Reviews voor Foxtons | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Foxtons

Bijgewerkt op 19 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 316 reviews gevonden

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
81%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
163 Beoordelingen
  1. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Support in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Foxtons voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, helpful and supportive collegaues

    Minpunten

    Lack of recognition, long hours and hostile management

    Advies aan management

    Trust your team, we are all on the same boat!

    Foxtons2019-09-20
  2. "Good place to start off"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Lettings Consultant in Chiswick, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Foxtons voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The learning and training are good!

    Minpunten

    The hours and work is tiring

    Foxtons2019-09-01
  3. "Challenging"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Move Consultant in Chiswick, Engeland

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Foxtons voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The friends you make and the games they run

    Minpunten

    Working on the weekends Can be very cutthroat

    Advies aan management

    More care for employees well being

    Foxtons2019-09-16
  4. "Good start"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Sales 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Foxtons

    Pluspunten

    Training was very comprehensive, better than most

    Minpunten

    Hours were very long indeed

    Foxtons2019-09-10
  5. "Good Starting point"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Negotiator in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Foxtons voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great training programme, senior roles are very kind

    Minpunten

    So far so good, great potential.

    Foxtons2019-08-15
  6. Nuttig (5)

    "central = ££££"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Rare Sales Negotiator Mayfair in Mayfair, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Foxtons voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    £, me £146k after tax (plus 'neg bonuses'...brown envelope- tho unofficial and approx £25k) My friend got a Porsche Boxster given as he got a higher price than vendor wanted at least that above the value of a Boxter. Vendors declare neg bonuses before sales begin. Professional contacts, again depending on area. I went to work for an UAE prince after I quit. Super Hot colleagues (called a branded sales force),... social-life, prestigious company (haters always hate the successful top dog you're a semi celeb as people stair longingly at you, as if diving a supercar, because Foxtons is a hated yet a very London phenomenon where 40% of all sellers instruct to sell) so much stock, awesome IT systems. Bonuses, depending on monthly billing average. I was 3rd out of 1500 negs but #1, Becky, did at least triple of what I managed. I did 4 £100k+ months straight of fees: may-Aug. Car bonus, branded mini cooper, unbranded mining Couper sports, Alfa Romeo Brera, BMW then your choice of car to a certain value, £50k think. Plus commission % increase up from 10 to 20%. Also quarterly high achiever international holidays. Super challenging and great stepping stone. Met Madonna plus loads of celebs and footballers, WAGS, facinting eccentric people eg David Yates. Great guy who I never new as actually him until after transaction. I LOVED IT, and I hated it. Best job I've had after the 1st year.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Good /Bad area is very important. Need to work centrally Mayfair/Chelsea/Sth Kensington/Fulham/Islington or Hampstead, if you want salary above £50k. So interview well, beware it's bizzare process. Your released into a room without instruction. All the apps plus staff (beer is served, have one, it's not a trick, rather the culture.) MUST talk to every single person there whom already has a job, usually office... managers. Talk over others to be heard and be CONFINDENT.. valium helps, they each record a score of each applicant they remember...be remembered!!; It's up to you to find them and strike up a conversation regardless what they're doing. They want to be shocked a bit not insulted. A short 10 min standard type one-on-one cv interview. Read website thoroughly as it will be mentioned and you can brown nose the right people. They love a bit of brown nosing. The scores are then tallied later and positions given. Then location decided where you best for at end of the end of training week. So always bear that in mind. Horrible life event, that interview and taining week. The destruction of personal life, relationships, Sports, health and fitness, physiological and mental health issues. etc. Probation of 4 months...killer! Every weekend! Work every second Saturday. Mon-frid 8-8 (though smash targets, no one cares where you are, I was home by 5 every day with 2 hour lunches) Oh yeah, officially a no break policy including a lunch break.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Figures are everything, micromanage rubbish sales staff. Be ruthless. Performance manage. Inspirational chat each morning... Just try to think of subjects you don't repeat, repeatedly. Be a nice guy or girl, most are far from it. Quicker vertical mobility if your staff like you. Be very good at sales and translating it's intrinsic philosophy if not the catch phrases or behaviours.

    Foxtons2019-07-27
  7. "Satisfactory"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Negotiator in Hackney, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Foxtons gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great training and perks.

    Minpunten

    Just a number and staff can be very bitter depending on what office/religion you are in. Long hours and management are very biased

    Foxtons2019-09-16
  8. "Good experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Move Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Foxtons

    Pluspunten

    Great step to get into the corporate world. Enhances your communication skills Great environment to work at.

    Minpunten

    Long hours and weekends

    Foxtons2019-08-10
  9. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Negotiator 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Foxtons voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great earning potential if you are in the right office

    Minpunten

    Can feel like too many KPIs are givin

    Foxtons2019-08-05
  10. "Time well spent"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Negotiator in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Foxtons voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very professional organisation, great training, great IT systems, competitive but good team spirit

    Minpunten

    Long hours, inflexible environment, regimented and at times petty discipline

    Foxtons2019-07-18
Er zijn 316 reviews gevonden