Reviews voor Kohl's | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Kohl's

Bijgewerkt op sep 18, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 9553 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
63%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
520 Beoordelingen
  1. "Uhh"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Kohl's

    Pluspunten

    Super bien intéressant, actif , bien

    Minpunten

    Pas de temps beaucoup pour ça

    Advies aan management

    Bien ,top,super,top,birn

    Kohl's2019-08-27
  2. "Superbe experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Kohl's

    Pluspunten

    Simplicité, evolution, les employés sont considérés

    Minpunten

    Pas d'évolution possible, horaire difficile

    Kohl's2018-07-25
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Management Quality May Vary by Store"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Lead in Albuquerque, NM
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Kohl's voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Everyday 15% discount; quarterly added 20-25% discounts on top of standard discount. - If you are part-time, you tell them what days and hours you are available. - This retail company aims to survive and is not afraid to evolve by experimenting with new ideas. - In 4 years our store is on the third Store Manager, each one better than the last one; e..g, more focused on using corporate standards to achieve... goals. - They try to offset lower wages by fostering a sense of family; e.g., a catered free pizza or Olive Garden lunch on Inventory days or Black Friday. Pot luck lunches. Extra discount days, fun rewards for extra effort like movie ticket raffle or candy bars.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - Hourly pay not that competitive - Pressure on POS sales folks to enroll customers in the corporate charge card - Full-timers are required to open up availability to 7 days, required to close 1 day a week. Don't know if it is a corporate requirement, but our Store Manager schedules every other weekend off for us full-timers. - Changes of merchandise location on the sales floor are not communicated to... Associates. This makes us waste time looking for product when we are trying to fulfill an online customer's order....

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Corporate management seems to have a clear sense of direction. It would be nice if local store management would communicate the "whys" and "goals" of changes more to front line staff. And Please, Please, Please give us dependable hand-held devices. We cannot do an efficient job for you if the technology in our hand and on our belts keeps rebootiong or cannot communicate with a label printer!

    Kohl's2019-09-15
  4. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Kohl's

    Pluspunten

    Communication, Camaraderie, Stability, Innovative, Dynamic, Inspiring

    Minpunten

    Junior leaders need more guidance to build the future

    Advies aan management

    Continue growth plan and seeking strategic opportunities. Great Leadership!

    Kohl's2019-09-15
  5. "Overall good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate in Shawnee, KS
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Kohl's voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible schedule, changing environment, good coworkers

    Minpunten

    Does not pay a liveable wage

    Kohl's2019-09-14
  6. "The company is amazing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Centralized Staffing in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Kohl's voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The company is amazing! The culture and vision is great. They live by their core values.

    Minpunten

    Seems like not all departments have a clear vision as to which position you can be promoted to. Also somce not all departments talk to each other, its hard to conversate or find out what they do. Work life balance isnt available in all departments including this one.

    Kohl's2019-09-15
  7. "awesome place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Kohl's

    Pluspunten

    excellent seasonal job for extra cash in Christmas

    Minpunten

    work a lot of weekends.

    Kohl's2019-09-14
  8. "Its Sales Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate in Madison, WI
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Kohl's voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Self-sufficient and self-starting work so you can go at your pace as long as you get work done -Alot of busy work but tends to make the time go by faster -Multiple breaks (two 15s and one30 minute break) -Unlike most places you break doesn't start when you get off the floor, the break starts when you put in your numbers in the back room. This is great especially if you are MJM or POS and get stopped while... walking back to the break room by a customer.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    -Force you too close even if its outside of you availability -Tend to favor seasonal workers over full-time/committed staff -Not a lot of pay raises based on merit. I was given managers breaks and assigning roles to other workers and only got .25 extra cents to do it. -Corporate is absolute trash -Credit is the main goal every day and its disheartening to lure people into that crappy card.

    Advies aan management

    -Please try to make committed staff feel valued during the holiday season and don't put the seasonal staff availability above theirs. -Give raises to people who know as much if not more then your managers. -WE GIVE AVAILABILITY FOR A REASON! This includes having to make buses for transportation, working around children's schedules, etc. If people cannot close do not force them to do so.

    Kohl's2019-09-13
  9. "Great company to work for."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Associate in Georgetown, KY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Kohl's voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Always worked with me on my schedule.

    Minpunten

    Pay could be better.

    Kohl's2019-09-13
  10. "Miss it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Manager Compensation in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Kohl's voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Miss working with the great people.

    Minpunten

    Retail is a tough business right now.

    Kohl's2019-09-12
Er zijn 9553 reviews gevonden