Reviews voor PetSmart | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van PetSmart

Bijgewerkt op 20 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
50%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
48%
Waardeert directeur
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
259 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (3)

    "Good part time, not much for full time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bather 
    Aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Good group to work with, rare to find a group I'd like to hang out with outside of work, but I am still friends with several of my old coworkers! Great clients, loved seeing my regular pups and their owners!

    Minpunten

    No chance of full time as a bather Was promised the grooming academy, but after a year I had to move on due to lack of hours and money every month Over scheduling was rough, with all the quick services Bathers were required to do no matter how idle the groomers were.

    PetSmart2019-10-13

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We couldn't agree more - it's our colleagues, pets and pet parents who make PetSmart such a special place. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

    Minder weergeven
  2. "Excellent COmpany"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Engagement Leader 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The job itself could not be more enjoyable. Who doesn't love being greeted by multiple pets every single day of their career? The pay is outstanding for a career in retail, though this differs by area. New skills are learned every day.

    Minpunten

    The lack of a set schedule is a drawback however, that is to be expected in retail. The job title is misleading as you are not only responsible for customer engagement, but you are also to ensure the functionality of the entire pet care department.

    PetSmart2019-10-21
  3. "Too much stress for little pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Professional Bather 

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people are great to work with You get to work with dogs

    Minpunten

    Corporate has a say in everything for none of them to have worked in a salon

    PetSmart2019-10-18
  4. "Room to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Salon Leader 

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Development plans for interested workers

    Minpunten

    Ain’t no 9-5 gig yall

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience. We're thrilled you've found life at PetSmart to be fulfilling with advancement opportunities. Thank you for all you each day for your fellow associates, pets and pet parents!

  5. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - CEL in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij PetSmart gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great atmosphere with pet parents and associates. Steady work, fun. Pay was good too.

    Minpunten

    Some management need more involvement and less office time.

    Advies aan management

    Be more involved with employees and less time in office

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that was your experience, as well. Your feedback is both appreciated and noted. Thank you for all the work you did to help make pets happy and healthy!

  6. "Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Good team and lots of opportunities for growth

    Minpunten

    Can be very fast paced and busy

    PetSmart2019-10-10

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience! It's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your time at PetSmart, we hope that's always the case. Thanks again for taking the time!

  7. "Great place to work."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Pet Care Specialist 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    PetSmart has great pay and training.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes understaffed and hours can vary.

    PetSmart2019-10-10

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy working at PetSmart. Thanks for all that you do for the love of pets and for taking the time to share your experience!

  8. Nuttig (15)

    "Love everything about it"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier in Hattiesburg, MS
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time... level.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22

    Reactie van PetSmart

    August 26, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for the review! That's great to hear how much you enjoy some of the PetSmart perks and benefits. We agree with you - our fellow associates and customers are wonderful. That shared love and passion for pets is a powerful bond that connects us all. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

    Minder weergeven
  9. "It's a Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    See lots of animals especially dogs coming in and out. Flexible schedules to with school Slightly better than minimum wage pay

    Minpunten

    Unorganized structure of training and store

    PetSmart2019-10-21
  10. "Love Pets"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Leader in Beaufort, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People who own pets are great

    Minpunten

    Hours are Long for Store Leader

    Advies aan management

    Pets make it worth it

    PetSmart2019-10-06

    Reactie van PetSmart

    October 7, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review and for your commitment to providing great care to pets and their pet parents over the years! We think working with animals every day makes PetSmart pretty great, as well. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you, again!

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 4507 reviews gevonden