Reviews voor GitHub | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van GitHub

Bijgewerkt op 11 mei 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 52 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
70%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
83%
Waardeert directeur
Nat Friedman
5 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (3)

    "great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk deeltijd bij GitHub

      Pluspunten

      great place to work at

      Minpunten

      nothing really, i dont have too many complaints

      GitHub2019-05-11
    • "A pretty good company to work for"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Solutions Engineer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great remote culture, a lot (but a lot) of great and smart people still around even after IPO, very good benefits (5month parental leave), decent learning budget, tooling and hardware at your choice. New CEO appears to be the real deal.

      Minpunten

      Still a US SF company (lots of politics) but nothing out of the ordinary. Some departments just don't work no matter how many (different) people you throw at it.

      Advies aan management

      Manage less.

      GitHub2019-05-06
    • Nuttig (4)

      "Best place I've ever worked"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Trust, flexibility, great product, brand name, awesome leadership that has done this before. I really feel that these will be the best working years of my career. There's plenty of room for promotions if you hit your numbers and with Microsoft in the picture, I have no doubt their influence will accelerate our ability to succeed.

      Minpunten

      Just like any startup we learn by doing, so there are occasional ups and downs, but the growth mindset and comfort with mistakes is embraced at the highest levels of leadership.

      Advies aan management

      Keep on modelling the right behavior and as you bring in additional leaders, make sure they fit the mold of what you're working to build.

      GitHub2019-01-29
    • "great"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Specialist in New York, NY
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      it was wonderful lots of fun

      Minpunten

      none is wrong with this placce

      Advies aan management

      nothing

      GitHub2019-01-27
    • Nuttig (46)

      "A sinking ship"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub

      Pluspunten

      Remote friendly in theory. (it really depends on your team) Some of the smartest and most incredible people I've met. Unfortunately none of them were valued by leadership.

      Minpunten

      GitHub used to be a dream job. But the company is changing and with it leadership is showing it's true colors. This isn't a company that values diversity in any way other than name. Leadership is toxic and abusive, and no one in charge will actually discipline the people who need it. Women and POC have an incredibly high turn over rate, but the company still claims to value equality.

      Advies aan management

      Hire people who value people to lead people. Stop abusing and underpaying women. Start taking a good hard look at your company 'values' and see if you're actually meeting them.

      GitHub2019-01-05
    • Nuttig (3)

      "Bright outlook"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      -Amazing benefits and flexibility -Super promising new CEO -Generally all very nice co-workers to interact and work with -Customer-centric approach and new management being added

      Minpunten

      Still have some processes that need to be worked out, growing challenges

      GitHub2018-12-05
    • Nuttig (10)

      "Amazing benefits, respectful and inclusive culture. Overall a great place to work."

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      The ability to work remotely, unlimited vacation, good pay, excellent healthcare benefits, 401K matching, learning and development stipend. I work in a fantastic team with kind, hard-working and easy-going people. Since I am a remote employee, I log in every day thinking about how lucky I am to have joined such a great company where people treat me with respect and where I do not have to commute. Sure, there are times...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      I am very concerned that this is too good to stay this way, and my biggest concern is about the GitHub acquisition. Other cons are that there is ambiguity and constant change. Also, lately we have more restrictions about much we can spend on the phones we use for work or laptops get now replaced less often. This makes me feel that will be even tighter once we are under Microsoft.

      Advies aan management

      Improve communication. Sometimes, several months go by before we have a company all-hands meeting. Concerned about the company being acquired by Microsoft.

      GitHub2018-09-26
    • Nuttig (42)

      "Chaos and Incompetence Abound"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      The benefits are outstanding the the pay is decent. There is a full bar at HQ if you are really into drinking. You don't have to use your real name. Everyone uses monikers like the 1995 movie, Hackers. You can even change your title to "Nasty Woman" before an election and that's HR approved.

      Minpunten

      The management lackluster and direction is constantly changing. Re-orgs occur quarterly due to the lack of experience and direction of leadership. At this point it's just rearranging the deck chairs of the Titanic. Anyone who has worked for a grown-up company will not be able to stand the immaturity. The positive reviews here don't surprise me. The majority of the company is young and lacks any experience. So...

      Meer weergeven

      Advies aan management

      What management?

      GitHub2018-07-11
    • Nuttig (9)

      "A unique company with unique opportunity"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Francisco, CA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      GitHub has evolved considerably over the past year. From solidifying its vision, to exponentially expanding its B2B market presence, to an eventual acquisition by Microsoft. With regards to growth potential, the future has never been brighter. My experience at GitHub has been overwhelmingly positive, and the growth opportunities are abundant. With excellent leadership, numerous development opportunities, and a top-of-the-line...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      The vast majority of complaints relate to growing pains and management changes. Although none of these have impacted me directly, it is important to note that this is a major turning point in the company’s history.

      Advies aan management

      Keep on listening to your employees. Their opinions are more valuable than that of any consultant.

      GitHub2018-07-15
    • Nuttig (5)

      "Great Company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub

        Pluspunten

        This company really tried to treat their employees as best as possible. There was the old saying of optimize for happiness which I feel like they really strived to achieve. I wish them all of the best in their acquisition by Microsoft.

        Minpunten

        Can't think of any complaints that are present at the company that are not the usual development areas of any company.

        Advies aan management

        Keep up the great work!

        GitHub2018-07-10
      Er zijn 52 reviews gevonden