Reviews voor Tableau Software | Glassdoor.be

Reviews van Tableau Software

Bijgewerkt op 13 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 634 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
87%
Waardeert directeur
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
206 Beoordelingen
  1. "Formidable aventure"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Tableau Software

    Pluspunten

    - Dynamique - Bienveillante - Startup avec les moyens d'une grande entreprise

    Minpunten

    - Visibilité suite au rachat

    Tableau Software2019-09-13
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Super entreprise"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing Manager in Parijs
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Tableau Software voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Esprit d'équipe Ambiance saine Autonomie Travail trés interessant

    Minpunten

    Manque parfois de moyen Rien d'autre

    Tableau Software2019-07-10
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Do not recommend the LATAM team to anyone"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager Latin America in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Tableau Software

    Pluspunten

    Tableau is a great software. People love our product. Tableau's bootcamp is great, our SKO and yearly conference are very well planned and executed.

    Minpunten

    I've been working for a few months on the LATAM team here at Tableau, and I regret having made the decision to join this team. Managers, Directors and VP's should be people that truly care about your career success and make you feel empowered. Unfortunately, they are individuals that joined the company at an early stage and got promote into management which is a usual mistake companies make. Their idea of... management is super old school. They lead based on fear, they don't allow you to have a work life balance, and they simply don't bring anything positive to the table. Most partners have warned me to never bring my superiors to any onsite client meetings. For people looking to join a LATAM team, I would advise you not to look at Tableau as a possible employer. Lastly, their compensation package is very bad in comparison to other tech companies.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I would advise SFDC to look into this situation. According to the Bureau of Labor, employees are now quitting their jobs at the highest rate in a decade across all industries. PWC estimates that costs can reach up to 40% of a firm’s earnings - with sales turnover estimated at up to 5x the person’s salary.

    Tableau Software2019-09-12
  4. Nuttig (3)

    "Fond memories"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Tableau Software voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some great people still work there. Technology is still very good and the Chief Product Officer is amazing.

    Minpunten

    The no a-hole policy went out the window when Christian left. Outside management hires have put an ugly stain on the culture.

    Advies aan management

    Honor what you inherited with integrity. "Your way or the highway" is not leadership. When you gossip about your team they all know about it and cannot trust you. Leave your ego at the door.

    Tableau Software2019-09-06
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Good Product and Company LATAM leadership is horrible"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Territory Manager Latin America in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Tableau Software

    Pluspunten

    Great Product and perks Good team and culture Great Co Workers Good health Plan

    Minpunten

    Low pay compared to similar companies Favoritism LATAM Leadership is horrible 5 people have left in the past 6 months, the rest like myself are applying at other companies right now. Latam d leadership has no idea what he is doing should not be leading a team, the most competent and most senior people left because of this.

    Advies aan management

    Get new Management, all they do is micromanage and not help at all. Director was just in the right place right time, he would not be hired for an entry level job today because of his incompetence.

    Tableau Software2019-08-27
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Administration"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Administrative Assistant in Singapore
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Tableau Software

    Pluspunten

    You will find good colleagues who will hang out with you after work Good snacks in office Not too fast pace

    Minpunten

    High employee turnover including HR team. Not many employees are brave to say they are leaving because of managers.

    Advies aan management

    Dig deeper when you see trends - high attrition rate in a team. Try 360 degree anonymous feedback survey about managers and you will hear the truth.

    Tableau Software2019-08-14
  7. "Good work/life balance with good pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Tableau Software voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Data visualization and data analytics are still hot and profitable. Pay is good. If you count the sign-on stock that is a lot. Work/life balance is very good.

    Minpunten

    If you are a hard-working person, you probably won't get rewarded as much as you expected.

    Tableau Software2019-08-02
  8. "Great work culture and values, Amazing technology, Pioneers in the industry"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Territory Sales Manager in Singapore
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Tableau Software voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work culture and values, Amazing technology, Pioneers in the industry

    Minpunten

    In the transition face to become one of the largest BI platform

    Tableau Software2019-07-29
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Not good anymore"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Client Success in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Tableau Software voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Was great pre-IPO - had a great culture

    Minpunten

    Post IPO- new management- lost culture- bad management- bad office politics

    Tableau Software2019-08-05
  10. Nuttig (5)

    "Tableau Support business segment review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Escalated Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Tableau Software voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, open, pro-learning culture. Programs to help employees meet and build relationships. Great customers and employees.

    Minpunten

    I feel like the new leadership team is taking the company away from some of the signature policies that made the company new and exciting such as remote working, autonomous work, flexible schedules and working more like past large companies.

    Advies aan management

    Autonomy in work and flexible schedules are important to workers. Being treated like a replaceable cog in a wheel does not produce loyal or happy employees.

    Tableau Software2019-07-06
Er zijn 634 reviews gevonden