Reviews voor Gensler | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Gensler

Bijgewerkt op 18 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 874 reviews gevonden

4.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
81%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
93%
Waardeert directeur
Gensler CEO Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
451 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great Place to Grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Human Resources 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Gensler voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You really build your own path at Gensler, you will get as far as you want as long as you put in the work

    Minpunten

    Some favoritism, compensation structure could be better (focus on base instead of bonuses)

    Gensler2019-09-18
  2. "Great place to work! Great people!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Studio Coordinator 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good people, good work

    Minpunten

    No cons here - it's a great place to be

    Gensler2019-09-11

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 13, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value the opinions of all our people and appreciate your willingness to share these comments with us.

  3. "Fair and enjoyable"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Studio Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great environment to work and grow. Many opportunities to advance. If you assert yourself in the right way you will go far

    Minpunten

    wildly successful and great opportunities come at a cost. W Work life balance will suffer a little if you want to advances

    Gensler2019-09-10

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 11, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback! We take pride in fostering an exceptional professional experience for all our people!

  4. "Well known firm but not the culture and environment I thought it would be"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Designer in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Gensler voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Organized and has many resources - Good benefits compared to others - International opportunity

    Minpunten

    - Too global and hard to communicate - Been to other Gensler offices and the Toronto culture is not that great - Didn't feel genuinely valued

    Advies aan management

    - Work on culture and building genuine connection within the firm. The next generation will find that important when looking for a job.

    Gensler2019-09-06

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 6, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback. We treat the concerns of every person at our firm seriously and have a robust system with multiple channels for reporting issues. Encouraging everyone to ask questions and provide honest feedback is critical to supporting our culture, as well as our values ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "Great firm globally, newer leadership of the Chicago office raises questions"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Architect in Chicago, IL
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Gensler is an incredible global power house for design. The co CEO's are engaged and set a clear direction for the firm. There is lots of talent across the firm and the offices work together to deliver projects and share information and talent. It's a big firm that works best for someone with an entrepreneurial spirit who knows what they want and can chart their own path to get it.

    Minpunten

    These "cons" are Chicago specific and so are the ratings below. The newer Chicago office leadership put in place a little over a year ago doesn't seem to have the same level of communication as previous leaders. Transparency seems missing. Quick experiments with reorganizing the office have created uncertainty and some anxiety. While over half of the staff lost assigned desks to make more room for meeting space,... the new leadership enjoy new, large private offices with doors ( which is a first in the Chicago office) with lots of space to display personal items and cork walls that can be tacked. Recently I heard them tell a group of designers they wanted to see more of their work tacked up and displayed. People were looking at each other because there is a real lack of tack space. It was like, "Tack it where? In your offices?"

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    -clarify a vision for the office -be sensitive to changes without fully thinking things through and communicating -be self aware - realize the new large offices with a wall of support personnel blocking access to you sends a bad message to people who have to keep all of their belonging in a shoe box

    Gensler2019-09-15

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 16, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback. We treat the concerns of every person seriously and have a robust system with multiple channels for reporting issues. We believe integrity, trust, and mutual respect are fundamental to our practice and our culture.

  6. "Supportive Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Architect 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Extremely collaborative and supportive environment. Lots of opportunities for continuing education and professional development.

    Minpunten

    Easier to focus on an individual/project level and office level as firmwide can be a bit slower due to size.

    Gensler2019-09-04

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 5, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We take pride in fostering an exceptional team member experience for all our people and will seek to continually raise the bar!

  7. "Great Experience Overall"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Mid Level Management 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Gensler

    Pluspunten

    It is a wonderful place to grow and learn about the architecture and interior design. There are a lot of very talented people working there. Gensler has exception resources and research that influences design. Offices and firm leaders talk to each other and share talent. There are monthly office meetings with in-house entertainment and a guest lecture series of talented professionals. Most talented and... productive team I have ever worked with.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The firm struggles with the challenges of any large firm, engaging its talent and moving forward. Gensler has a unique culture that may not work for everyone.

    Gensler2019-09-04

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 4, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value the opinions of all our people and encourage everyone at Gensler to make their voice heard.

  8. "Working at Gensler"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Strategist in New York, NY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great people who make it a fun environment. A lot of talented people who come here to be the best in corporate design.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes long hours and politics rule every single aspect. Firm is extremely money driven and doesn't care about employee happiness if it means spending a few extra dollars.

    Gensler2019-09-16

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 16, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback. We encourage all our people to ask questions and provide honest feedback. Doing so is fundamental to our firm's culture, as well as our values of integrity, trust, and mutual respect.

  9. "Interior Design"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Gensler

    Pluspunten

    culture, community, growth, learning curve

    Minpunten

    management needs more organization period

    Gensler2019-08-31

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 3, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback on your experience at Gensler. We want all our people to make their voices heard.

  10. "great working culture. if you can, get in there."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Designer in San Diego, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Gensler

    Pluspunten

    At the end of the day, you want to feel good about your work and working experience regardless of money. Gensler pays ok, has great benefits, and most importantly has great abundance of quality (high budget) projects and creative teamwork spirit. It's been great so far. Also has non-profit projects. I don't mind having a little less money for the positive working culture. Also has tons of free food. <3

    Minpunten

    maybe a little less money than expected but also may change as you negotiate.

    Gensler2019-09-01

    Reactie van Gensler

    September 3, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value the opinions of all our people and appreciate your willingness to share these comments with us.

Er zijn 874 reviews gevonden