Reviews voor Mollie | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Mollie

Bijgewerkt op 26 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
100%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Mollie CEO  (no image)
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "Werken bij Mollie!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Support Specialist in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Sfeer, Professionaliteit, informeel, positiviteit en groei

    Minpunten

    geen min voor mij persoonlijk!

    Mollie2019-07-12
  2. "Great work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Medior Compliance Officer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I've been with Mollie for almost two years, and honestly, time has flown by. One of the best things about Mollie is the great culture, vibe and colleagues. The co-workers are all extremely driven, ambitious and enjoy working together to improve Mollie's product. Taking responsibility and ownership is something that is greatly encouraged within Mollie. The company also invests in personal and professional growth and in hosting teambuilding events (summer parties, (sports) activities, etc) and has other perks like Mollie merchandise, flexible hours and free lunch. One of the major benefits of being a compliance officer at Mollie, is that the team is relatively small, which means that you have a lot of individual responsibility and there is room to take on projects independently, while still having the benefits of being able to spar with your colleagues. The team is extremely knowledgeable and talented, so there are a lot opportunities to learn and to grow within the team and company.

    Minpunten

    Mollie operates in a complex environment, with a great deal of regulatory requirements, obligations and internal policies, which can make it a challenging environment to work in. There are many things happening at the same time that require attention, but since the team is quite small, the individual workload can be quite big. On the other hand, these challenges and having to take responsibility and ownership over projects is exactly what makes it an interesting environment to work in.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-09-26
  3. "Working in the Data Team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    Huidige werknemer - Data Scientist in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    I enjoy working in the Data Team because it offers lot of space for creativity and learning. The working environment in Mollie has a positive and friendly vibe. People are keen on helping one another and share their knowledge with colleagues both while working on projects and during presentations/sessions accompanied by Friday drinks. A big plus is also the location of the office (Keizersgracht) and the view on the canals I have from my desk. I would recommend choosing Mollie as your employer.

    Minpunten

    It is a company that grows fast, and sometimes there are processes that need to be established so that they scale well with the size of the company. However, I don't feel like this blocks my the workflow of the team I am part of.

    Mollie2019-09-26
  4. "People over process company!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    It've been 2 months since I joined Mollie. - Great vibe, relax culture... - People embraces you quickly, you feel as you are part of the team from the beginning. - Onboarding was very clear and everything done step by step it was flawless and heard they are yet implemented and I was one of the newbie experienced. - Very Senior lead developers, they know what they are doing and surprisingly there are not much boring processes if it's not about the security or dealing with core business. So ownership is part of the culture. That's surprising for over 150 people company. - There is this career framework and it's tracked by lead developers to keep developers up to date and guide how they want to grow. - Super good budget for seminars, workshops etc. - Information is clear and baby steps appreciated. - Great test coverage. - Flexible starting and finishing times. - All up to date equipment. Including adjustable tables, super wide monitors, bose headphones and top gear mac. - Great location, just in the heart of Amsterdam.

    Minpunten

    Reasonably an old codebase and many things are there no body knows why exactly. Since it's still my second month cannot really see that much cons at this stage.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-09-18
  5. "A very nice place to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    A company where the quality of the product matters. This means that we strive to write the best possible code. Always with cheerfull code-reviews, pointing out where we can do better. Test cases are encouraged. Also, this is a place where we bring new ideas and they might get accepted easily if they are proven good. Besides the coding part, the fact that we can ask for the hardware that we like is something precious (I got the mouse that I liked, a big screen, the most recent MacBook Pro, a nice char, a sit-stand desk, etc). The company is also very supportive in many different ways. The HR is always helpful, more than once I had some personal requests that helped me out very quickly. The lunch is always fresh and very nice. Our product owner is very nice and always helps the team to keep up with the goals.

    Minpunten

    The business is very broad. So it takes some time to get "productive". There is a lot of rules, partners, providers, payment stuff involved, that we must know to start coding. Personally, (and it is an unusual opinion) I don't like the office location, right in the middle of the city. I would prefer if it was in a less crowded place. We don't have a very strict agile environment. But I feel like, it is working fine.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-08-26
  6. "A great company with high expectations"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Mollie offers a great benefit package, as well as a fun and dynamic environment where both personal and professional growth are not only encouraged, but also carefully planned with the assistance of and executed together with direct management and direct team mates. This creates an environment where everyone is working on the same goals but, at the same time, on their own experience, making every day both challenging and entertaining. Feedback to others is always welcome and encouraged and problems get often solved very swiftly and without too much "office politics".

    Minpunten

    Mollie has been around for a while, and it operates in a very complex environment. Some aspects of the company might be a little overwhelming in the beginning.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-08-19
  7. "Mollie offers challenging projects combined with a great culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Company culture Mollie allows and encourages you to grow, both as a person and in your field. If you have a good idea, you have the room to bring it forward. When something goes wrong, it is always about how the team can learn from it, and never about who made the mistake. The company consists of mostly young and talented individuals who strive for the best. Mollie appreciates the effort we put into the work, by hosting summer events, offering company merchandise and perks such as having a day off on your birthday. Technical challenges Given the rapid growth that Mollie is experiencing, there are a lot of technical challenges that we work on. Since you are surrounded by engineers who have a lot of knowledge, there is always an opportunity to learn. Furthermore, if you show that you have the knowledge and skills, you can be given opportunities to grow into a new position, for example a leadership position.

    Minpunten

    The company is growing fast. Therefore, the start-up atmosphere slowly gives way to a more bureaucratic environment, in which you lose grip on some of the teams in the company. The future will tell how that will influence the company culture as it is now. Furthermore, the fast growth and commercial projects that go along with it sometimes collide with projects that would improve core features and engineer happiness. From a business perspective this is understandable, but maintaining the core of your operation is also important.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-08-08
  8. "Really enjoyable workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Working in the engineering department means solving technical issues and challenges, but it's never just that. The company really encourages us to take ownership, so we always need to figure out the projects we're working on by talking to finance, product owners, other developers and in the end always deciding by ourselves. There's a lot of flexibility, the only thing needed to have in mind is to deliver good quality. Besides of developing a product I believe in, it's really nice to notice that everybody in here does always even more that his job requires, which is really inspiring.

    Minpunten

    The only negative thing I can think of is the rapid growth in employees, which makes it a bit busier and the atmosphere a bit less familiar. (for now)

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-08-07
  9. "Challenging job but missing structure"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Developer 
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    + There is always room for improving yourself, if you look for it. + You are mostly encouraged to find your own solutions, use new technologies and come up with new ideas, instead of getting stuck with 'consistent solutions'. + You learn a lot here, knowledge sharing throughout the company is well encouraged (there are weekly sessions to make it possible for anyone in the company to share their ideas/work/etc.) + Flat structure; you have the chance to talk to your department manager directly and you feel that you are heard and valued. + Good lunch; nice salads, slightly-lower-than-average soup, delicacy at least twice a week (e.g: lasagne, lekkerbekje, etc.)

    Minpunten

    - Company culture is not stable; things have been changing so quickly, a lot of people have been recently hired, etc. - Not very agile, although the department believes that Scrum is the way to go. - Stepping up within the company is on one's own initiative; there is (attempt for) a mechanism within the company to allow that but it's not completely enforced throughout the department so it's at the discretion of the team lead, which can be a junior developer with no other work experience.

    Mollie2019-08-13
  10. "My experience working at Mollie"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Jr Systems Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    -There is a very laid back but energetic vibe to the people, they feel like they're a part of something very cool and they really broadcast that. -Mollie gives you room to be yourself, to learn, grow and get better as the company does the exact same thing. -I've never felt like a number or a small cog in a big machine and that's quite unique if you ask me. -They make you feel appreciated and that makes you want to walk that extra mile.

    Minpunten

    -Because it's a small company getting bigger fast, the set processes don't always match the number of employees. That means that sometimes a lot of stuff has to get sorted on the fly and that can cause some chaotic days.

    Verder lezen
    Mollie2019-07-23
Er zijn 26 reviews gevonden