Reviews voor GitHub | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van GitHub

Bijgewerkt op 14 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
71%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
GitHub CEO Nat Friedman (no image)
Nat Friedman
9 Beoordelingen
  1. "Senior Software Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    Good work environment , challenging work

    Minpunten

    Nothing much, Unable to adjust work life balance due to workloads

    GitHub2019-10-14
  2. "Great ride"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Video Editor/Producer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People I met and grew with

    Minpunten

    Introduction of managers upon the sunsetting of a flat org

    GitHub2019-10-08
  3. "Open source projects"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    good place to share codes

    Minpunten

    I didn't find any one

    GitHub2019-09-13
  4. Nuttig (11)

    "Some days were great. Others sucked away your soul."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Director in San Francisco, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij GitHub gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    -Benefits are good. -Remote work can be good. -Company is strong. -Microsoft helping GitHub to mature. -Microsoft channel is huge for enterprise sales.

    Minpunten

    - Clicks. Build the right relationships or your career will be limited. While this is true everywhere I've worked, it was more noticeable in certain pockets. - Poor management in some areas. CMO is desperately needed. - Rotating door in some departments. When everyone is underperforming, maybe it's time to replace the leadership. - Claim to support fail-fast, fail-small mentality, but will punish people for it... at reviews. - Their 360 review process is implemented poorly. I've seen several people be hurt by feedback that the subject never received nor could respond to. - Remote work success depends on management. New CEO is in the office and rewards "tap on the shoulder" availability. - They are trying to shift to being decision-oriented, but in practice, decisions are made much higher in the organization than they should.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    - Practice what you preach about making decisions. - Give people the benefit of the doubt and an opportunity to try, fail, and learn. - Be careful about rewarding proximity in a remote-oriented environment.

    GitHub2019-08-21
  5. "pros"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    Very useful to learn new things

    Minpunten

    Nothing cons in this github

    Advies aan management

    Learn to use github efficiently

    GitHub2019-08-22
  6. "Good Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - EBR 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Place to grow and learn i tech

    Minpunten

    Management is sometimes micromanagy and unorganized

    GitHub2019-08-06
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Amazing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij GitHub voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Friendly - Technically rewarding - Good management

    Minpunten

    - Could use more diversity

    GitHub2019-07-16
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij GitHub

    Pluspunten

    great place to work at

    Minpunten

    nothing really, i dont have too many complaints

    GitHub2019-05-11
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "A pretty good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Solutions Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great remote culture, a lot (but a lot) of great and smart people still around even after IPO, very good benefits (5month parental leave), decent learning budget, tooling and hardware at your choice. New CEO appears to be the real deal.

    Minpunten

    Still a US SF company (lots of politics) but nothing out of the ordinary. Some departments just don't work no matter how many (different) people you throw at it.

    Advies aan management

    Manage less.

    GitHub2019-05-06
  10. Nuttig (4)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij GitHub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Trust, flexibility, great product, brand name, awesome leadership that has done this before. I really feel that these will be the best working years of my career. There's plenty of room for promotions if you hit your numbers and with Microsoft in the picture, I have no doubt their influence will accelerate our ability to succeed.

    Minpunten

    Just like any startup we learn by doing, so there are occasional ups and downs, but the growth mindset and comfort with mistakes is embraced at the highest levels of leadership.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on modelling the right behavior and as you bring in additional leaders, make sure they fit the mold of what you're working to build.

    GitHub2019-01-29
Er zijn 59 reviews gevonden