Reviews voor Holiday Extras | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Holiday Extras

Bijgewerkt op 17 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 136 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
80%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
90%
Waardeert directeur
Holiday Extras CEO Matthew Pack
Matthew Pack
102 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Travel Consultant in Folkestone, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Holiday Extras voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good place to work, good atmosphere and team

    Minpunten

    Sometimes they put too much pressure on people to obtain bookings without taking in how the calls you get are luck of the draw and not guaranteed

    Advies aan management

    Fix up

    Holiday Extras2019-09-17
  2. "Great company perks and ethos"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Partnerships Marketing Executive in Ashford, Kent, South East England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Holiday Extras voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic benefits, good ethos. Good rewards such as parties, bbqs etc

    Minpunten

    Too nice, often have people working for them that aren’t good at their job and don’t do anything about it. Salaries are not competitive.

    Holiday Extras2019-09-02
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "The best CEO ever!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Team Leader/Travel Consultant in Ash, South East England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Holiday Extras voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Values driven work culture,, fantastic benefits, profit share each quarter, monthly coaching and 121’s, free parking, teas, coffees, weekly business updates via “Shout out,” beautiful outdoor space to work and play, working from home. CEO MATT PACK is an amazing human being. Compassionate, kind and genuine. He has an open door policy and he listens. He is the “do right man!” A true leader whom I will never forget... and had the privilege to work for.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I can honestly say there are no Cons for me. They always strive to be better.

    Advies aan management

    Show more care and compassion to those people who are truly vulnerable and deserving of being heard. There is no “one size fits all!” Sometimes you have to think outside of the box. Be courageous and speak to your hierarchy about individual situations and circumstances. Your lack of compassion can have disastrous consequences.

    Holiday Extras2019-08-11
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Holiday Extras voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Remote working Nice people Nurturing culture

    Minpunten

    Salary lower than market average

    Advies aan management

    To the board and more senior management - let go of the reins a bit more. You’ve got extremely smart and talented employees who can make good decisions. It can be demoralising when you are an expert in a certain field to be told how to do your job. I’m not speaking for myself, but on behalf of colleagues. Pay better wages to retain your better employees.

    Holiday Extras2019-07-28
  5. "Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Travel Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Holiday Extras voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fun, supportive, flexible, friendly, great summer bbq and great parties, really look after their employees.

    Minpunten

    Inefficiency at times with long drawn out processes.

    Advies aan management

    Reduce the form filling and hundreds of different processes for different products please.

    Holiday Extras2019-07-16
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Good place to work if you like BBQs and not much else"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Travel Consultant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Holiday Extras voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great community feel to the business people are very supportive, BBQ's, - it can be a fun place to work but HX rely heavily on the 'fun' bit to keep you in the business.

    Minpunten

    there is a divide between the Contact Centre and the rest of the business which is a shame as without the CC there would no HX - which leads to my next point, low salary (a good bonus scheme in place) but it always feels like they try to avoid paying bonus where possible. To progress in the business is the biggest challenge - Holiday Extras are growing and to push that further they look for talent externally when... actually there is plenty of talent sitting the office bored because they aren't challenged.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Wake up to the idea that people want to come to work, feel valued and go home knowing they did a good job and benefitted the business. Move away from a low basic salary with a bonus structure to a reasonable salary with no bonus and just profit share - evidence shows that it creates a less stressful environment which improves wellbeing and productivity and develop and nurture the talent you have in the business... before going externally, lift people, push them to drive their career forward.

    Meer weergeven
    Holiday Extras2019-05-22
  7. "Good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Holiday Extras

    Pluspunten

    Felixble working Great team atmosphere

    Minpunten

    Change of opening hours affected a lot of staff

    Holiday Extras2019-04-10
  8. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Video Editor in Hythe, Kent, South East England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Holiday Extras voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits Friendly staff Lovely building and location Flexible working Bonus scheme

    Minpunten

    Uneven progression structure in some teams

    Holiday Extras2019-03-26
  9. "Great people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - SEO in Munich, Beieren
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Holiday Extras

    Pluspunten

    Great friendly environment, great work life balance

    Minpunten

    Not clearly defined career path

    Advies aan management

    Define learning and career path for each role to keep the best talents

    Holiday Extras2019-02-09
  10. "I miss it!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - SEO Copywriter in Hythe, Kent, South East England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Holiday Extras

    Pluspunten

    Great career progression - if you're willing to work for it. I began in the Contact Center and worked my way up to the SEO team. I worked hard in order to move up, but I'd argue that's exactly how it should be. What's more I felt my hard work was rewarded. I always felt like I was trusted in my role, which makes a huge difference to work output. Your ideas are always listened to, and if possible, people give you... that opportunity to make it happen. In addition, HX genuinely cares about it's employees - both in their working and personal lives. I really miss HX and really enjoyed my time with the company.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Having started in the Contact Center, I know how tough that area of the business can be in comparison to the rest of the business due to the nature of the work however I do think that they are treated far better than other people in the same line of work.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing - keep pushing the values, maintain the culture as best you can and keep looking for ways to treat your staff because happy staff definitely makes for a successful company.

    Holiday Extras2018-12-28
Er zijn 136 reviews gevonden