Reviews voor Spotify | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Spotify

Bijgewerkt op 16 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 368 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
59%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Spotify CEO Daniel Ek (no image)
Daniel Ek
258 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "spotify le s"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Responsable de la publicité in Lyon
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotify voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    la musique en permanence c'est cool

    Minpunten

    Sandrine de la compta est insupportable , sinon c'est du propre

    Advies aan management

    vous faites du bon boulot

    Spotify2018-07-05
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Cool brand, cool company values, very poor local execution"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotify

    Pluspunten

    Cool company. Innovative, brand is super strong. Nice company values everywhere you travel in Europe. Company benefits are good.

    Minpunten

    When it comes to local countries, management is really old style. Feels being back in the stone age of management.

    Spotify2018-07-13
  3. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Spotify voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fast moving company People oriented Swedish spirit at the start Very young staff Nice offices

    Minpunten

    Changed a bit over the last years when going public, less freedom for local initiatives

    Spotify2019-01-04
  4. "Great company. Progressive environment."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Art Director in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotify voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Really open culture that promotes individual growth and ownership. Perfect for self-starters.

    Minpunten

    Work can be a little too silo'd.

    Spotify2019-09-16
  5. "Love this company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Spotify voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing people, exciting opportunities, friendly atmosphere

    Minpunten

    Very busy and sometimes chaotic working environment

    Spotify2019-09-12
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Worth it if want to work in music and tech."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotify

    Pluspunten

    Work-life balance, engineers get to have a say in the product and how the team operates, work on a diversity of technical challenges. There are a few smart, ambitious and loyal people at the company who really want to have an impact on the music industry and tech. Pay isn’t too bad considering I don’t feel like I’m selling my soul working for e.g. fb and my work has a clear impact on the music industry. I... have seen experienced personal and wage growth since I’ve been with the company.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Not enough experienced engineers and managers who properly understand the complex multi-year life cycle of complex products. This leads to a good amount of understandable frustration amongst employees. With such a large relatively financially stable company, does attract some not too ambitious people, which is especially bad when some managers are lazy and don’t care too much. Some people could care less... about the music industry and they probably don’t last as long here and just jump elsewhere for higher pay. But it’s hard to find hundreds of talented engineers and managers who are really into the music industry, so that’ll continue to be a challenge. If the manager is lazy, the team really suffers and moves even more slowly, employees then flee to other teams/companies.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Given that Spotify values autonomy and allowing engineers to have a say in how the team operates, management should be better equipped to help empower engineers during chaotic time to shift things in a positive direction. Especially when a few teams have few or no experienced engineers. Should be better at setting expectations to employees: shipping a large new product can take a good two yrs or longer, and... like any other large tech companies and some products will never get launched. Helping employees to properly set expectations could help engineers deal with the pain of “moving slow” or during tough times. Or maybe this is higher up not having the right expectations of complex product life cycles, but I have less visibility into that. Hold lazy managers accountable.

    Meer weergeven
    Spotify2019-09-02
  7. "Nice people, but scared of product changes, continuous reorganization"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Designer in Björkliden, Stockholm
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Spotify voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I love the people there. The company doesn’t mind to spend on business travels and off-sites. The projects were interesting, even though only about very few of the projects got implemented.

    Minpunten

    The Spotify team is known for being autonomous. However, it causes problems while the company grows to not a startup size. Each team only cares their own initiatives and priorities, and barely think of collaboration. The teams are scared of changes, and always try to push back. During my time there, every lead in my direct team left. Every person who sat next to me at my first week was gone. With all the parties and... travels they offered me, I was still unhappy due to the reasons above. There are lots of politics and it was hard to see the career growth there. Btw, the recruitment team was also terrible to work with.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Care for your people.

    Spotify2019-09-05
  8. Nuttig (7)

    "Great Office and Brand. Nightmare for Product and Engineers."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Spotify

    Pluspunten

    Beautiful offices (both in Sweden and US). Perks are great too. People in various teams are usually friendly and helpful.

    Minpunten

    Terrible politics. You won't get any work done here. As a PM, you will spend hours in unnecessary meetings created to please directors. Performance reviews are not actually based on your impact. Mostly based on how many friends you have and/or if directors and managers like you. Engineers are frustrated with the lack of direction and innovation. Cult-like environment that doesn't welcome different opinions. I spent... most of my time program managing people, endless meetings just to keep people happy. A nightmare for any product manager. Tech debt is insane.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Listen and act on the feedback your employees are giving you. There is no product innovation on Spotify. Politics are destroying this product and soon we will see more product and engineers leaving for other tech companies with better TC. We can't hire great talent because TC is a joke here. Reorgs are clearly not solving the foundational problems like politics and lack of innovation.

    Spotify2019-08-28
  9. Nuttig (5)

    "Lack of motivation and unfulfilling work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotify voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work-life balance. You get to travel a lot (hit or miss if you're into that.. personally for me Stockholm gets old) Pay is mid-tier. Still great if you're comfortable knowing most SWE's at other tech companies make more than you. Great insurance, vacation policy, and parental leave.

    Minpunten

    With great wlb and autonomy comes some seriously unmotivated employees who take forever to get anything done. Maybe it's because the hiring bar has seriously lowered or maybe it's because there's no bonus structure combined with the fact that Spotify will probably not fire you as long as you push some code and are a fun/nice person. Regardless, at some point, you're going to realize you spend 40 hours a week at... work and would like to spend most of it NOT trying to motivate underperforming teammates to actually code and NOT deal with process heavy and debilitating consensus-driven product decisions that get trashed in 6 months because you're re-orged to some other part of the company. Spotify is honestly great if you're a parent or just want to coast because they expect so little from you. That said, if you're ambitious and find satisfaction from actually building great products with hardworking and innovative teammates I'd refrain from coming here.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Not everyone deserves autonomy. Middle management needs to be better about accountability and actually caring about impact and growth for ICs and their team... not setting up fikas (swedish coffee breaks) for us to force small talk over crap pastries.

    Spotify2019-08-27
  10. "Is ok, used to be great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Strategy Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Spotify voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great product and mission Ceo is superb

    Minpunten

    Moves slower Less exciting times Many middle managers not contributing No idea for what to do with the international business

    Advies aan management

    Restructure international business

    Spotify2019-08-30
Er zijn 368 reviews gevonden