Reviews voor Saga Group | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Saga Group

Bijgewerkt op 28 mei 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 127 reviews gevonden

3.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
45%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
70%
Waardeert directeur
Lance Batchelor
56 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Actuarial in Folkestone, Engeland

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Location very nice - can go to the beach at lunch Hours reasonable Good team

    Minpunten

    Car parking at site could be difficult

    Saga Group2019-05-22
  2. "It could be better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Folkestone, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people make the company. Decent opportunities to work within different roles within different parts of the company. Alright pay for the roles.

    Minpunten

    Poor benefits. Awful communication from the top team. Information is never cascaded properly.

    Advies aan management

    Sort out your communication to employees - things should not be allowed to filter down by rumour.

    Saga Group2019-05-16
  3. "Great benefits and location but not much direction as a company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group

      Pluspunten

      Great family oriented benefits with a lovely location out of the city.

      Minpunten

      Company lacks strategic direction and is still very divided by its very different types of companies that make up the group.

      Saga Group2019-05-15
    • "Full of false promises!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Hours and some benefits

      Minpunten

      Senior management communications Stop giving false promises Pay fairly

      Advies aan management

      Communicate with staff better and look after the welfare of staff. When you say you will do something, do it!!

      Saga Group2019-05-28
    • "Anonymous manager in the company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Manager 

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Travel opportunities and great people

        Minpunten

        Top tier not on the pulse of employees

        Saga Group2019-03-19

        Reactie van Saga Group

        April 9, 2019Recruitment Lead

        Thanks for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Saga and I appreciate the review. Regards, Gary N

      • "Good for part time"

        SterSterSterSterSter
          Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Hastings, Engeland

          Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor meer dan een jaar

          Pluspunten

          Good training to get you ready for your job Depending on your manager, good teams Nice christmas party

          Minpunten

          Quick turnovers A lot of changes to how things are run including lunches, team meetings, holidays, shift patterns, etc Senior management make big decision without fully considering staff

          Advies aan management

          There should be equal opportunities for customer service advisors. An employee got a secondment elsewhere (without any relevant experience) but other colleagues were not aware of this option.

          Saga Group2019-03-15

          Reactie van Saga Group

          April 9, 2019Recruitment Lead

          Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave your review. All of our roles, including secondments, are advertised in line with our recruitment policy and as a current employee, you can view them at HR Connect. If you have any issue with viewing current vacancies then please ...

          Meer weergeven
        • "prospective employee"

          SterSterSterSterSter
            Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
            Niet aanbevolen

            Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group

            Pluspunten

            if your face fits then you are ok

            Minpunten

            Recruitment team are very rude on the telephone - not a very good impression for any prospective employee

            Advies aan management

            look after the long term loyal staff

            Saga Group2019-03-28

            Reactie van Saga Group

            April 9, 2019Recruitment Lead

            Hello and thanks for leaving the review. The recruitment team are always looking to act on feedback and as a current employee, I would welcome your help in improving our service. Please get in touch to discuss further. Gary N

          • Nuttig (1)

            "Not the employer it once was"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Folkestone, Engeland
            Niet aanbevolen
            Neutraal vooruitzicht
            Geen mening over directeur

            Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 10 jaar

            Pluspunten

            opportunities to change roles

            Minpunten

            Uncompetitive salaries, loyalty counts for nothing

            Advies aan management

            Reward loyalty, look after your staff and they will look after you.

            Saga Group2019-02-09

            Reactie van Saga Group

            April 24, 2019Recruitment Lead

            Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Gary N

          • Nuttig (3)

            "Amateurs"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Folkestone, Engeland
            Niet aanbevolen
            Negatief vooruitzicht
            Afkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 1 jaar

            Pluspunten

            I'm not sure there are any

            Minpunten

            Poor leadership, poor management, poor vision, poor business strategy, no communication across business units, disjointed, management little to no qualifications or experience for the roles - promoted within and then not trained for the role. Lack of best practice across all business units. Performance reviews, job scopes and requirements outside of the call-centres not completed correctly or fairly resulting...

            Meer weergeven
            Saga Group2019-02-13

            Reactie van Saga Group

            April 9, 2019Recruitment Lead

            Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Saga and would be happy to discuss your points further if you have time. Please drop me a line at saga.careers@saga.co.uk Kind regards, Gary N

          • "Glad I applied with a open mind."

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Ramsgate, Engeland
            Aanbevolen
            Positief vooruitzicht

            Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor minder dan een jaar

            Pluspunten

            Everyone I have met from the assessment day, to now have been so kind and welcoming! The training and support I have received has been the best experience I have had as a new employee, and I am 'mature' and had a varied career path! I am just completing my training, but feel I have been provided with the skills, and information needed to comfortably transition in to my role.

            Minpunten

            i cant think of any....

            Advies aan management

            Keep up the good work!

            Saga Group2019-01-02

            Reactie van Saga Group

            April 24, 2019Recruitment Lead

            Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear that you have found everyone so welcoming and that you applied with an open mind. Kind regards, Gary N

          Er zijn 127 reviews gevonden