Reviews voor Extra Space Storage | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Extra Space Storage

Bijgewerkt op okt 21, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
82%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
475 Beoordelingen
  1. "Extra Space Storage Rocks!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Payroll Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Extra Space Storage

    Pluspunten

    Extra Space is a company very friendly and welcoming. It is nice to work in a company that is so happy. Benefits are great, especially since they start on Day 1, as are the 401K and HSA programs. The PTO and holidays are very generous. We are paid to help with projects for the community. There is a very nice free on-site gym. There are break rooms with free snacks and a large kitchen with free soda. Underground... parking. Management is awesome!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    None come to mind.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-21
  2. "360 Difference"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Manager in Puyallup, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    In the past I worked for another storage company that is one of the top five in the industry for almost seventeen years and as I was there they do not promote within, not once met or talked to the CEO, they micro manage all employees, and no longer give merit raises not even for cost of living. I came to Extra Space Storage almost two years ago and my experience has been a 360 change. Within the first year and a... half Joe Mangolis the CEO of Extra Space came out to my store and other stores to meet the people who work for him. The company held meetings through out the company traveling all over the states so they could connect and ask the employees that work the sites, what their opinions and ideas are to help improve our company. Not only does the company value your opinion they also value each and every employee.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I have no Cons at this time

    Advies aan management

    Keep rolling out survey's to employees because honest feed back either bad or good is a way to keep employees happy and holds upper management accountable.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-19
  3. "Extra Space Storage actually cares about its employees"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Retail Store Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I come from Mall retail where I was working an average of 65 hrs a week so when I was given the opportunity to work for Extra Space Storage I jumped on it, I have been with ESS for about 3 years and I love my job. I now work 40 hrs a week, I get every Sunday off and 1 Saturday a month off, so, what can I say about ESS? I actually have a life now, I am really happy about how I get treated and valued by my superiors... which I never had before;I was always treated like a number and not recognized for my accomplishments, I work in a very tight team and if I ever need something my team helps out, I have a great District Manager who has a heart of gold and who compliments me when needed, ESS is the best Company to work for!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I have no cons to list!!

    Advies aan management

    Keep up with the great work!

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-19
  4. "A great place to grow!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Human Resources in Salt Lake City, UT
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Extra Space Storage

    Pluspunten

    It is exciting to be a part of a growing organization at a time so many companies are cutting back or on shaky financial grounds. The work is challenging yet rewarding, and everyone has the opportunity to make a difference. Internal promotions occur regularly - I have never worked anywhere with so many leaders who were promoted from within.

    Minpunten

    Some of the best ski slopes in the world are only minutes away from the office and they are very tempting during the season!

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  5. "Good people!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Human Resources Director 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people at ESS are what really make this place special. Every position I work with really understands what it takes to be a partner and we don't let titles get in the way

    Minpunten

    As we grow, inconsistencies in practice are becoming more apparent. We need to shore this up before it becomes too large of a problem.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  6. "positive work envirnment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Distict Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    level of communication to all employees, work life balance environment, able to adjust to current situations nimbly

    Minpunten

    pay level versus cost of living

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  7. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Site Manager in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The support that you get from upper management regarding the job is second to none. I have never worked for a company that consistently SHOWS and VOICES how much they appreciate employees as much as Extra Space does. There are many opportunities to relocate to other states and transfer to other site level positions.

    Minpunten

    Pay could be better, and opportunity for growth beyond site positions are minimal. Majority of the positions beyond the site are located in Utah.

    Advies aan management

    Increase pay for employees to keep top performers with the company. Offer more opportunities for growth (beyond the site level) in areas besides Utah.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  8. "Employment @ Extra Space"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Memphis, TN
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Truly one of the top places to work here in Memphis. Talk about work/play balance, opportunities for advancement and a wonderful management team then look no further!

    Minpunten

    Really cant find any at all.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to reach out to current employees for potential candidates.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  9. "Great people, great leadership and love my DM"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Manager in Memphis, TN
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Leadership cares about people Chances to advance Monthly bonus

    Minpunten

    secret shop program not fair at times better yearly raises

    Advies aan management

    Give my DM a pat on the back, most of the managers love the company but our DM has been with us for 2 years he is the best. I never thought I could do everything I do now

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-18
  10. "Wonderful career with growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Manager in Santa Cruz, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Extra Space Storage voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Supportive team, Great Benefits, Enjoy working here.

    Minpunten

    I do not have anything negative to say about the company.

    Extra Space Storage2019-10-16
Er zijn 1061 reviews gevonden