Reviews voor Ryder System | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Ryder System

Bijgewerkt op 18 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1154 reviews gevonden

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
52%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
71%
Waardeert directeur
Ryder System CEO Robert E. Sanchez
Robert E. Sanchez
429 Beoordelingen
  1. "Belle compagnie bien établie depuis plus de 50 ans."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Chauffeur livreur in Pointe-Claire, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Horaire de 4 jours/sem. Et avantages sociaux.

    Minpunten

    Travailler peu importe les intempéries.

    Advies aan management

    Être à l'écoute de leurs employés. Ils sont le contact directe avec vos clients.

    Ryder System2018-07-23
  2. "Overall a great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - RSR 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of room to grow. Management heavily involved and willing to hear about good and bad. Best customers.

    Minpunten

    Overworked, understaffed. Need more overtime if you're not going to hire more staff.

    Advies aan management

    Each location should have a part time secretary for the mornings. She does inbounds, outbound and answers phones.

    Ryder System2019-07-19
  3. "Excellent Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Inventory Manager & CIP Manager in Singapore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Career Development, Teamwork, Good benefit, People Management, Work life balance

    Minpunten

    Not a place for people that like to show up and just chill

    Advies aan management

    Great people management

    Ryder System2019-07-11
  4. "Great company with growth to many different paths."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ryder System voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good manager trainee program for new college graduates and career change.

    Minpunten

    Large company with typically politics, and a little behind on technology as well as social norms of high performance culture.

    Advies aan management

    Keep striding in the right direction.

    Ryder System2019-07-04
  5. "Exciting company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Accountant in Miami, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Ryder System voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Ryder is a good place to work. No complaints besides the cafeteria and lack of lunch options in Medley.

    Minpunten

    Challenges are lots of manual processes and old processes that have not been keeping up with modern technology. Late hours sometimes.

    Ryder System2019-06-27
  6. "Good Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Autonomy, work life balance and compensation.

    Minpunten

    Manage by CRM, lack relationship with Managers.

    Ryder System2019-06-26
  7. "Clean abstract"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AZ Driver in London, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Local routes. New equipment. Fuel yard.

    Minpunten

    Lose accounts. Starting over on regular basis

    Ryder System2019-07-03
  8. "Interesting"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Rental Sales Representative in Portland, OR
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Ryder System

    Pluspunten

    Never the boring. Nice people

    Minpunten

    No training program in place . Running around like a chicken with no head.

    Advies aan management

    Training program

    Ryder System2019-06-28
  9. "Just Dont"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CSC 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Ryder System voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Free water and cheap coffee.

    Minpunten

    We use an outdated system from the 80s . Its horrible. Too many finger pointers and strong focus on data that isn't up-to-date. The union makes it difficult to get rid of the worst employees.

    Advies aan management

    We dont need apps. How can we keep updating customers when it hard to keep track of what got done and didn't. Project management via email is horrible with the number of thing going on and APS is poorly designed. If it worked why isn't everyone using it. We need look into how we communicate within each shop and stop combing horrible systems. Everyone kws we are working harder not smarter.

    Ryder System2019-07-18
  10. "Ok place to wrk"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - 12 00 in Fontana, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Ryder System gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    schedule, love working on 2nd shift

    Minpunten

    pay rate, no pay increase after a year of employment

    Ryder System2019-06-27
Er zijn 1154 reviews gevonden