Reviews voor GitHub | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van GitHub

Bijgewerkt op aug 6, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 54 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
Nat Friedman
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - EBR 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Place to grow and learn i tech

    Minpunten

    Management is sometimes micromanagy and unorganized

    GitHub2019-08-06
  2. "Amazing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Friendly - Technically rewarding - Good management

    Minpunten

    - Could use more diversity

    GitHub2019-07-16
  3. Nuttig (3)

    "great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    great place to work at

    Minpunten

    nothing really, i dont have too many complaints

    GitHub2019-05-11
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "A pretty good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Solutions Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great remote culture, a lot (but a lot) of great and smart people still around even after IPO, very good benefits (5month parental leave), decent learning budget, tooling and hardware at your choice. New CEO appears to be the real deal.

    Minpunten

    Still a US SF company (lots of politics) but nothing out of the ordinary. Some departments just don't work no matter how many (different) people you throw at it.

    Advies aan management

    Manage less.

    GitHub2019-05-06
  5. Nuttig (4)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Trust, flexibility, great product, brand name, awesome leadership that has done this before. I really feel that these will be the best working years of my career. There's plenty of room for promotions if you hit your numbers and with Microsoft in the picture, I have no doubt their influence will accelerate our ability to succeed.

    Minpunten

    Just like any startup we learn by doing, so there are occasional ups and downs, but the growth mindset and comfort with mistakes is embraced at the highest levels of leadership.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on modelling the right behavior and as you bring in additional leaders, make sure they fit the mold of what you're working to build.

    GitHub2019-01-29
  6. "great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Specialist in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij GitHub gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    it was wonderful lots of fun

    Minpunten

    none is wrong with this placce

    Advies aan management

    nothing

    GitHub2019-01-27
  7. Nuttig (58)

    "A sinking ship"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    Remote friendly in theory. (it really depends on your team) Some of the smartest and most incredible people I've met. Unfortunately none of them were valued by leadership.

    Minpunten

    GitHub used to be a dream job. But the company is changing and with it leadership is showing it's true colors. This isn't a company that values diversity in any way other than name. Leadership is toxic and abusive, and no one in charge will actually discipline the people who need it. Women and POC have an incredibly high turn over rate, but the company still claims to value equality.

    Advies aan management

    Hire people who value people to lead people. Stop abusing and underpaying women. Start taking a good hard look at your company 'values' and see if you're actually meeting them.

    GitHub2019-01-05
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Bright outlook"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    -Amazing benefits and flexibility -Super promising new CEO -Generally all very nice co-workers to interact and work with -Customer-centric approach and new management being added

    Minpunten

    Still have some processes that need to be worked out, growing challenges

    GitHub2018-12-05
  9. Nuttig (11)

    "Amazing benefits, respectful and inclusive culture. Overall a great place to work."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The ability to work remotely, unlimited vacation, good pay, excellent healthcare benefits, 401K matching, learning and development stipend. I work in a fantastic team with kind, hard-working and easy-going people. Since I am a remote employee, I log in every day thinking about how lucky I am to have joined such a great company where people treat me with respect and where I do not have to commute. Sure, there are times...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I am very concerned that this is too good to stay this way, and my biggest concern is about the GitHub acquisition. Other cons are that there is ambiguity and constant change. Also, lately we have more restrictions about much we can spend on the phones we use for work or laptops get now replaced less often. This makes me feel that will be even tighter once we are under Microsoft.

    Advies aan management

    Improve communication. Sometimes, several months go by before we have a company all-hands meeting. Concerned about the company being acquired by Microsoft.

    GitHub2018-09-26
  10. Nuttig (45)

    "Chaos and Incompetence Abound"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij GitHub gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    The benefits are outstanding the the pay is decent. There is a full bar at HQ if you are really into drinking. You don't have to use your real name. Everyone uses monikers like the 1995 movie, Hackers. You can even change your title to "Nasty Woman" before an election and that's HR approved.

    Minpunten

    The management lackluster and direction is constantly changing. Re-orgs occur quarterly due to the lack of experience and direction of leadership. At this point it's just rearranging the deck chairs of the Titanic. Anyone who has worked for a grown-up company will not be able to stand the immaturity. The positive reviews here don't surprise me. The majority of the company is young and lacks any experience. So...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    What management?

    GitHub2018-07-11
Er zijn 54 reviews gevonden