Reviews voor Herman Miller | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Herman Miller

Bijgewerkt op Oct 14, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 255 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
67%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Herman Miller CEO  Andi Owen
Andi Owen
13 Beoordelingen
  1. "Would recommend"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Territory Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Herman Miller voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -great culture (hope it is not changing with new leadership) -positive core values

    Minpunten

    -dealer network has more clout that HMI employees do -vacation time is not competitive with other companies (only 10 days until you complete your 5th year)

    Herman Miller2019-10-14
  2. "project manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Project Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Herman Miller voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    friendly environment and cooperative people

    Minpunten

    no 401k match; poor internal communication

    Herman Miller2019-10-04
  3. "Graphic Designer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graphic Designer in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Herman Miller voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work life Balance and cool workplace

    Minpunten

    I haven't seen any cons in this company

    Herman Miller2019-08-20
  4. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Coordinator in Holland, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Herman Miller voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Paid health initiatives (get paid to wear a pedometer for a month, free 5ks, etc.) -Excellent work life balance (lots of ability to work from home) -get paid to volunteer -good perks

    Minpunten

    -Not near a major airport

    Herman Miller2019-08-18
  5. "Positive Attitude"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Material Handler in Zeeland, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Herman Miller voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great People, Great Working Environment, Great Leadership

    Minpunten

    Work Delegation, Low Pay, Bi-weekly pay

    Herman Miller2019-08-21
  6. "Good Place to Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Business Development Manager 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Herman Miller

    Pluspunten

    Empathy, good work / life balance

    Minpunten

    Limited Advancement when not based in MI

    Herman Miller2019-08-02
  7. "Great Culture and Benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Material Handler in Holland, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Herman Miller

    Pluspunten

    -Annual company picnic -Two weeks of vacation to start, with the option to purchase a third -Compostable serviceware and plates -Experienced coworkers -Great 401K matching and core contribution -Always looking to better the company with employee suggestions -Heat breaks

    Minpunten

    -Mandatory overtime with little notice -Work injuries -Slow to approve vacation -Pay could be better with the low unemployment -They are desperate for people and turnover is high -Some “entitled” lazy long-term employees

    Verder lezen
    Herman Miller2019-08-01
  8. "Was a waist of my time 4real..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
     

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Herman Miller

    Pluspunten

    Loved the job and hours. But assignment ended

    Minpunten

    I'm a good worker all i ask for is a chance..

    Verder lezen
    Herman Miller2019-08-06
  9. "Maintenance, Handyman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - HVAC Technician in Zeeland, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Herman Miller voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    longevity, customers, contractors, relationships, co-workers

    Minpunten

    management, unsettled business plans, middle mis-management

    Herman Miller2019-07-31
  10. "Cares about people and innovation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Herman Miller voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Tremendous professional development. This company invests heavily in their employees. You will receive deep and consistent training in their products, strategies and role based skill development -Large organization with a family like feel. They do a great job of keeping their people connected to each other, despite being being part of teams that span across North America

    Minpunten

    Growth beyond your role, or the one directly above you, it seems as though people have to leave the organization to land positions and compensation they aspire to. Not to say they don't promote internally, but is the trend among higher level specialized roles.

    Verder lezen
    Herman Miller2019-06-26
Er zijn 255 reviews gevonden