Reviews voor Genentech | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Genentech

Bijgewerkt op 19 de okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
75%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
43 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Program Manager 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Genentech voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good work life balance

    Minpunten

    Leadership is confused and too much politics

    Advies aan management

    Focus on solid work over playing games

    Genentech2019-10-13
  2. "Awesome Company and Culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Business Systems Analyst in South San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Genentech voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Best company to work for.

    Minpunten

    Frequent layoffs other than that np

    Genentech2019-10-11
  3. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Clinical Specialist 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, team, culture, innovation, and trajectory

    Minpunten

    Pipeline Hierarchy within sales / middle management Narrow roles

    Genentech2019-10-10
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Always in the top 50 places to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Systems Implementation Leader 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Genentech voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Genentech is an industry leader where innovation drives advances in medicine.

    Minpunten

    After being acquired by Roche, the vibe is more corporate, slow to make decisions, and in the end it's only as good as the group you are in.

    Genentech2019-10-01
  5. "Great pay but no career path for Administrative staff"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Management Associate 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pay and benefits are great!

    Minpunten

    No career path for administrative employees

    Genentech2019-10-19
  6. "Best Organization to be apart of"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Competitive Pay Great benefits Awards Great Work life balance that promotes working from home team engagement events able to travel visibility a lot of development opportunities Be able to help others Our give back to the community events

    Minpunten

    I have none at this time.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work

    Genentech2019-10-02

    Reactie van Genentech

    October 18, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your positive review! We’re happy to hear you enjoy working here and would like to thank you for being a part of our mission to bring breakthrough and transformative medicines to the patients who need them.

  7. "Friendly people to work with"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Principal Architect in South San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Genentech voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Personal Development Travel as required Perks Management is considerate

    Minpunten

    Lacking Structure in some departments "You run on your own. Will help only when needed and asked thrice" attitude of few managers

    Advies aan management

    South Sa Francisco should get directions from Basel but also have courage to preserve culture we had at one point in time

    Genentech2019-10-01
  8. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Quality in Vacaville, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Perks, Colleagues, Pay, Listen to Employees

    Minpunten

    Hard to grow unless you know the right people or have the right credentials Raise is extremely low

    Advies aan management

    Allow ones that have longevity with the company to excel in multiple positions More follow through with management on suggestions would be better

    Genentech2019-09-30

    Reactie van Genentech

    October 18, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback. Our goal has always been to develop a culture where our employees’ voices are heard and we’re happy to hear you've experienced this. We believe that career development opportunities come in many forms and encourage you to embrace chances to broaden your skills and experience and/or exploring alternative paths or other areas of the business. We recognize these experiences can have different meanings in shaping one’s career. To help support your journey, feel free to reach out to your manager or the Career Lab. Again, we appreciate your input and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    Minder weergeven
  9. "Great company, great benefits!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Market Planning Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, culture, mission, community, job opportunities

    Minpunten

    Commute, work-life balance, competition for open jobs,

    Genentech2019-09-23

    Reactie van Genentech

    October 18, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Great to hear your comments! We work hard to create a culture and community where our employees have the support they need and the resources to live their best lives - at work and at home. We’re glad to hear your experience so far is reflecting this. We’d love to hear some ideas on how we can make your commute and work-life balance better. Please share it with your manager or HR Business Partner. Thank you again for leaving a review!

    Minder weergeven
  10. "Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - SFA 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Genentech

    Pluspunten

    Benefits. People. Food. Activities. Sabbatical

    Minpunten

    Diff culture in diff org

    Genentech2019-09-20
Er zijn 1938 reviews gevonden