Reviews voor phs Group | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van phs Group

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 131 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
72%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
79%
Waardeert directeur
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
57 Beoordelingen
  1. "What are you waiting for!!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Accounts Manager in Tamworth, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    PHS is one of the best places I have worked, continuous training to make sure you can hit your goals and targets, Team leaders and management are very approachable and will listen to ideas. The team is friendly, helpful and always willing to help out other work colleagues. Great commission structure ££££££

    Minpunten

    Not come across any problems.

    Advies aan management

    Benefits could do with being looked at for such a large company there are not many benefits available.

    phs Group2019-05-17

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 20, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the great 5 star review. I agree the teams at phs are friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments with regards to benefits to the senior leadership team.

  2. "Go for it"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Tele Sales Account Manager in Tamworth, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Have been working at phs for 18 months great office environment friendly helpful team. Team leaders and management are great. Ongoing training, lots of commission potential.

    Minpunten

    Needs to be more comunication between staff at other offices and head office in caerphilly

    Advies aan management

    Benefits are poor compared to other big companies only 20 days holiday, no sick pay till you have been there several years then it's only 1 week.

    phs Group2019-05-18

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 20, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for the 5 star review. Great that you like the new office environment. Our internal communications are really important to us so I will be sure to pass this information on to the senior leadership team.

  3. "Overall a great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij phs Group voor meer dan 9 jaar

    Pluspunten

    They say its the people that make a good or bad workplace, and this is definitely true of PHS. Worked there for 8 years and have made some lifelong friends. Other perks are that the salaries are fair for the job you do, in my opinion. And of course, the famous free lunch at head office! The IT department has a great bunch of people, who for the most part, work together for the good of the company overall.

    Minpunten

    The benefits package is lacking when compared with other similar companies / job roles.

    Advies aan management

    Would strongly recommend a review of the benefits package, to bring the company in line with what's on offer elsewhere

    phs Group2019-05-11

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 12, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. Yes the IT team are a good bunch of people that support the whole group to sort and enhance our technology offering. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the senior management team regarding the benefits package. We do look at our benefits annually ...

    Meer weergeven
  4. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Teacrate Manager in Edinburgh, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas

    Minpunten

    Salary could be better and considering our client base we could have a lot more staff benefits

    Advies aan management

    Work with our customers to get more benefits and promotions for staff.

    phs Group2019-05-10

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 11, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. I agree we do have great people at phs, it’s what makes us stand out from the crowd. We are always looking for positive changes to our benefits and perks so I will pass on your comments to the senior leadership team.

  5. "Great company and support network!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    In my short time within the company it is great to see the team ethos being displayed, not just in the division I work for, but across the whole company. Whether you are in a role that works from home or based in Head Office there is always somebody at the end of a phone call or email that wants to help. They have the appetite to want to recognise people for a job well done through praise and recognition which is encouraging...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    It would be great to see the company offer private medical insurance as an employee benefit alongwith the other benefits provided at present

    Advies aan management

    Keep communicating - it is great to see regular company updates from across the business. It enables the different division to know what is going on across the business and creates a 'team' culture

    phs Group2019-05-07

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 8, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. Its great to see you have a good support network around you at phs. I will be sure to pass on the information regarding employee benefits.

  6. "Best company I worked for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Business Partner in Caerphilly, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij phs Group voor meer dan 6 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I worked at PHS for 6 years and have recently retired after 40 years work. On reflection, and considering the companies that I have worked at over these years, then I have to say that PHS comes top of my list for providing an efficient working environment. The people, the processes and the company structure are all designed to satisfy both customers and employees i.e. it is a company that is very close to achieving...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    There may be certain functions within the organisation that require more manpower in order to attain a higher level of effective performance. The impact of extreme re-organisation and technology upgrades can sometimes have an unsettling effect on employees. But the upside of this is that it is evidence that the company is prepared to continually adapt itself to an ever-changing market.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on changing and adapting to market requirements, Its going the right way.

    phs Group2019-05-06

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 7, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving such a detailed and balance review. I.T and Infrastructure is a key part of the 3 year strategy we have in place. We will continue to make a difference in our sector.

  7. "Outstanding Corporate Organisation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Sales Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Family feel and supportive environment. Management listen to ideas and want to genuinely keep improving the Company culture and vision. One of the top Corporate Companies I have worked for.

    Minpunten

    Service industry can be frustrating but we are improving

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you are doing, we are making great changes that will shape the future for the better.

    phs Group2019-05-06

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 7, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. I would agree we have a family feel at phs. I will pass your review over to the senior management team .

  8. "Great company D365 part of PHS group"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - D365 - Sales Manager in Skelmersdale, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 9 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good morale, clear strategy for growth. Strong agenda for changing what needs changing.

    Minpunten

    Large organisation so change can sometimes be slow to make an impact.

    Advies aan management

    Listen to the people on the ground, they are your greatest asset and visible to the customer.

    phs Group2019-05-04

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are working very hard on our strategy to deliver for our customer and people. I'm glad you can see a difference.

  9. "Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 20 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Now in to my 17th year of employment with PHS Teacrate working my way up from crate cleaner to key account manager for the North of England. Fully supported by management and co-workers as a team. The future is looking bright.

    Minpunten

    I cant think of any cons,

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work, communication has been the key that is helping to push our company back to where we should be. At the top of our game.

    phs Group2019-05-03

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 5, 2019People Team

    17 years that's outstanding. I bet you've had fun along the way!!! You've sure had the opportunity to develop and we are so happy we've been part of that journey. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  10. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Durham, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij phs Group voor 20 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have been with the company for almost 20 years and have seen many changes, started as driver and now in management, but the one thing that is constant is the drive and enthusiasm of the management and staff to ensure things get done. I work within a small team out of the Durham depot and we have always had great support from our other divisions. Fantastic flexibility in the job is a real advantage also.

    Minpunten

    Can be quite a bit of reactive works needing doing which can interfere with personal life on occasion, but these are rare and are to be expected within the industry.

    Advies aan management

    Keep investing in the fantastic staff!

    phs Group2019-05-02

    Reactie van phs Group

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for the balanced review. What a great development journey you have been on. I bet you have seen some positive change in the last few years. Yes we are going to keep on with the people investment. Its part of our strategy.

Er zijn 131 reviews gevonden