Reviews voor Pulse (UK) | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Pulse (UK)

Bijgewerkt op 19 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden

4.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
97%
Waardeert directeur
Pulse (UK) CEO Richard MacMillan
Richard MacMillan
64 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Unfortunate management."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people I work with a are great and are very supportive. The social scene fantastic, especially for younger workers looking for a good time in London.

    Minpunten

    False promises from management and bonuses not being paid out, even after being told that we will get them in our next pay. Management do not care about the inappropriate behavior from coworkers and only care about gross margin not about the well being of employees.

    Advies aan management

    There needs to be a change in management, a lot of managers are getting paid but don't know what for.

    Pulse (UK)2019-08-19
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "A once great company that has lost its way"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Business Account Manager in Broxbourne, East of England, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Pulse (UK) voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There were some great people within the business. The CEO is a great leader, but his senior management let him down.

    Minpunten

    I worked for Pulse for over 10 years and the reviews I have seen on here do not reflect the poor treatment that I have seen happen especially over the last 2 years. The division I worked in had no direction or strategy. Poor decisions at senior management level lead to losing many major contracts and candidates. It all could have been different if they had listened to the staff who were on the ground who knew the... market. This once great company who I absolutely loved working for let me down. Lack of support to do my job efficiently, poor communication, and being left to keep staff moral high after changes being made to the business that I had no say in. No career progression- a career pathway was spoken about and promised for over 3 years which never materialised. The bonus structure is an absolute joke for what is supposed to a recruitment company! finally the company of late has lost some really good employees who worked hard and grew the business at its peak, these employees were loyal and stayed because they wanted to see the company get to that success again, but you let them down. I'm still waiting for my exit interview so I thought I'd write a review.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Communication is key to engaging with your staff. Senior management, if you are walking into a branch maybe speak to the team instead of walking into an office and shutting the door. Remember, People buy people. Engage with your staff and understand the challenges they face. Look at the rewards package, it does not match your competitors.

    Pulse (UK)2019-08-03

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    August 7, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that your experience of working at Pulse wasn't as positive towards the end of your career as we'd like to achieve. I want to reassure you that we will take your feedback on board and ensure that we work with the Leadership ...

    Meer weergeven
  3. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Contract Coordinator in Broxbourne, East of England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company with wonderful people

    Minpunten

    I haven’t experienced anything negative, so cons to state.

    Advies aan management

    None

    Pulse (UK)2019-05-28

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    June 14, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read about your positive experience thus far and I hope that you continue to develop and progress in your career here.

  4. "Great opportunities"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Compliance Manager in Broxbourne, East of England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pulse have put in place a great career pathway, which means you are in control of what you want to achieve in your career and the timescale in which to achieve it. There is a high level of on-going personal developement which is personally tailored rather than just attending generic training sessions.

    Minpunten

    Parking can sometimes be limited

    Pulse (UK)2019-04-03

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    April 8, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are passionate about supporting our employees to help them to grow within Pulse and ICS; developing clear career paths and providing training and opportunities for progression is a key focus across our business. It's great ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Pulse Nursing teams"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Having been part of the Pulse family for 10 years I am proud to work for such a great company. You have autonomy and trust to help grow the business, open communication and so much in terms of benefits from a simple thank you, through to an amazing Christmas party.

    Minpunten

    Very few, the nature of what we do = fast pace and often a busy environment, but if you work hard the pros certainly out weigh the cons

    Advies aan management

    Keep listening and keep evolving

    Pulse (UK)2019-03-01

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    March 8, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, it's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work. Listening and acting upon feedback play a key part in engaging with our employees and we'll continue to do so. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  6. "Anonymous"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK)

    Pluspunten

    Awesome colleagues, dedicated case managers and care-coordinators

    Minpunten

    Offices getting shut down, losing dedicated staff

    Advies aan management

    Stop being so worried about money

    Pulse (UK)2019-03-13
  7. "Business Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent company to work for with lots of support. Great opportunities for promotion.

    Minpunten

    There isn’t anything to mention

    Advies aan management

    Promote staff figures to the branch

    Pulse (UK)2019-02-21

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read that you feel there are good career opportunities here and that you'd recommend Pulse as a great place to work. We take on board your feedback and will share this with the senior managers.

  8. "Good place to start"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Pulse (UK)

    Pluspunten

    good training offered by management and other employees. good office atomsphere

    Minpunten

    commission is low but can be built up over a long time.

    Advies aan management

    get to meaty parts of training sooner

    Pulse (UK)2019-03-07

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    March 8, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read about your positive training experience and good office atmosphere and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work. We are always looking at ways in which we can continue to improve our business ...

    Meer weergeven
  9. "Excellent environment to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in King's Cross, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great on boarding Clear career progression Compared to other recruitment companies great work life balance Always looking for feedback from staff Investment in staff and technology to support business performance rather than cost cutting

    Minpunten

    Sometimes can be demotivating when you see others who don't put as much effort in as yourself be allowed to get away with it

    Advies aan management

    Deal with the one or two bad eggs and environment will further improve

    Pulse (UK)2019-02-16

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and take this on board as we want this to continue to be a great place to work. It's great to read that you feel there is a clear career progression and work-life balance. Investment in our people ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Lovely place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Recruiter in Broxbourne, East of England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Pulse (UK) voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pulse has a great training programme for new starters and continues to support you throughout your career with regular training & upsklling on market changes. Great incentives in place to keep us motivated whether it be the ability to win a £10 voucher or a trip away! There is always opportunity for you to grow with a clear career pathway. Enjoyable office with a great buzz! Overall a great place to work!!

    Minpunten

    Nothing significant that I need to share!!

    Pulse (UK)2019-02-04

    Reactie van Pulse (UK)

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hello, it's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work. Developing our people and recognition are a key part of engaging with our employees. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden