Reviews voor WeddingWire | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van WeddingWire

Bijgewerkt op 22 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 196 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
68%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
96%
Waardeert directeur
Timothy Chi
147 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great company despite major transitions"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Executive (Remote) in Denver, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij WeddingWire gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great compensation for your efforts. The remote work environment was wonderful and always felt connected to staff. Went through 2 platform changes in the 10 months I worked there and was laid off due to merger with The Knot but experienced decent management and quality of product was great for sales.

    Minpunten

    The company is going through a major transition. In the 10 months I worked there I had 3 managers, went through 2 platform changes, and was ultimately laid off because of a merger with The Knot.

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-08-22
  2. "Great Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Chevy Chase, MD
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij WeddingWire gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    The atmosphere is fun but very stressful. You are expected to perform at a very high level, and the pay is available to those that produce.

    Minpunten

    My only complaint was that I was not really a good fit for this job, so it really isnt their fault. They basically forced me out. Most of the managemnt was great, only a few that I didn't care for. Upper management is great, very accessable and helpful.

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-08-07
  3. "Great entry level job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate in Chevy Chase, MD
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij WeddingWire gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    great culture, you'll make friends and be treated well.

    Minpunten

    High stress and very competitive.

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-08-01
  4. "Internship"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Niet aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij WeddingWire gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Fun loving environment Work life balance

    Minpunten

    Monotonous work and too much pressure

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-08-12
  5. "Good place to work. Compensation could be better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij WeddingWire voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Managers, team, work environment

    Minpunten

    Compensation. Leadership sometimes seems out of touch w sales team

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-07-01
  6. "Hostile working environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Content Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij WeddingWire voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    1. Workplace in an amazing coworking space 2. Team lunches

    Minpunten

    1. Ongoing politics among leadership members, for which the employees have to bear the brunt 2. No work-life balance 3. No bottom-up communication

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-07-16
  7. "Good place to grow, changing company culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Director in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij WeddingWire voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay. Good opportunities if you are smart, tenacious, and politically saavy.

    Minpunten

    Petty co-workers; juvenile work environment.

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-05-03
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "It’s fine"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Washington, DC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij WeddingWire

    Pluspunten

    Good work environment and unlimited vacation

    Minpunten

    Managers are cheerleaders not managers Lots of change Pay is really low until year 2-3

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-03-20
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij WeddingWire

    Pluspunten

    Unlimited PTO Free breakfast Ability to have a work/life balance

    Minpunten

    Unclear on career growth Getting promoted is extremely difficult Upper management provides zero transparency

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-03-04
  10. "Great Company Culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij WeddingWire voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Incredibly quick opportunities for advancement for high pay, very challenging yet rewarding. Always receive credit when its due, fantastic work life balance with great perks and company culture. Fantastic people who become your family inside and outside of the office.

    Minpunten

    Unstable at times with a lot of change always going on, which can actually be a good thing at points since it does often open up positions. Kind of difficult to go into management at times as well, since positions open up in waves that are hard to anticipate, but sometimes not for long stretches. Maintains a start up feel which is good in some ways, but also maintains a feeling that anything can change at any time. Really just depends on what your looking for to determine whether or not any of this is bad, but upper management is fair in setting expectations that they can't give you guarantees for something that isn't set in stone.

    Verder lezen
    WeddingWire2019-02-07

    Reactie van WeddingWire

    February 8, 2019Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience. We agree that the culture and people make WeddingWire a great place to work. Good luck with your next adventure!

    Verder lezen
Er zijn 196 reviews gevonden