    None I can think of

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-10-04
  2. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Advisor 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    Friendly family feel, good discount hours initially offered fabulous, fun job

    Minpunten

    No way to progress or any additional hours unless I can work full time which is disappointing from a family ethic company- which is Not helpful to working mums. Sometimes contradictory. Not paying anything additional if you need to travel to other stores far away when you would need to work far more hours than normal factoring in travel

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-09-06

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    September 9, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s good to hear that your job is fun and that we have a friendly family feel. It’s great that you are interested in progressing your career with us, so we encourage you to discuss this with your Area Manager and also our Learning & Development Manager. Just FYI, our colleagues are not required to be employed on a full time basis to be able to progress :-) When colleagues provide cover to stores that are not one of their home stores we do cover travel expenses. If you are unsure about claiming these expenses please get in touch with the HR team who will be happy to help.

    Verder lezen
  3. "Relaxed and friendly environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Developer in Swansea, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    Friendly and welcoming staff who are always willing to help Low-stress environment whilst providing sufficiently stimulating work Great coffee! Flexible working on a given day (start between 8 and 10, finish between 4 and 6) in head office

    Minpunten

    Not a full flexi-time setup No option to work from home Could offer more holidays

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-07-02

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    July 23, 2019

    Thanks for reviewing us! It’s great to hear that you think we are a friendly, helpful bunch and that you enjoy our taste in coffee! Thanks for letting us know that more flexible working options and an increase in holiday entitlement is something that would make a positive impact. We are constantly reviewing what will make work better for our team and this feedback is really useful. Just FYI, once you have been employed for 2 years you get an extra days holiday ;-)

    Verder lezen
  4. "Customer service manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good working environment. Supportive team with everyone willing to help each other. Good pay. Been off work on maternity for a year and have had a very warm welcome back.

    Minpunten

    Fast changing environment with lots of new products to learn about all the time.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-03-18

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    March 20, 2019

    Firstly welcome back to the team! We missed you and are so happy to have you back. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you think the pay is good and the team is supportive, we wouldn’t have it any other way. We are growing quickly and our industry can be very fast moving, which can present its challenges ie. lots of new products! We are currently working on ways to keep our colleagues up to date with product knowledge and are very excited to share some new product videos with the team really soon! If you ever feel you need any additional support please do not hesitate to let us know.

    Verder lezen
  5. "Waste of time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonymous Employee in Swansea, Wales
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij E-Cigarette Direct voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Being around vaping products Shop teams are fun Wages are good

    Minpunten

    Lone working Don't always get a break which you get deducted for. Focuses on there new wholesale company more than there shops. Treated like school kids by area management Your opinions are worthless to directors. False hopes off progression. Lots of carrot dangling to get you where they want you.

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-03-12

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    March 15, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and whilst we’re glad to hear that you think the pay is good and store teams work well together, we are sorry to hear that you feel that you weren’t always listened to. As you know, we encourage feedback in many forms from our quarterly employee forum to surveys and 121s with your line manager. As directors, we visit stores when we can, but sadly we can’t come and see you as often we’d all like. However, we do always aim to be open and approachable and we always like to hear from our colleagues. We do aim to deliver a great experience for all our staff, and if we have missed the mark here, we are sad to hear that. I’m personally disappointed that you didn’t feel able to have a chat to me about any of these issues and perhaps we could have worked things out for the better. Sometimes, however, we’re just not the right fit for someone and the best thing for everyone is to move on. We do wish you the very best in your future career and hope that you find your perfect job.

    Verder lezen
  6. "What a wonderful place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager in Maidenhead, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have worked for ECD since September 2017 after being with my previous company for 5 years and I can confidently say this is the best company I have ever worked for. They genuinely care about you and your well being, offer great perks and opportunities and most importantly, trust us as employees! They want to help people develop in their role as well as offering support in and out of the workplace. The company have great core values that resonate with me and I feel proud to work for such a brilliant company.

    Minpunten

    There aren't many, however lone working in store is the one that springs to mind. This doesn't happen often (mainly covering holiday/days off etc) but it can be a lonely from time to time. Bonus can also be quite hard to achieve if you don't feel everyone in your store is putting in the same effort but area managers are so open and easy to talk to that this could be remedied with a little help from them.

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-02-06

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    February 14, 2019

    Thank you for leaving such a heartfelt review, it has really made us smile! We love to hear that you are proud to work for ECD . We understand that lone working can make staff a bit glum and we do try to avoid it wherever possible. But don’t forget you can drop us a line or call head office if you're feeling lonely, we love a chat! We are sorry hear that you feel that sometimes store bonus is hard to achieve. We encourage you to speak to your Area Manager to discuss your concerns, and please let them know if you have any suggestions. Staff happiness is paramount to us, so if you need anything you know where we are :)

    Verder lezen
  7. "90 days in and loving it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    After recently passing my probation in my current role, I felt I had the experience necessary to comment on the pros and cons of the company, and not only is ECD the most professional company that I've encountered in the vaping industry, they are also the kindest and the most supportive. Huge focus on development and the bigger picture, and a refreshing outlook on customer service, rather than on hard sales. I couldn't ask for a better role or a better team.

    Minpunten

    None - a great company that I'm proud to work for.

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-12-21

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    January 2, 2019

    Aww, thanks for such a lovely review and congratulations on passing your probation! We are so glad that you are enjoying your role and working with our team. We are amazed to hear that you don’t have any cons at all, so if you do think of anything now or in the future, please email us at hr@ecigarettedirect.co.uk. We wish you every success with ECD.

    Verder lezen
  8. "E-Cigarette review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Llanelli, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    Great management, Great staff, Good pay, Staff Discount, Communication. This the best company I have worked for and I have great pride in servicing customer everyday here. The training is great and your able to learn a lot about products and apply your own advice for a customer.

    Minpunten

    Part time decent but wish it could be full time, that will come in time though. Also holiday approval needed to be quicker as well, as you have to book way in advance to hopefully get the time of confirmed. Managers do there best though so its not really a con.

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-12-04

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    December 10, 2018

    Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you take such pride in your work with us and that you have enjoyed your training. We understand your point regarding booking holiday, the nature of being part of a small team can mean that sometimes we have to plan in advance to make sure as many people get the time off they want as possible. We appreciate that you recognise that managers do their best to accommodate, they are always happy to consider short notice requests (provided no one else has already booked time off!). Thanks again for your feedback.

    Verder lezen
  9. "Retail Sales Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Retail Sales Manager in Neath, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct

    Pluspunten

    From day one I have felt welcomed with open arms, and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. It values it's employees and the work you do for them, they are very easy going and definitely support your needs.

    Minpunten

    I don't have any cons with the company, I am more than with all the work they do to make me and others feel at home.

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-11-06

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    November 26, 2018

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working with us. We love welcoming new colleagues to the ECD family, as we know it is our people that make us a success. We wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Verder lezen
  10. "Growing fast with family value roots"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij E-Cigarette Direct voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very flexible and supportive Management and HR. One of the best basic wages on the high street. Very friendly staff, with various origin stories and a depth of compassion and empathy for everyone. Good working hours. The company tries it's best to keep to core values even with a forever changing Industry. It is a sales environment but honesty and customer care is at the top of the daily expectations. You can and will make a positive difference to someone's life be it health or financially, i know i have on more occasions than i could count.

    Minpunten

    Due to the structure of some of the stores promotion isn't really a possibility (But is possible if you are willing to travel) Can be working on your own from time to time ( that's either a positive or a negative) Bonus system sometimes feels unsustainable or unfair sometimes, But hey if you put the effort in you can get a bonus!!!

    Verder lezen
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-10-21

    Reactie van E-Cigarette Direct

    October 23, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experiences. You've identified that we are growing quickly which presents its challenges, we always appreciate and encourage feedback on how we can maintain great moral as we grow. We encourage you to send any ideas you have to hr@ecigarettedirect.co.uk. Thanks again!

    Verder lezen
Er zijn 26 reviews gevonden