Reviews voor Verastar | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Verastar

Bijgewerkt op 15 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 117 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
55%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Verastar CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
71 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales in Hamilton, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Verastar voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great sales environment Lots of incentives Commission No evening or weekends

    Minpunten

    Would like early finish incentives for sales

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-08-15
  2. "great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Verastar

    Pluspunten

    get the bank holidays off, can make as much money as you want

    Minpunten

    I don't have any cons

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-08-15
  3. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate in Hamilton, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Verastar

    Pluspunten

    Good work life balance no weekends/bank hoildays good pay commission on top of salary witch is very helpful

    Minpunten

    Compastanite leave would be helpful

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-08-14
  4. "Amazing workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Project Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Verastar

    Pluspunten

    Refreshing atmosphere, honest workplace, supportive environment, flexible hours

    Minpunten

    A lot of manual processes for a big and growing company, long hours

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-07-29

    Reactie van Verastar

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the supportive and exciting atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating here at Verastar. Keep up the great work

    Verder lezen
  5. "Thrown Under The Bus for Raising a Valid Issue"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Partner Account Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Verastar voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Achievable targets, pay reviews and progression, some employees actually care

    Minpunten

    Long hours, management awful, taking too long to do anything. A lot of 'projects', not much 'movement'

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-08-09
  6. "Unprofessional"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Agent in Manchester City Centre, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Verastar gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Met some good people during training.

    Minpunten

    After nmw increase in April, my wage should have improved but hr argued I was on salary so pay varies. Don't have a day off, they can't sack you but they will sure as hell make you want to leave. Advertise for trainee managers, but have no interest in training/promoting internally. Rarely got full commissions on sales made. Data is hammered and customers getting poor services.

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-07-17

    Reactie van Verastar

    July 26, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience as a Sales Agent, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Verastar. We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

    Verder lezen
  7. "Shambles"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Verastar voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Colleagues are the best thing but that has nothing to do with the company.

    Minpunten

    They don’t care about progression, they will use it as an enticement tool to get you in the door but good luck actually trying to progress. It is the epitome of a dead end job, everyone goes to work miserable and cannot wait to leave. Seems to be one rule for management and another for “lowly advisors”. So ridiculously understaffed it’s hilarious, the amount of mental breakdowns that occur is positively shocking and the fact that only 1 in 4 staff actually stay on after the training just shows you how bad the turnover is. In a nutshell, if you like feeling completely expendable and want to do a monotonous job and not really get anything out of the job then this would be perfect for you. If you actually want a career then I would look elsewhere! Also do not believe the 5 star review, they are from newbies that haven’t actually been there long enough to be out of the honeymoon phase of having a new job yet...you’re welcome.

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-07-09

    Reactie van Verastar

    July 22, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we would like to look into the points you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@verastar.co.uk). We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future

    Verder lezen
  8. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Hamilton, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Verastar voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Joined the company over a year ago and have grew in confidence, feel well looked after. Good hours - Mon-Fri 9am-6pm (no bank holidays) have great social nights throughout the year, feel like part of a big family. Good place to move up the ladder

    Minpunten

    no sick pay or dependency leave pay

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-06-17

    Reactie van Verastar

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It is great to hear you and enjoying your time here at Verastar! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work - keep up the great work :)

    Verder lezen
  9. "Getting better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Verastar voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    competitive salary with a quarterly bonus

    Minpunten

    they make you feel like a criminal if you take a sick day. Formal dress apart from one day a month. Too much attention on leads and surveys and not the actual customer service.

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-07-01

    Reactie van Verastar

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your salary and are benefiting from your quarterly bonus scheme. However, we are sorry to hear of your negative experience as we always aim to support the well being of our employees. We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing staff. Therefore, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) Thank you

    Verder lezen
  10. "Good Place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Leader in Manchester City Centre, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Verastar voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice staff, good company benefits, good progression within company, good management

    Minpunten

    could have more dress down days

    Verder lezen
    Verastar2019-05-20

    Reactie van Verastar

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with Verastar and are making use of the great company benefits Keep up the great work :)

    Verder lezen
Er zijn 117 reviews gevonden