Reviews voor Sage Recruiting | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Sage Recruiting

Bijgewerkt op 31 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
86%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
78%
Waardeert directeur
Sage Recruiting CEO Ashley Alfred (no image)
Ashley Alfred
5 Beoordelingen
  1. "Empowerment & Mentorship"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    I have been working for Sage since the beginning of this year and this has been one of my greatest experiences yet. The CEO takes time from her schedule daily to not only mentor & coach, but to provide technical training as well. I do not come from a technical background, so initially, everything seemed like a foreign language combined with acronyms but I am much more comfortable thanks to her help. She mentors... & coaches not only her own team but others in the industry as well. She empowers her team to try to do things our own way and will only intervene when we ask for assistance. Working from home, I have the autonomy to work around my schedule, and she has always encouraged this. Her relationships with her clients and candidates are incredible and are long-lasting. She has a tenacity that you don't see very often and her energy is contagious!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    My face will hurt from laughing so hard after a long day with her!!

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing & never change yourself!

    Sage Recruiting2019-07-31
  2. "Recruiter"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    - you learn a lot about technologies and crafting compelling emails

    Minpunten

    - owner is a micromanager - not the most professional atmosphere - no clear vision of where the company is going - constructive feedback needs to be polished. Don't talk at people.

    Advies aan management

    Work on empowering your employees. They all work hard to close your positions so show your appreciation because Talent is hard to find. Also, try not to burn bridges in the industry this space is small and your paths will cross.

    Sage Recruiting2019-05-01
  3. "Very welcoming and friendly environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Database in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sage Recruiting gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Access to great learning tools/ high salary/ Respected agency in the HR industry/ Great people/ lovely environment/ Amazing opportunity for graduates looking for their first job./ Fun social activities!

    Minpunten

    Everything`s just perfect, except that the basement parking fee is expensive

    Advies aan management

    Just keep doing what you are doing!

    Sage Recruiting2017-04-17
  4. "Great place to grow professionally while having fun!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Sage is the place to be if you are looking to learn a ton about technology, recruiting, and professional etiquette. The team has technical consultants on board which makes it SO much easier to understand the tech world and all of the languages and frameworks that are continually evolving. In addition to the tech side of learning, the focus on personalization and customization that Sage believes in allows you to grow... into a professional and respectable recruiter. You quickly understand best practices in speaking with candidates and clients making recruitment a lot more fun and successful. All in all, a great place to learn, challenge yourself, and make money!!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Catered food is always in the office so that proves to be tempting!

    Sage Recruiting2017-02-24

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    April 4, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your review, it's so great to hear that you're having fun while learning a lot!

  5. "Sage Recruiting"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Since I started working at Sage, I realize that recruitment can be done so much better. Not only have I learned how to foster relationships with both candidates and clients alike, I have learned that I am a vital cog in someones job search. The Sage mentality of not sending mass mail is unique and certainly something that candidates appreciate. There is a true sense of quality over quantity. In addition to that,... the office space is fantastic and we have an open and collaborative working environment where ideas and suggestions are encouraged.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Sitting very near to the beer keg from Monday to Friday can be very distracting, especially in the summer!

    Sage Recruiting2016-08-03

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! I hope you enjoy the beer! ;-)

  6. "Sage Recruiting"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     

    Ik werk bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Sage is a really great company to work for. The office space is beautiful, there are interesting clients to work with, and the philosophy of putting people first is truly unique. In an industry that is known to focus on "volume" at the exclusion of quality, Sage has discovered the secret sauce and knows that at its core recruitment is about people. Sage is growing and I'd recommend anyone interested in joining... the team to apply.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Lots of pizza, but who can really complain about that?!

    Sage Recruiting2016-03-13

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your review! So glad you're happy working at Sage and value our commitment to working for the candidate!

  7. "Best Account Management Position and Supportive Team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Sage does a lot of thing differently in the recruitment industry including the way they work with their staff. I took the job because the commission structure is the best I have seen on the market. But their are so many other factors. Our managers actually trust and value us. They work closely with us and provide constant feedback. We have flexible working hours and unlimited vacation so everyone is well rested and... ready to hit the ground running everyday. Because it is a small company you are able to influence decisions easily and have a say in the way we will shape ourselves as a business. The office space is beautiful- views of CN tower, open work space, and keg on tap. Best decision I have ever made!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    We are located in Liberty Village so it could be difficult to access without a car coming from a GO Train. Otherwise their is plenty of transit stops near by. The keg is sometimes empty

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work and do not change your values as you grow larger!

    Sage Recruiting2016-03-04

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    Thanks for your review of Sage!

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "The recruitment company that finally does things differently"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Sage does things differently. It is probably the most software development focused company in Toronto. In depth technology training ensures that recruiters understand what and who it is that they are looking for. The culture here mimics that of the types of companies we work with: collaborative, fun, diverse, and people-focused. Oh and unlimited vacation!

    Minpunten

    The beer tap sometimes is empty by Friday :(

    Advies aan management

    Keep up doing things differently!

    Sage Recruiting2016-01-05

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    So glad you're happy at Sage and understand that we really do things differently. Thanks for helping make our culture great!

  9. "Revolutionizing Recruitment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    There is no other place like Sage. This company revolves around changing how recruitment works and it starts all the way from the roots. All employees are trained in ways that suite their learning styles. There's a level of companionship that brings the team together in a way that most companies don't have because they are too focused on the numbers. Sage takes pride in their people, their work, and their ability to... still be down to earth and have fun.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Sometimes the office get's too hot, but that's ok, makes me feel like I'm in California.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Taking the time to train your employees benefits everyone. We appreciate that you ask us "what can I do to make it better".

    Sage Recruiting2016-01-05

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    So glad you're happy at Sage and that you help us to take pride in people and their work! You make the culture great!

  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Sage Recruiting is a GREAT place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sage Recruiting

    Pluspunten

    Excellent management that is willing to take the time to train you and improve your skills. Great culture that rewards hard work but is flexible to work with your schedule. Endless possibilities in terms of growth and earnings.

    Minpunten

    Too much office pizza, but is that a con?

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sage Recruiting2015-03-05

    Reactie van Sage Recruiting

    August 4, 2016CEO

    So glad you're happy at Sage, thanks for being an integral part of our team!

Er zijn 10 reviews gevonden