Reviews voor HBOS | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van HBOS

Bijgewerkt op Apr 3, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 27 reviews gevonden

3.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
45%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
68%
Waardeert directeur
HBOS CEO Lord Dennis Stevenson
Lord Dennis Stevenson
10 Beoordelingen
  1. "General Insurance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Administrative Assistant in Halifax, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij HBOS voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great staff Good money Local office

    Minpunten

    Shifts all over the place No staff rewards

    HBOS2019-04-03
  2. "Support Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Technical Support in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij HBOS voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Relaxed environment, Good to work as a contractor as not much pressure.

    Minpunten

    Lots of politics, work not get appreciated as you would expect.

    Advies aan management

    A change of attitude is needed

    HBOS2018-07-30
  3. "Poor management behaviour"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij HBOS

    Pluspunten

    Friendly co workers. Good training facility and training covers every aspect of the role. good team morale amongst floor staff .

    Minpunten

    My most recent manager unfortunately was very disrespectful and could have handled the situation of a bereavement in my family with more care. Due to the way i was treated i felt no option but to resign from my role. Management came across as very uncaring towards staff.

    Advies aan management

    Treat staff with dignity and respect. You will have a happier and more productive workforce. Some managers were clearly not suited to the role and their people skills were lacking. Investing a significant amount of money in training to get staff to a level required is irrelevant if management destroy any good work your training team has carried out.

    HBOS2017-11-15
  4. "Adviser"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Advisor in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij HBOS voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Package good hours suitable

    Minpunten

    Target driven not customer driven

    Advies aan management

    Assess on what a person knows not who they know

    HBOS2017-09-05
  5. "Coordinator"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij HBOS

    Pluspunten

    Good company. Good benefits. Good people to work with and spend time with both on the job and after work.

    Minpunten

    Beauracratic. Management is good but too many hoops to jump through to get anything done. Overall OK corporate culture.

    HBOS2016-12-15
  6. "Solution Architect review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Solutions Architect in Edinburgh, Schotland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij HBOS

    Pluspunten

    Good employee development if you drive it yourself

    Minpunten

    Poor project planning, can be very frustrating

    HBOS2016-03-17
  7. "Risk Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij HBOS

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity to further your career

    Minpunten

    Restructures and work life balance

    Advies aan management

    Restructures to fierce

    HBOS2016-02-26
  8. "HBOS Branch life"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Savings Specialist in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij HBOS

    Pluspunten

    Some nice people (customers and colleagues), some notion of progression and movement. Inside. No chance of getting hurt other than untidy cables. Education is supported and there is an ethos of further education being vital for the business at all levels

    Minpunten

    A lot of restructuring of branches and the company means that progression is halted. Company values aren't adhered to. Sales vibe when there isn't anything good to sell along with the supposed customer focused values. Lots of mundane work which is monotonous and doesn't change from day to day. Feels very stagnant

    Advies aan management

    Support the staff more. Make it a more enjoyable workplace which is actually customer-centric not salesy. Provide paths for careers which actually pan out. Support the values and lead from the front not hiding at a desk

    HBOS2014-12-11
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Shoddy"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Analyst in Pudsey, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij HBOS voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A lot of the positions at HBOS Plc, especially in the IT division, are aimed at entry-level so this is a great place to get experience before moving on. The people in these areas tend to be quite young and as a result are very social if not the hardest working.

    Minpunten

    Poor Management doesn't even begin to describe HBOS Plc's Service Desk Management. I was personally singled out repeatedly and even moved to a Desk between a Service Manager and my Team Manager DESPITE being the top performer in the Department AND a specialist (SME) in Voice technologies such as VoIP. If your face fits you'll be absolutely fine but heaven help you if it doesn't. You don't have a chance even if like... me you were one of the best performers. To put it into context; I had performance reviews of 'Exceeding Expectations' for the first six Years of my career yet when my Father had a serious stroke in 2007 the Service Manager told me there was no capacity for compassionate leave so I'd have to take it as Annual Leave. One of my colleagues had a similar experience and got a Month off with full pay. I spoke out about this and for the next two Years I was singled out for excessive micro-management and ended up leaving for a different department

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Get involved, a good start would be to send all the Service Managers 'back to the floor' so they can see what your Staff have to put up with.

    HBOS2014-09-23
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Could have been great but the culture was all wrong."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij HBOS voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great benefits, pension & bonus

    Minpunten

    The sales targets often being pressurised into thing that are not best for the customer.

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your staffs feedback.

    HBOS2014-05-06
Er zijn 27 reviews gevonden
</>Embed