Reviews voor Ultimate Medical Academy | Glassdoor.be

Glassdoor maakt gebruik van cookies om uw ervaring op de site te verbeteren. Doorgaan houdt in dat u akkoord gaat met het gebruik van onze cookies. OK | Meer info

Reviews voor Ultimate Medical Academy

Laatst bijgewerkt 19 april 2018
471 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Ultimate Medical Academy President Derek Apanovitch
Derek Apanovitch
163 beoordelingen

471 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. Nuttig (4)

    "PLEASE SEE NEGATIVE REVIEWS FOR THE REAL PICTURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Career Services in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Career Services in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    None. If you had asked me a year ago I could have provided some but day by day it rapidly becomes worse

    Minpunten

    Micromanaging
    Managing out of fear
    Unrealisitic goals
    High turn over due to firings and employees quitting

    Advies aan management

    What is there to say that hasn't been said. You say that UMA employee success and happiness is as important as having integrity as a company then start practice what you preach because we are not seeing it and haven't in a very long while


  2. Nuttig (12)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    For the few months that I have been employed here I have to say I love my job! The management is great and coworkers are all very helpful. Just an overall great environment and company to work for.

    Minpunten

    None that I have found

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    4 apr. 2018 – Communications Manager

    Dear Current Employee,

    We are glad to hear that your first few months have been enjoyable. We have a set of core values to support an overall positive environment, including to Commit to Employee... Meer

  3. "Unscrupulous Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Do not need any skills to find work here.

    Minpunten

    The place is a scam bilking students of money with false promises. The "degree" is worthless in and of itself. They treat their staff like children with cheesy games and decorations but micromanage to the extreme.

    Advies aan management

    Do not treat your employees like children with preschool games, faux team building "events" and cheesy decorating contests every few days. Learn to create at least a semi-professional atmosphere and you won't need to micromanage and fire quite so often.


  4. Nuttig (3)

    "A great school doing great things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    UMA is a unique school and that’s one of the reasons I enjoy working here! They operate with an entrepreneurial approach that empowers employees to do great/impactful things. But, UMA is not for everyone. If you have a hard time with accountability to an institution’s mission or achieving goals, this might not be the place for you. If you don’t mind working hard and enjoy having fun at work…I definitely recommend UMA!

    UMA participates in philanthropic activities regularly and encourages healthy living (things like Yoga and health club discounts are offered regularly in addition to discounts on activities like Bucs games). Tons of free lunches and employee engagement activities, such as outings for UMA employees and their friends and family, are a definite bonus.

    I’ve never experienced unethical or noncompliant practices or behaviors (I’m shocked by other comments, which led me to write this review).

    And, UMA pays well.

    Minpunten

    Parking is a challenge but tolerable. Benefits are okay, they have made some good changes this year.

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    4 apr. 2018 – Communications Manager

    Dear Current Employee,

    We are glad to hear that you enjoy working at UMA and you appreciate our commitment to our mission, vision, and values. One of our values is to Commit to Employee Success... Meer


  5. Nuttig (17)

    "Abandon Ship*** Toxic environment- Don't even think about working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Contrary to the 4 stars which was done only to get this posted because they keep deleting negative post. THERE ARE NO PRO'S HERE.

    Minpunten

    All the reasons I came to work for UMA are now gone. Over the course of about 9-12 months the leadership in this place has managed to destroy the culture and morale that once existed. We now have people walking on eggshells for fear of losing their jobs. The tension can be cut with a knife. At any given time you can be in the restroom, cafeteria, atrium, elevator, parking lot you will hear people talking about quitting or the threat of getting fired. People can't perform when they are worried about losing their jobs. So what do you do? You write up 75% of the floor and tell them they need 6 placements when they are stuggling to get 3 or they will lose their jobs! On top of that, you want to make it mandatory for everyone to work 9-6. So add a little more stress on us single mom's who need to pick our children up no later than 6. So we fear losing our jobs if we leave to pick our kids up but if we don't we get charged extra $$ we can't afford. Maybe if you see this in writing you will understand how ludicrous your thought process is. Worry less about ringing a bunch of cow bells and more about the well being of your employees.
    Now lets talk about the out of control micromanaging. Clearly some need micromanaging but when you have seasoned professionals who you hired because of their experience and capabilities and you micromanage them to the nth degree and expect them to be okay with it you have lost sight of reality. You are micromanaging individuals who have more experience then you do. Many who have been in management previously and you wonder why so many are quitting. Learn to manage the individuals, not as a whole. If you don't have the experience to individually manage than you should not be in management.
    Get control of the culture again. You have let the culture be dictated by a sector of employees who have brought the culture down to their level. Why you have allowed this is puzzling, as the level of this sector is not only unprofessional it is down right appalling. If you want to allow a slum like work environment than you can expect the same type of work ethic found there. Raise up. If those who like the lower slum level don't want to raise up than let them leave but don't lower the standards to keep them happy and expect your professionals to stay.
    Protect your employees. Too much chaos has gone on over the last year. People bringing weapons to work, physically altercations among employees, threats, and threats from fired employees to those still employed. Nepotism, favoritism and racial protection for many of those who cause the problems.
    Instead of addressing the issues, and they are big issues you choose to sweep them under the rug and hope they will take care of themselves. Something bad is going to happen because of the tension, racism, discrimination and over all lack of common sense to addressing the bigger issues. What is it going to take for C-Levels to step in and get control of the situation? You all were so concerned with the bad publicity that could have come from the Seminole heights killer previously working there but you don't consider the environment you are currently encouraging.
    At the very least hire to the culture. Don't hire professionals and bring them into this type of culture. Had I known that the culture and company was going to be this cancerous I would never have accepted this position. Granted a year ago it would have been hard to forsee the culture declining at such a rapid pace. And yes, I am one of the many employees, good employees who is looking for another job.

    Advies aan management

    None. You are too busy responding to negative reviews rather than attempting to correct the real issues. Correct the issues and you won't have to worry about negative reviews. Make UMA great again.

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    22 feb. 2018 – Senior Director of Communications

    Dear Employee,

    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Let me assure you that Ultimate Medical Academy has no control over what gets posted on Glassdoor beyond how we respond to... Meer


  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Great Starter Job for Recruitment and Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Career Services Advisor in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Career Services Advisor in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There's a great atmosphere at the beginning. You learn tons of thins that will help you out in your career.

    Minpunten

    Management is constantly changing. And the pressure they put out sometimes isn't worth the hassle. I say, work there for a year if you can, put it on your resume, and move on!

    Advies aan management

    Management has to settle down, and stop changing so much. It sets the image that, well that you guys don't have things together. It scares people and makes them want to leave. And I'm talking about event the GOOD people leaving. You guys lost a lot of talent.


  7. "UMA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy

    Pluspunten

    UMA provides a great environment for employees to grow professionally and move up in the company.

    Minpunten

    The benefits provided by the company are not that great.

    Advies aan management

    Communication throughout the company could be better. Any changes that happen in one department effects the rest of he company. So its important that everyone is aware of the change so we can work more efficiently.

  8. Nuttig (7)

    "Best Company in Tampa Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great commitment in creating the best Company in Tampa, Upper management are always there to assist you in anyway possible, their doors are always open. Can't imagine working for any other Co. Awesome atmosphere! Bring your positive mental attitude.. they will teach you everything else.

    Minpunten

    The only problems are the ones you create for yourself.

    Advies aan management

    Continue on the track you are on, I like where we are heading!

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    4 apr. 2018 – Communications Manager

    Dear Current Employee,

    We are glad to hear that you enjoy working at UMA. We share in your enthusiasm to be positive and drive success in order to Champion Student Outcomes and Commit to Employee... Meer


  9. Nuttig (4)

    "Great place for a HARD WORKER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tampa, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Fun, Upbeat, Atmosphere
    Great people to work with- Like family
    Room for growth
    Rewarding work you do everyday

    Minpunten

    STRESSFUL
    Very goal driven environment
    Some inexperienced managers- need more training for them

    Advies aan management

    Managers should go through training and have to uphold management standards

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    4 apr. 2018 – Communications Manager

    Dear Current Employee,

    We are glad to hear that you recommend and enjoy working at UMA. Thank you for over five years of work to Champion Student Outcomes. We do like to Have Fun and Build Energy... Meer


  10. Nuttig (8)

    "UMA CLEARWATER--A school that cares about students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Leadership in Clearwater, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Leadership in Clearwater, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Ultimate Medical Academy (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    UMA goes out of its way to be there for students. UMA Clearwater students learn real world skills that they are able to put into practice immediately following graduation. Staff and faculty are helpful, friendly and really care about their students.

    Minpunten

    You have to have a real passion for students to do well at UMA. Our students are great but they need us. We need to be ready to give 100% all the time.

    Advies aan management

    Keep supporting UMA Clearwater and we will continue to do great things!

    Reactie van Ultimate Medical Academy

    4 apr. 2018 – Communications Manager

    Dear Current Employee,

    We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed working at our UMA Clearwater Campus for over five years. We share in your pride to have a positive impact in the lives of our... Meer


471 van 478 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen