Reviews van US Defense Intelligence Agency

Bijgewerkt op 18 mei 2020

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .
3.3
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
86%
Waardeert directeur
US Defense Intelligence Agency Director Lieutenant General Vincent R. Stewart, USMC
Lieutenant General Vincent R. Stewart, USMC
49 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great Job, Awesome Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Operations Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Experience different cultures and environment.

    Minpunten

    They need to do a better job at screening Senior Defense Attaches.

    Verder lezen
    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-05-19
  2. "US Navy Reserves"

    4.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - O5 - Navy - Commander 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Challenging work, Us Navy Reserve orders

    Minpunten

    I can't think of anything negative at this time.

    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-04-06
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Opportunities, Beware of Some Offices"

    4.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CI Officer in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent mission, subject material far more interesting than anything in the private sector, prestige of working for the top DoD intel agency. Free educational opportunities, making a difference in national security. Don't want to work anywhere else.

    Minpunten

    I worked as an analyst for a while and went to a position to do operations support, thinking it would be more interesting. It was a total bait and switch. Instead of doing operations support, I became a glorified secretary and data herder; counting beans on spreadsheets, arguing with people about meeting task deadlines, and doing administrative work for leadership with very little guidance and no training. I desperately tried to escape back to analysis where I felt like I did more actual counterintelligence work. I was successful but can't leave soon because of archaic HR rules.

    Verder lezen
    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-03-28
  4. "Tough for Some Military"

    3.0
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Washington, DC

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    This is a great place to work for a new experience. There are a lot of opportunities to learn new roles .

    Minpunten

    If you are military it is a tough organization to feel part of the team. There is a "we will wait you out" mentality

    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-04-13
  5. "Corporate DoD"

    3.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intelligence Officer in Washington, DC
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik werk voltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The ability to network and get a first hand view of joint and interagency operations in the National Capital Region cannot be overstated.

    Minpunten

    DIA operates more like a corporation than a DoD agency. It is very personality driven with many people in senior positions, who lost relevance in their fields a long time ago if they ever had it to begin with. Innovation is not rewarded nor encouraged.

    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-03-13
  6. "Just a starting point"

    1.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Contract Specialist in Washington, DC
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk bij US Defense Intelligence Agency

    Pluspunten

    There are a lot of positions open

    Minpunten

    There are a lot of positions open. Very toxic environment. Leadership has a do nothing but blame everyone mentality. Work is managed with stall tactics to keep layers of employees employed for no reason. Relied heavily on contractors for majority of work because government employee turnover was a revolving door. Leaving to get promotion at another agency to return back to DIA was the one guaranteed way to get promoted. Promotion process is different from any other government agencies. Nepotism was sure to guarantee you, your spouse, siblings, children, basically anyone a job regardless of actual skills. Employees that have only worked at DIA exceed. Young employees leave for higher salaries once they get clearances. Employees from outside agencies usually don’t make it a year. Stay away at all circumstances.

    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-03-01
  7. "Interesting work in a difficult bureaucracy"

    3.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Intelligence Analyst in Washington, DC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Interesting work; possible occasional overseas travel depending on job.

    Minpunten

    New promotion system makes career planning almost impossible; very difficult to get promoted.

    Verder lezen
    US Defense Intelligence Agency2019-12-28
  8. "A waste of my time"

    1.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Washington, DC
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Insurance benefits and retirement benefits, if you stay that long

    Minpunten

    The pay for entry level is extremely low. I was told I would be at one location and with 5 days notice they sent me to another which added an HOUR to my commute. I was told I’d be using my foreign language skills - instead I was given excel spreadsheets that took me a month to complete. Career advancement is almost impossible because they hire every manager as prior service and DONT promote from within. The culture is contrary to their mission. Coworkers won’t help you out or show you the proper way to do something. Then management complains.

    Verder lezen
    US Defense Intelligence Agency2020-01-14
  9. "Great benefits, interesting work"

    4.0
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij US Defense Intelligence Agency voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Always something new each day

    Minpunten

    No way to fire people

    Verder lezen
    US Defense Intelligence Agency2019-12-07
  10. Nuttig (1)

    ":)"

    5.0
    Voormalige werknemer - Infrastructure Network Engineer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij US Defense Intelligence Agency

    Pluspunten

    Time off as needed once accrued.

    Minpunten

    Management decisions from top level individuals.

    US Defense Intelligence Agency2019-12-02
Er zijn 159 reviews gevonden