Reviews voor PetSmart | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van PetSmart

Bijgewerkt op 15 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 4402 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
50%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
46%
Waardeert directeur
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
228 Beoordelingen
  1. "Enjoyable"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Petshotel Associate 

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working with animals was great

    Minpunten

    People not working together was not so great

    PetSmart2019-08-14

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 15, 2019Employer Branding

    That's great to her you enjoyed your life at PetSmart for a number of years! Thank you for all you did for pets and pet parents! We agree - working with animals every day is pretty special. Thank you, again, for sharing!

  2. "Work Hard you will succeed"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Engagement Leader 

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Excellent benefits and time off. Flexible schedule.

    Minpunten

    Slow for higher positions to open. Very competitive.

    PetSmart2019-08-14

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 14, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the feedback! That's wonderful to hear that you enjoy the benefits and flexible schedule and appreciate you sharing! It's incredibly helpful to hear directly from our associates. Thank you, again, for taking the time!

  3. "Pets, Pet Parents and animal lovers"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Manager in Nashua, NH
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Everyone who shops here loves their pets and take good care of them

    Minpunten

    Pet parents are very passionate about their pets and can get unreasonable.

    PetSmart2019-08-13

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 14, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for the review and for your commitment to helping pets enjoy happy and healthy lives over the past decade! That shared passion and love for pets between PetSmart associates and pet parents creates a very special bond. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

  4. "I like my job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Salon Leader 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Advancement opportunity, steady income, good benefits

    Minpunten

    Can be overwhelming at times, but what job isn't?

    Advies aan management

    I like my management team

    PetSmart2019-08-12

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 12, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review and for 10+ years at PetSmart! I'm thrilled you've found life at PetSmart to be fulfilling with advancement opportunities, competitive compensation, a strong management team and good benefits! Thank you for all you each day for your fellow associates, pets ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Petsmart bather position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Dog Bather in Turnersville, NJ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij PetSmart gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Very nice coworkers, being around animals all day, usually laid back

    Minpunten

    Dogs can be aggressive and will bite, pet parents can be really rude

    PetSmart2019-08-08

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 9, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your colleagues and spending time with pets each day. We agree - that makes life at PetSmart pretty special. Thanks, again, for taking the time!

  6. "Great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Leader 

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Benefits pay management schedule advancement

    Minpunten

    None at this time its been great

    PetSmart2019-08-06

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! We think PetSmart is great, too! I'm excited that's been your experience, as well! Thank you for sharing!

  7. "Good Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Store Leader 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    High pay customers are great

    Minpunten

    Long hours lots of corporate pressure

    PetSmart2019-08-07
  8. "Fantastic start to sales, and overall customer experience."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Work well with schedules of all types, teaches efficiency under time constraints, easy company to work for.

    Minpunten

    Upward momentum for moving up within the company is lacking. Lack of training for associates. Compensation is great for younger associates or those looking for a side job, but not a longtime career for most.

    Advies aan management

    Remember that what you say effects your employees when they’re not clocked in. You’re associates are there to support you, and make your business a successful prosperous one; remember that.

    PetSmart2019-08-07

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We appreciate hearing directly from our associates so we know where we can improve. I'll share your feedback with the appropriate teams. Thanks, again!

  9. "Always busy, and never having too bad of a time."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Pet Hotel Associate in Queen Creek, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - working with the animals is always nice - very understanding if you need time off - great support from co workers.

    Minpunten

    - a lot of the pets boarded are very untrained - once you get hired for part time, you’re pretty much not able to move up to full time

    Advies aan management

    - better employee discounts. Only 15% off of items, and only a 40% off for one brand. - better pay for overnighters and for hotel associates. We’re always at a risk to potentially be bitten by a boarded pet. - more openings for full time staff

    PetSmart2019-08-03

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 3, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It sounds like you have a great team! I will share your feedback with the appropriate teams. We're always striving to be the best employer we can be, and so we greatly appreciate hearing directly from our associates. Thank you, again!

  10. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Supply Chain 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Great atmosphere and people in the company. Visiting stores was always a plus.

    Minpunten

    Very strict guidelines to operations but this was part of their success.

    PetSmart2019-08-02

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 3, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! We think life at PetSmart is pretty great, as well! I'm thrilled to hear that's also been your experience. Our culture and our associates are critical ingredients to making PetSmart so special. Thanks, again, for taking the time!

Er zijn 4402 reviews gevonden