Reviews voor Kool Smiles | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Kool Smiles

Bijgewerkt op 14 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 269 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
58%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
72%
Waardeert directeur
Kool Smiles CEO Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth  (no image)
Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth
101 Beoordelingen
  1. "Race issues and favoritism"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Clinical Team Leader 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Kool Smiles

    Pluspunten

    Learn to work at fast pace and meet different doctors.

    Minpunten

    Low salary, different rules weekly, management lies to employees and the allow the patients to do whatever in order to get the money for treatment. Blatent racism/favoritism at the final location i worked at. They only want to pay the minimum, but expect us to run around the office like crazy. Wants us to see late and rude patients and cram patients into the schedule.

    Advies aan management

    Stop showing favoritism and lying to employees and treat them fairly. Stop cramming patients in the schedule and forcing staff to see late patients or rude patients.

    Kool Smiles2019-07-14
  2. "Great!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Kool Smiles gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Challenging and supportive work environment

    Minpunten

    Can’t really think of any

    Kool Smiles2019-06-11
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "A good place to start out."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Dentist in Dallas, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Kool Smiles gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Contrary to popular belief, the care about their patient and push for quality care

    Minpunten

    Untrained assistants. And Workplace drama.

    Advies aan management

    Train assistants well. Investigate work place issues properly before taking sides.

    Kool Smiles2019-04-27
  4. "Get ready to work for a year of two then find a new job."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Christiansburg, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Kool Smiles voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I loved the people I worked with. They were young, fun, and overall tried to make the office a nice place to be.

    Minpunten

    Overworked and underpaid would basically sum up my qualms with this position. High volume offices regularly missed lunch and worked late. The dentists were struggling to keep up with the patient load making the wait times ridiculous and patients upset. It all came down to poor scheduling. It was not uncommon to have 10 patients scheduled an hour in hygiene and only 6 chairs with the next hour having no patients. If... they just shortened the columns then patients would be more equally distributed throughout the day.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Fix your scheduling!! It will help you keep your staff!

    Kool Smiles2019-05-03
  5. "Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Gentilly, LA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Kool Smiles

    Pluspunten

    Place you can grow

    Minpunten

    Everything they said they would do they didn’t No team work

    Kool Smiles2019-04-05
  6. "My review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Patient Coordinator 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Kool Smiles

    Pluspunten

    Good employees, flexible schedule, easy going

    Minpunten

    Same work every day, very little pay, work can get boring

    Kool Smiles2019-04-04
  7. "RDA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Kool Smiles voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    made life long friends i still stay in contact with

    Minpunten

    managment changed often, so did rules

    Kool Smiles2019-03-01
  8. "Dental Assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Evansville, IN
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Kool Smiles gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    To provide dentistry to less fortunate children.

    Minpunten

    I didn't feel a team work environment.

    Kool Smiles2019-03-27
  9. "Good pay and benefits but poor employee moral"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Hygienist 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Kool Smiles voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits for full time employees; at least 32 hrs/wk is considered full time. Good pay and yearly reviews are conducted to seek the chance to increase pay.

    Minpunten

    Poor employee moral because everyone is over worked. Poor employee retention. Quantity is emphasized over quality care. Always understaffed.

    Advies aan management

    Increase staff to lessen work load. Amount of patients expected to be seen should reflect amount of staff accordingly. Train OM and Area Business Leaders to be better leaders/supervisors.

    Kool Smiles2019-03-05
  10. "Expanded Duties DA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Kool Smiles voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good company for students out of school and will send you for expanded duties.

    Minpunten

    Pay and poor management

    Kool Smiles2019-02-15
Er zijn 269 reviews gevonden