Reviews voor Etsy | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Etsy

Bijgewerkt op 16 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 153 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
84%
Waardeert directeur
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
70 Beoordelingen
  1. "C'était une belle promesse..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Workplace 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Etsy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Il y avait un sentiment d'appartenance à l'entreprise

    Minpunten

    En 2017, limogeage du PDG, de nombreuses personnes licenciées : le chiffre d'affaire et le pourcentage des actionnaires n'était pas suffisant...

    Etsy2019-09-16
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Used to be the best place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Engineering Manager 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Etsy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some part of the pre-2017 organisation, process and tools is untouched.

    Minpunten

    A lot of great people - technical and management leaders - left willingly soon after the massive lay-offs.

    Advies aan management

    Put your people and customers first. Not Edge funds.

    Etsy2018-02-24
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Sérieux changement de cap en 2017"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Software Engineer in Parijs
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Etsy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Très bonne culture d'entreprise avant 2017 (blameless, portmortem, open minded), très bon niveau technique et cadre de travail très agréable.

    Minpunten

    Le focus a été mis sur la rentabilité et la croissance avant tout en 2017, avec un changement de direction et des vagues de licenciements consécutives. La majorité des personnes ont quitté le bateau.

    Etsy2017-10-01
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Entreprise en déclin en 2017"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Parijs
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Culture d'entreprise forte avant 2017

    Minpunten

    Changement de cap en 2017 avec une perpective de revente?

    Advies aan management

    Revenir au fondement d'Etsy

    Etsy2017-09-13
  5. Nuttig (5)

    "Très bonne boite, mais en déclin depuis 2017"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Staff Software Engineer in Parijs
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Très bonne culture tech, de très nombreux talents techs.

    Minpunten

    Changement de management et focus sur la rentabilité depuis 2017 à cause de pression des investisseur. Tout le monde commence à quitter le bateau.

    Etsy2017-06-21
  6. "Overall positive"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy

    Pluspunten

    Amazing offices Great guiding principles

    Minpunten

    Limited opportunities outside of US

    Etsy2019-09-12
  7. "Can't imagine where else I'd want to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director of Engineering in Brooklyn, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Plenty of career growth opportunities here and ability to have a huge impact. You don't usually get this with as large of a company (or as much technical scale) as we have: it's a pretty special place from that regard. The culture is also great. We have progressive benefits (half a year of parental leave!), yummy snacks, and engaged leadership that really knows what's going on in individual teams and is excited... to speak to individuals on those teams.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Things move quick here. The people who are most successful tend to be comfortable working through ambiguity.

    Etsy2019-08-23
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Great company to work for, culture of collaboration, forward thinking mentality"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The leadership org is cognizant of of pain points and actively seeks to improve There is a cohesive culture where it feels most everyone believes in the mission to humanize eCommerce I have noticed that if you are honest about your career trajectory, management will give you a roadmap Great work life balance

    Minpunten

    Some roles could use a more defined scope. If you are interviewing for a role here, make sure that you ask about your first 30/60/90 days and what success looks like for that time period.

    Etsy2019-07-30
  9. "Great time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Etsy voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good culture, good growth opportunities

    Minpunten

    nothing worth mentioning. I was pretty happy

    Etsy2019-07-20
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Fast paced, but extremely supportive and innovative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Brooklyn, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Etsy voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working at Etsy has been a great experience for the last 3 years. It's been up and down, but in a good way. We definitely move fast, and are constantly changing and pivoting but in this industry it is paramount that we are continuously iterating on our roadmap to stay competitive. We celebrate wins, we are inclusive, we care about the environment and about our social and economic impact. Etsy really cares about you.... You are not just 1 out of 100000. And, at any level you can have a significant impact on the business. Our executive team is highly accessible, including our CEO. I've stayed at Etsy as long as I have because it feels like home to me and I'm excited to see where we can go next.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The only thing I'd say that is a con is that moving quickly and changing directions can get a little exhausting for some. So in order to be successful at Etsy, you have to be resilient and not take it personally if we decide to change directions every now and then. Some folks feel like they have great work life balance, others might not. But it really depends on the environment you came from. We definitely work... really hard, but we also play hard as well.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing - continue to be transparent in communication, listen to us as employees and celebrate wins.

    Etsy2019-07-12
Er zijn 153 reviews gevonden
</>Embed