Reviews voor Opower | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Opower

Bijgewerkt op 30 mrt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 187 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
59%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
62%
Waardeert directeur
Opower CEO Daniel Yates
Daniel Yates
134 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (2)

    "Used to be a good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opower voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Decent starting pay. Experience working on interesting projects. Mostly smart and fun people to work with. Good benefits (flex time, work from home, unlimited PTO for managers).

    Minpunten

    Tons of people still leaving and morale is low. Oracle is slow to replace or not replacing all the people who left so every one is overworked. Very slow and inefficient processes. Managers are clueless about what's happening in the trenches. Lack of consistent performance reviews and feedback. No raises or incentives. No growth for more experienced people. Oracle killed the Opower culture and now it's like working in...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    What made Opower special was its employees and culture and you neglected both and wonder why the company is in decline. If you want to save the sinking ship then focus inward on what's wrong instead of hiring an army of salespeople to make up for lost sales/revenue.

    Opower2019-03-30
  2. "Smart People, Interesting Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Opower voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    When I worked at Opower I felt like I was surrounded by smart people. Most engineers were very competent and very engaged in their jobs.

    Minpunten

    The pace of change at Opower was glacial. It took a long time to release new products, and the company was large enough (even before being acquired by Oracle) that I didn't feel empowered to change the organization. I was frustrated by the review and promotion process. My boss agreed that I met all the documented points to be promoted to the next level of engineer, but I had to wait a further two more review rounds...

    Meer weergeven
    Opower2019-03-20
  3. "A great company with a great mission"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Implementation Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opower voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Everyone was friendly to work with. Surprisingly well run as a company.

    Minpunten

    Not sure how their culture has changed after being acquired by Oracle. Betting it was for the worse.

    Opower2018-08-31
  4. "Human Resources"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    Wonderful, wonderful mission! Young staff. Lots of energy.

    Minpunten

    Because of the youth, there is a lack of seasoned veterans with real business acumen.

    Opower2018-09-05
  5. "Once upon a time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    great people; free Friday lunch; good swag

    Minpunten

    management direction unclear; products not ready for a competitive market

    Opower2018-03-22
  6. "Used to be great until Oracle"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    Environment-focused. Intelligent & hard-working co-workers.

    Minpunten

    Opower's mission was lost the moment the acquisition was announced. People left in droves as the company they knew changed before their eyes. In the beginning, upper management assured employees things would not change outside of the company name and a few leaders, but entire workflows changed, orgs disbanded, and benefits slashed.

    Advies aan management

    Don't forget where it all started and what Opower stood for.

    Opower2018-02-04
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "A great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    Opower (now a part of Oracle) is an exciting place to work if you care about energy, the environment and technology. In a verrrryyyyy slow moving vertical (the utility industry), Opower is one of the most nimble companies working at scale.

    Minpunten

    The utility industry has built (or has had built for it) incredibly robust, but customized, on premise applications to run their operations, and moving those applications into the cloud in the form of configurable SaaS applications is a long and painful process.

    Advies aan management

    The Oracle leadership is strong in some areas, weak in others, but thematically unified in it's almost total inability to "get" the culture of Opower, or frankly any new software startup.

    Opower2018-01-16
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Overall a great experience so far"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Arlington, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    Opower's mission is to truly make great customer experiences for them to become more energy efficient. This is a serious goal and an exciting one to be working towards and still very much apparent post acquisition. Leadership has been quite reasonable and is willing to implement ideas and changes that employees want. This is also seen in product direction. If you see an opportunity, you can definitely make your voice...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    post-acquisition, there have been more bureaucratic hurdles that need to be passed to get everything we need. Oracle internet is at times annoying to deal with the vision at times seems stretched on many fronts and there isnt a coherent focus on where the company is headed

    Opower2017-12-03
  9. "Best Experience of My Career (until Oracle)"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Executive 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Opower voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The best, brightest coworkers I've ever worked with. An incredibly positive work environment. Great managers.

    Minpunten

    It no longer exists as it was acquired by Oracle.

    Advies aan management

    Build another great company. You will thrive, and great people will flock to work with you.

    Opower2017-12-05
  10. "Opower"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opower

    Pluspunten

    It used to be a fun place to work

    Minpunten

    There was a lack of transparency from upper management

    Opower2017-11-07
Er zijn 187 reviews gevonden