Reviews voor Hootsuite | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Hootsuite

Bijgewerkt op 16 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 335 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
55%
Waardeert directeur
Hootsuite CEO Ryan Holmes
Ryan Holmes
217 Beoordelingen
  1. "People just chill already!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Finance in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hootsuite voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    This has been my most favorite workplace ever!! I am telling 101% truth here. Extremely good work-life balance, get in just before 8 and disappear before 4:15. Team Managers are cool and we often troll each other for fun. Amazing snacks and fruits!! The gym is small and smelly but functional! Free yoga and fitness classes! Also free courses provided by HR on how to behave and interact around here. Easy brownie points! If you push the right buttons of your manager's manager, you get promoted within a year like myself! :) Don't really get all the negativity here. Hootsuite is famous for paying above market and doesn't expect too much of your work. In order to survive you must show up properly in team meetings. Key is to make people think you are way more important than you really are.

    Minpunten

    Hardly any honestly. No weird politics, just trolling around. There will be stressful periods but you gotta know how to push for extra temps. Why kill yourself right? It's just a job guys... I believe most complainers here have nothing better to do or just never satisfied despite their fat pay cheques. Not a single one person I know ever complained about pay and workload. Sales peeps just getting too greedy!

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-08-14
  2. "People are great - company values/product is meh."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Analytics in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hootsuite gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - only real positive is the people are great. a lot to learn from. - exposure to the social media world and the power it holds.

    Minpunten

    - slow hiring process - unclear processes. - below avg pay.

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-08-16
  3. "Flexible, Fun, Challenging"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hootsuite

    Pluspunten

    Lots of interesting new engineering projects to work on, good work culture with lots of flexibility with regard to working from home and such.

    Minpunten

    I understand that your experience can vary a lot depending on what team you are on.

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-08-01
  4. "Good people but unclear career path"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Commercial Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hootsuite

    Pluspunten

    Great people and team. Managers on this team are good and most have been with the company for a while. Work life balance is good.

    Minpunten

    After a couple months in this role many people realize it is not what it was made out to be in the interview process. Not many perks or benefits for working at Hootsuite. CAE team is underpaid compared to industry standards

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-07-22
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "Customer Support Advocate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Support 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hootsuite voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing colleagues. They care about their clients.

    Minpunten

    No possibilities to evolve unless we're talking about backfills/they lose talent that needs to be replaced. Management doesn't really hear the feedback that's given. They do create anonymous surveys, but it feels like it's only a task to be marked as done on their checklist. No real improvements are made afterwards and there's a feeling that employees are easily replaceable. As a result, they lose talent and quality while effectively reducing some costs. Very toxic environment. Different ideas than those already in place are not really welcomed (and it's very likely that those existing ideas are...toxic). We feel that there's a lack of transparency company-wide. If there's a problem, they do their best to hide it instead of addressing it

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-08-05
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hootsuite

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance (can Word from home) Good atmosphere with colleagues Thriving environment

    Minpunten

    Lack of long term strategy

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-06-28
  7. "People are great, But unclear of company direction"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Success Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hootsuite

    Pluspunten

    - Fun people, and the Toronto office is great

    Minpunten

    - Lack of leadership and vision

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-07-12
  8. "Great place - a bit all over the map"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hootsuite voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible work environment, steep learning curve

    Minpunten

    Pay scales vary broadly across teams and roles

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-06-26
  9. Nuttig (6)

    "Disappointed"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Hootsuite

    Pluspunten

    Seems like it was fun and may have had potential 4 or 5 years ago. Vacation, work/life and TRAVEL

    Minpunten

    The Old Guard is stuck in startup land, and well established and protected which makes it pretty much impossible for new people to make changes.

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-07-04
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Avoid"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - AE Enterprise in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hootsuite voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There are no pros here

    Minpunten

    Terrible management. unreasonable metrics with little or no common sense. No strategy

    Verder lezen
    Hootsuite2019-07-30
Er zijn 335 reviews gevonden