Reviews voor Rapid7 | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Rapid7

Bijgewerkt op 24 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 249 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
71%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
95%
Waardeert directeur
Rapid7 CEO Corey E. Thomas
Corey E. Thomas
164 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (10)

    "Too Much Friction"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rapid7 voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    * Corey and his team are doing a great job. This can be viewed from financial results and how they try to expand the product portfolio. They improved employee benefits, showing that they care about their people. * There are some good engineers and good people that you can especially have a "real conversation" with and learn from. But only a couple... * Site reliability engineering team is brilliant. They have... a good team cohesion.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    * There is a frat culture in Dublin office. Bros taking care of each other and deciding people’s faiths behind closed doors. There is too much gossip going on. You have to prove yourself to certain people, not through your work, but... I do not know what are their criteria. If you are not liked – for some reason - then there goes the workplace bullying. * Management in the office seems to be powerless about it.... Or maybe indifferent; accepted the situation; even supportive in cases. Promotions suggest this. * HQ is trying to implement its own cultural values, which are excellent, but there is a condescending attitude towards them within Dublin office, as “too American” or “too corporate”; part of the frat outlook. * There is no feeling of purpose or goal, so that people can rally around it. What is the competition? What do customers want? These are not part of the daily conversation. * HR is in Belfast and they have no clue about what is going. I am not sure if they are able to solve issues there. * There is too much politics going on in a small workplace. * Too much technical debt. There is the feeling of flogging a dead horse, constantly.

    Meer weergeven
    Rapid72019-08-24

    Reactie van Rapid7

    August 30, 2019Director, People Strategy

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Rapid7 genuinely hopes to be a company where everyone has the support that they need to be successful, so it is disappointing to hear that was not your experience. I understand it may have been awkward, but I do wish that you had raised this during ...

    Meer weergeven
  2. "Great place, not without its flaws"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager, Software Engineering in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very smart, dedicated and driven individuals. Culture is great and there is a really big focus on developing the people within the company (and promote them). As the company has continue to experience success, benefits and other perks have continued to get better as well.

    Minpunten

    Competing priorities can make it feel like chasing shiny objects some times (although it is getting better). Some organizations within the company are constantly spread thin which means getting things is sometimes difficult or that things will need to be done without prior review by the appropriate people.

    Advies aan management

    Be open to remote work, it is no longer the future but the present and one way we can attract top talent. Keep speaking to the vision for the company and the "why" behind what we do.

    Rapid72019-08-20
  3. "okay company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Business Analyst 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of opportunities to explore.

    Minpunten

    disorganized, and can get very hectic at times.

    Rapid72019-07-19
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Fantastic employer, cannot emphasize this enough!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Security Consultant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Virtually unlimited support/development opportunities from all the way up to the CEO -Great perk of being able to buy books without hitting departmental budgets -Investing a lot in offices, but also having the flexibility of working from home

    Minpunten

    None..really. It's a really great place to work

    Rapid72019-06-30
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Lead Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Rapid7 is a terrific place to build both a meaningful career as well as important products. The tools we build actively help our customers and I'm very proud of that fact. In the 4 years that I've been with the company there have been some growing pains but overall leadership has been thoughtful in how they foster long-term growth and both the financial and cultural health of the company. As for specific pros: pay... is decent, additional comp has become much better as the stock price has improved, perks aren't amazing beyond free snacks and occasional free lunches, but the star here is the incredible company culture. I can say without a doubt that Rapid7 is the best place I've ever worked. The people genuinely care and everyone strives to make the company better. Folks who don't buy in tend to leave of their own accord.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Some of the perks of a tech company are missing. Would be nice to have subsidized public transportation. Pay is a little bit under market. Better 401k match would be nice and the insurance plans are a little bit limited. Teams tend to silo themselves and working across products and geographic locations can be difficult. Some strong personalities can lead to Not Invented Here and reinventing the wheel which can... lead to lost productivity.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep hammering on our culture. It's the best thing about working at Rapid7. Better raises couldn't hurt either.

    Rapid72019-06-20
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Account Executive"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Products - some People - Pricing - Partners

    Minpunten

    Management, Processes, no Trust, Pay, Legal

    Advies aan management

    Open and honest communication

    Rapid72019-06-21
  7. Nuttig (12)

    "Churn and Burn Culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Boston, MA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Rapid7

    Pluspunten

    Good location Nice snacks ...That's about it.

    Minpunten

    This place is a boiler room from Sales to Customer Success and every other department. Since my departure, there have been at least 15+ other people to leave including management/director level and sales top performers. They brag about the culture, but you're expected to live/breathe on how they want you to interact with customers. Don't bother coming in with a mind of your own, be prepared to drink the coolaid.... Management gives you call scripts to use verbatim on calls, and will listen in on your calls. HR, sorry, "People Strategy", is also the biggest joke and toxic. There is a reason why this place is always hiring for their sales and CSM team positions, and it's not due to 'growth'. It's to back fill the people who've left.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Let people use their individual skills to succeed in the positions you placed them in. Remove toxic management (as other people have commented). Hire an HR team that is helpful.

    Rapid72019-06-03

    Reactie van Rapid7

    June 6, 2019

    I'm really sorry to hear this was your experience at Rapid7. Our company has grown tremendously over the past several years, and we work hard to evolve what worked well in the past to what is now more appropriate for our current size, team, etc. Sales is one of those areas in a ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Software engineer at Rapid7"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible time, great co-workers, recent tech stack, very good benefits: health insurance ,pension , Dublin engineering department small enough for one engineer to make a difference and not only be small cog in big company. Very accommodating management internally can change roles / move teams whenever feasible.

    Minpunten

    Some legacy components, test frameworks slowing down innovation and dev but nothing out of ordinary .

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work

    Rapid72019-05-25
  9. Nuttig (11)

    "Management is severely lacking"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Security Consultant in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rapid7 voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Unlimited paid time off is about it.

    Minpunten

    The pay compared to other companies is lacking. Also, they give crazy pay to certain individuals who are buddy-buddy with managers even though they only have a handful of years experience. I seen guys with almost 20 years experience get paid less than others who know significantly less. The pentesting director doesn't care about anyone but himself and is "clicky" with different people who all magically got promoted... before others who've been there much longer. Even the other pentesting managers aren't that great. Probably why they lost a ton of people in the last year and others on the team are actively looking for a different company. All the really good pentesters seemed to have left now. What a shame. It's interesting to see person after person leave and then have a manager and/or director throw that person under the bus after they left with talking bad about that person to others. What type of leader does that? No wonder the VP recently left. Not one manager will ever admit they are wrong about anything and morale has just bottomed out there. Also, all the great perks are gone and only apply to upper leadership. It's all about money/numbers now and not about the employees. When it was employee-focused, it was an amazing company. Now it seems to be about pleasing shareholders.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    My advice would be to fire the managers for the pentesting team including the director and start over. They are causing everyone on the team to flee. Put some real focus back on your employees because if you start with that, they will want to work harder and do more/better.

    Rapid72019-06-27

    Reactie van Rapid7

    July 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback...and although I'd challenge the accuracy of some of your claims, I appreciate that the pen testing team and the way the team was structured when you joined has evolved. Yes, we did edit the way our pentesters were paid earlier this year; and in ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "FANTASTIC place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Office Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rapid7 voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    A company that truly cares about their employees, and their culture!

    Minpunten

    fast growing and adjusting to that growth can be difficult at times

    Rapid72019-05-14
Er zijn 249 reviews gevonden